Logo White
Watch Demo

Jacoby’s Auto Tags & Insurance

Own this business?
4.9
135 reviews
|Automotive|King of Prussia, PA 19406

138 E Dekalb Pike, King of Prussia, PA 19406

(610) 337-9111

https://jacobysautotags.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(3) · Car Stereo Installation

2096 Route 212

(610) 346-9333

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(29) · Automotive

632 State Ave

(610) 966-9190

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Automotive

1690 Quarry Rd

(215) 368-7707

14 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Automotive

1420 Diamond Station Rd

(717) 859-1955

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Automotive

2921 5200

(215) 338-7969

1 person is looking at this business

About

State auth. Online Service center handling All Motor vehicle work

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
135 reviews
5117
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
14
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 121 Reviews4.9Google
  • 1 Review5.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Cedric W. on Yellow Pages

2 years ago

07/23/2018, 05:30 AM
My visit to Jacoby's tags was top notch. I stopped in to title an out of state vehicle, and unlike the New Jersey Vehicle Commission or PENNDOT Richard took the time to explain the process to me and let me know exactly what I needed to do. I was in and out of his office in less that 15 minutes with all of my title needs resolved.
Jalder1122 on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/16/2011, 07:25 AM
Great Service Excellent Tag shop – This is an excellent tag service. My wife and I have always been very happy with this business. In fact I will go out of my way to use them, even if I am not in the area. The staff is courteous and they get you in and out fast. I highly recommend this establishment. They are the best DMV service I have found!!
DonnaMcMu on Citysearch

9 years ago

02/24/2011, 01:08 AM
Very Good Service – Extremely helpful staff!! Its always nice to call a business and get a real person on the line immediately. I have used this business several times over the last couple months and have yet to be disappointed . Nice location and clean professional office. Very quick service. My husband and I would drive out of our way to use this business. We are very happy with their service.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Danmyeres12221967 on Citysearch

9 years ago

12/16/2010, 00:06 AM
Outstanding Tag Shop, Best I ever used!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – This is by far the nicest and friendliest tag service I have ever used. I visited this location several times in the past and have always had a very good experience. With that being said, I was in Jacoby’s today to get a title transfer processed and insurance coverage for a car I was buying. I happened to be in my military uniform as I am in the Marines. When the work was finished the owner came out and thanked me for my service to the country and said that my money was no good here. He then proceeded to pull out a couple hundred dollars from his own pocket and pay my insurance down payment and transfer fees in full. I know from using this business in the past that they sponsor Alex lemonade drives and do other good work for the community, but I never expected this. Needless to say I felt honored. I rarely write an online review of any business but I had to in this case. These people are exceptional!!! They have my business for life. We as a community should be thankful to have such kind and nice people to give our business to. Thank you again.
damonSh on Citysearch

10 years ago

11/25/2010, 02:23 AM
This is the top rate Tag Agency in the King of Prussia area – As the owner of a local inspection station and resident of King of Prussia for all my life, I can tell you that this is the top rate Tag Agency in the King of Prussia, Bridgeport, Norristown area. I have used every one in the area, and none are better then this one. They are the only Online Authorized Site in the King of Prussia, Bridgeport and Norristown Area. There used to be one in Norristown named Jack rabbit, but they were shut down about a year ago for illegal activity. They reopened under a new name, but the same people run it and I would not reccomend using them!!! They are also not online anymore and the office looks like a rat hole. I feel Jacoby's is the best of all tag agencies in the area. Any review based on price is most likely total BS, although I know Jacoby's offers a coupon on their website. I began using Jacoby's a few years ago and have found them to be the best Agency I have EVER used. Their service is excellent and the staff acutally trreats you like a business customer, which is something a lot of other agencies have forgotten. Many have started to behave like other state agencies, which treat you like crap. Not Jacoby's. I feel like I am among friends at this establishment. They are also able to provide many services that the other NON Online Agencies can't, and they do it instantly over the counter, much like Penndot itself would do if you drove out to Harrisburg and waited in line ALL DAY!!! It's also important to point out that many people who are angery with the DMV for something take it out on the tag agency, instead of the DMV and that's not quite fair. In closing, beware of many online reviews that bash one agency over another. I have found that most are good and price is the same everywhere you go. Jacoby's in my opinion this certainly one of the best!!!! I use them weekly!!! If you have been to others you'll know this the second you walk in the door.
hannahstewart87 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/16/2010, 03:48 AM
BEAUTIFUL SERVICE! – They went out of their way more than once to get me the information I needed to change my plates from California to PA. I've never had a better experience dealing with my registration or anything with my car for that matter! I would recommend Jacoby's to anyone anywhere! I live close, but if I moved out of town I would make the drive just to do business with them again!
melissaleanne6 on Citysearch

10 years ago

06/15/2010, 02:28 AM
Friendly People – My husband went in to switch our tags from CO to PA. Staff was very helpful and friendly. However, we didn't have a copy of the title. They were willing to contact our loan company to request the title. When our loan company refused to send the title to them, I was completely frustrated (with the loan company). In addition to that, my loan company hung up on me 3 times while I was trying to figure out what was going on. I was ready to scream. But then I called Jacoby's, and the gal on the phone was so friendly and helpful, and understanding, well, it made me feel so much better. She was willing to work with me to get the title and I am so thankful. At least there are still companies in this world who prize customer service, and Jacoby's is one of them. We should all give our business to these establishments.
MikeGuinta on Citysearch

10 years ago

12/17/2009, 02:35 AM
Great Service – This business provides excellent service. They take the drive out of dealing with Harrisburg. My documents were handed to me right over the counter, instantly. No reason to drive to Harrisburg and spend my entire day dealing with PennDot when I can accomplish the same thing in ten mins. Prices were very reasonable. Way to go PA in making dealing with DMV very quick and easy. Got my Tags in 10 mins at my lunch break. Would highly recommend this company if you have any Penndot work to get done. Also, staff worked quickly to get me in and out fast. You would never see this with state employees. A++++++
mICKGU on Citysearch

11 years ago

11/07/2009, 02:30 AM
Excellent Service – This tag agency is the best I have used!! Excellent service and had the cheapest price I could find. Seems to me that when you read bad review, it's most likely a competitor trying to bash the business. The staff was very friendly and this place is online with the state and could process my reconstructed title and issue plates on the spot. Most others could not. Prices seemed to be about the same everywhere I checked by with Jacoby's $10 coupon on their website, they were the cheapest. I highly recommend this business
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.