Logo White
Watch Demo

Jan Roderick Mensink

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.9
32 reviews
|Family Practice|Bakersfield, CA 93301

2920 F St, Bakersfield, CA 93301

(661) 871-3300

https://drmensink.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 E North St

(661) 765-1935
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

6001 Truxtun Ave

(661) 322-7766

1 person is looking at this business

4.4
(25) · Healthcare

9900 Stockdale Hwy suite 203

(661) 663-0300

2 people are looking at this business

About

Dr. Jan Mensink, MD is a family medicine specialist in Bakersfield, CA and has been practicing for 35 years. He graduated from University Of Alberta Faculty Of Medicine and Dentistry in 1981 and specializes in family medicine.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.9
32 reviews
523
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
18
  
  • 21 Reviews4.1Google
  • 10 Reviews3.4Healthgrades
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Pastor Rebecca S.Bateman on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/17/2020, 08:36 AM
I believe it was 2013 my administrator for our church, just gone home 2 with the Lord . I was to do her service, She was a very important person in the community so this was my opportunity to share the gospel of Jesus Christ, Give them an opportunity to except Him into their life’s My chiropractor is it who is a very good friend told me you need to get to the doctor. She suggested why don’t you call that non-insurance Doctor Who is a Christian that all my patients are telling me about. It was two days before home going the service, I needed to have a voice plus I need to feel good enough to do be my best. I had been coughing all night long I was exhausted during the day. So I called they mediately got an appointment Dr. Mensink took excellent care of me. And as they say he doctored me up and got me on my feet feeling my healing. I can’t say enough good about Dr. Mensink and his staff as they are teamed up together in making a difference In changing life’s.
Rev. Rebecca S. Bateman on Healthgrades

2 years ago

12/19/2018, 08:15 AM
Dr. Mensink, and friendly staff make the difference in a patient’s life. Because, they are teamed together for the whole person that you are. Dr. Mensink Cares about you getting well so he takes time to listen to what’s going on in your body to assist and you getting well. He’s the the kind of doctor that people say, I wish the doctors were the way they were in the olden days . Well, your wish has come true , but I like to say it this way my prayers have been answered. And yours can too.
Jenni on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/26/2018, 09:22 AM
This Doctor cares about healing the body thru mind, body and soul. In depth medical care aimed at fing the root problems and helping patient heal one step at a time. My own issues caused me great pain and numerous Drs for 20 years. I am in 60's and feel like a much younger version of me. He is truly remarkable and a wonderful person. He cares, he listens, he is empathetic, he says it like it is so some habits might need changing. A patient has to follow his instructions for max success.
Featured content
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy

SEO for small business 2020 - Online reviews are the latest strategy
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/13/2018, 08:17 AM
Recently after being puzzled by my treatment I learned that the Dr.believes that all patients should be treated with 3 principles.Treat your serotonin levels, thyroid & hormones. I don't respond well to antidepressants.They make me depressed.He told me to trust him.I did even though I've been getting worse,with issues untreated .Today I obtained my records. Details of my chronic pain,chest pain,fatigue ect are missing.As are conversations I'd had. Only his notes of progress. Find a different Dr.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/11/2017, 06:03 AM
I am so upset how I was was treated by Veronica the office manager when I requested to cancel my membership after 6 years of being his patient. She is rude and not friendly or helpful at all. I used to love this office but it has changed driver the last year
Respond to negative reviews
Andy on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/25/2017, 01:29 AM
Do not use this office for pain management. You will walk out confused and unsatisfied. I've been in pain management for 10 years. I broke my back in 3 places, have had 2 back surgeries, yet the Doctor looked me square i the eye and rudely told me I don't know what pain is. Only he knows real pain. Strange. Get a second opinion on any advise given from him if treatment may be complex. The staff is great. The room I was seen by the Doctor was also a storage room, not very professional.
Respond to negative reviews
Russ Vierra on Healthgrades

4 years ago

02/04/2017, 04:35 AM
This man should not be allowed to practice medicine. Honestly, he missed a diagnosis of severe heart disease until I had a heart attack. Then he missed a diagnosis of a separated sternum following a triple bypass operation. He thought I wanted pain pills. Meanwhile, I took myself to the emergency ward at SJV hospital and learned my body was going into sepsis. Good doctors said I would have been dead in just a couple of days. Mensink's diagnosis after 4 visits; drug counseling! NOT your guy...
Respond to negative reviews
Jewell Ogle on Healthgrades

4 years ago

05/09/2016, 05:00 AM
Dr Mensink actually takes the time to explain his recommendations, urges follow-ups, and best of all his approach to treatment involves me, my responsibility. He doesn't just offer meds.
Jason on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/04/2016, 04:28 AM
He's the best Dr. to have hands down.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.