Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

James Westervelt, MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
30 reviews
|Medical Centers|Saint Petersburg, FL 33701

601 7th St S #510, Ste 510, Saint Petersburg, FL 33701

(727) 553-7546

http://www.bayfrontmedicalgroup.com/bayfront-doctors/physicians.aspx

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

1810 S Pinellas Ave Ste k

(727) 447-6200
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

1450 Court St

(727) 442-0677

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Medical Centers

1180 Ponce de Leon Blvd

(727) 581-3171
5.0
(1) · Medical Centers

7824 Clark Moody Blvd

(866) 710-5995

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

8316 Hanley Rd #1

(813) 890-7246

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Medical Centers

2878 Roosevelt Blvd

(727) 507-8555

3 people are looking at this business

About

James Westervelt, MD offers comprehensive general surgery services in the greater St. Petersburg area.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
30 reviews
526
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marc Handelsman on Healthgrades

3 months ago

06/18/2021, 05:58 AM
Dr. Westervelt did a great job on my hernia repair. My lower back and abdominal pain were alleviated by the procedure. I highly recommend Dr. Westervelt for his surgical expertise, and his obvious care and concern for his patients. And the office staff was very professional and efficient.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

a year ago

07/16/2020, 10:54 AM
As someone who relies heavily on reviews, I’ve realized the importance of leaving my own. Dr. Westervelt took my gallbladder out almost 7 years ago, and he couldn’t have been nicer, professional, or more caring. I would definitely go to him again ... although, hoping I never have to.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/17/2019, 02:48 AM
Dr Westervelt performed surgery as an elective procedure for my chronic constipation. He ended up removing 80% of my colon without my consent and now I have hypothyroidism,chronic diarrhea, severe insomnia, extreme lethargy, 50 lb weight gain, and basically my life is forever changed. I wish I never let him agree to “help” me. There was no follow up care about what could happen to my body. I went undiagnosed with the thyroid for 5 years, and almost lost my life due to extreme depression.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Chad Stelzle on Healthgrades

3 years ago

08/13/2018, 01:53 AM
As a surgical rep, I’ve had the pleasure of working with Dr. Westervelt in the OR on many occasions. I was always impressed with his bedside manner pre, peri and post operatively. It’s abundantly clear that he’s a surgeon who truly cares about the patients he serves, employing innovative techniques that result in less post op pain. My Inguinal hernia repair was perfect. Very little pain, fast recovery and excellent communication throughout. Highly recommend this very talented surgeon.
D.Moore on Healthgrades

3 years ago

07/27/2018, 01:13 AM
This Doctor is absolutely amazing. Not only is he kind caring and compassionate but he truly cares about his patients My husband had been in extreme pain from a botched hernia operation for 6 years unable to get anyone to listen to or believe him Dr Westervelt not only listened, he reassured us that he could and would help us He operated a week ago and now my husband can once again have a normal life I don't know what we would have done without him He keeps the "care" in healthcare AWESOME DR!
F. Herrera on Healthgrades

3 years ago

06/02/2018, 03:38 AM
Here I sit with my spouse in excruciating pain post op. This Dr. was on call tonight. I have had his answering service leave 4 messages for him, a hours later.... crickets. Guess someone needs to explain what on call means to him. Thank goodness he is not her actual surgeon, and he’s just the guy on call, because his reliability is a big fat zero.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/25/2017, 01:18 AM
You made my sister feel like someone cared for once. You bed side manners area above a beyond. Thanks from the entire Crawfords siblings all (10) of us.
cedo Tomas on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/06/2017, 04:08 AM
best best best
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/15/2017, 02:15 AM
I Found Dr Westervelt to be very Caring and Pleasant and felt very confident with him as my surgeon I had a Laparoscopic Cholecystectomy (Gallbladder Removal)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.