Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

James Westervelt, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
30 reviews
|Medical Centers|Saint Petersburg, FL 33701

601 7th St S #510, Ste 510, Saint Petersburg, FL 33701

(727) 553-7546

http://www.bayfrontmedicalgroup.com/bayfront-doctors/physicians.aspx

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

1810 S Pinellas Ave Ste k

(727) 447-6200

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1450 Court St

(727) 442-0677

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Medical Centers

1180 Ponce de Leon Blvd

(727) 581-3171

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

7824 Clark Moody Blvd

(866) 710-5995

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8316 Hanley Rd #1

(813) 890-7246

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

2878 Roosevelt Blvd

(727) 507-8555

3 people are looking at this business

About

James Westervelt, MD offers comprehensive general surgery services in the greater St. Petersburg area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
30 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Carole Johnson review for James Westervelt, MD
Carole Johnson on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/22/2017, 02:07 AM
DR . Westervelt truly cares about his patients surgical results ,comfort and safety.
Anonymous review for James Westervelt, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

04/05/2016, 01:25 AM
Dr. Westervelt is very kind and cares about his patients .He is very skilled and knowledgable in laparoscopic and robotic surgery. He moved from Suncoast to Bayfront and will be a great addition to that hospital. I will always trust my surgeries to Dr. Westervelt!
Heather review for James Westervelt, MD
Heather on Healthgrades

6 years ago

03/11/2016, 00:48 AM
I went to see this doctor about removing a growth from my back. My visit was in December and I was told to call after the first of the year to schedule my procedure because they were moving offices. When I called in January, I was told that he was no longer part of the practice and no one knew where he was. Basically, he lied to me so that he could get money from me and my insurance and never had any intention of actually helping me. If you need a surgeon, go see Eugene Murphy instead.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps

How to Build a Reputation Management Strategy in 5 Steps
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Too trusting! review for James Westervelt, MD
Too trusting! on Healthgrades

6 years ago

02/13/2016, 00:39 AM
After surgery by Dr. Westervelt, I was in horrendous pain. He would not return my calls to him or my visit to his office to please call. He never called & I ended up having to go to the ER. After my surgery, the nurse in the recovery room said that two people had to hold me down on the surgical table.....the reason was I woke up during the surgery. Obviously, I was in tremendous pain. Anyone considering surgery by him should check his license. If only I had done this prior to surgery!
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for James Westervelt, MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

6 years ago

01/30/2016, 00:19 AM
4 surgerys
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.