Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

James H Prieto, M.D.

4.8

About this business

Dr. James Prieto, MD is a colorectal surgery specialist in San Antonio, TX and has been practicing for 16 years. He graduated from University Of Miami / School Of Medicine in 2003 and specializes in colorectal surgery and general surgery. 

Location details

5510-B Presidio Parkway Suite 2302, Suite 501, San Antonio, TX, 78249, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tue7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Wed7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Thu7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Fri7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.8254 reviews
Select a rating
Anonymous's profile image
6 months ago

I went to Dr. Prieto for a second opinion and I am so grateful I did. He is so kind and compassionate, you can tell he really cares and wants the best for his patients. Wait times can be long but appointments are never rushed, making it worth it. He is the best doctor I have ever been to and highly recommend him to anyone with colorectal problems. 

Anonymous's profile image
2 years ago

Very easygoing, makes you feel comfortable & answers any questions or concerns in depth so you understand fully. 

CHILDS,WILMA's profile image
CHILDS,WILMA 
2 years ago

It took a long time before I was seen by the doctor. The doctor was pleasant and showed concern about my well-being. 

Diana Arizpe's profile image
Diana Arizpe 
2 years ago

Dr. Prieto’s staff were friendly and professional and put me at ease even before I was examined. Dr. Prieto was excellent with his examination and explaining my future treatment. 

Anonymous's profile image
2 years ago

Had a very pleasant and productive visit. 

Armando Valdez's profile image
Armando Valdez 
2 years ago

Dr. Prieto and his staff are very patient focused and positive. The Dr. Had an extremely pleasant bedside manner, is engaging, is prepared prior to coming into the consultation and is by far, a professional. 

Anonymous's profile image
2 years ago

Dr. Prieto and his support staff offered me a compassionate and detailed examination. Treatment plan explained to me in great detail. 

Anonymous's profile image
2 years ago

Dr Prieto great. He explains everything he is going to do and slows concern for me. 

Anonymous's profile image
2 years ago

Dr Prieto is a great doctor. He really knows what he is doing and he is caring and kind and takes the time to listen to you and help you! 

Frequently asked questions about James H Prieto, M.D.

How is James H Prieto, M.D. rated?

James H Prieto, M.D. has a 4.8 star rating with 254 reviews. 

When is James H Prieto, M.D. open?

James H Prieto, M.D. is open now. It will close at 4:30 p.m.  

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com