Logo White
Watch Demo
5.0
10 reviews
|Other|Montclair, CA 91763

10385 Central Ave, Montclair, CA 91763

(909) 625-5777

Closed now
Suggest edits

Top Other in your area

Madison La Brea
5.0
(3) · Other

5801 Wilshire Blvd

(213) 763-3499

1 person is looking at this business

Stone Solutions
5.0
(2) · Other

32185 Outer Highway 10

(909) 795-4431

1 person is looking at this business

Walnut Valley Glass
5.0
(9) · Other

18519 Valley Blvd

(626) 964-2767

3 people are looking at this business

Advanced Office Services
5.0
(6) · Other

1430 Village Way

(714) 547-9500

1 person is looking at this business

Lauren Engineering
5.0
(1) · Other

515 W Valencia Dr STE G

(714) 871-2277

5 people are looking at this business

Beth Bettger - State Farm Insurance Agent
5.0
(31) · Other

20220 State Rd

(562) 496-1000

4 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
10 reviews
510
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
    Sort By:
    5 results available.
    Recommended
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    8 years ago

    03/30/2012, 08:30 AM
    Earnest, hardworking, & fair. Those are the type of words that describes my family mechanic Mike @ J & H Automotive of Montclair. Just a workhorse of auto-shop with certified/licensed staff. I was referred to J & H auto from a family friend in the late 90's. When I arrived at the shop the Mechanic was mopping the shop floor. Mopping? How many mechanics can and or will actually mop their auto-shop floor. In addition to the cleanliness, J & H automotive staff are neat, cordial and efficient. J & H has serviced all of my immediate families vehicles, extended family, friends and acquaintances. No gimmicks. No fluff. They do no not overbook reservations. Easy to find location with superior customer service and superior work.
    dozeya on Yahoo! Local

    8 years ago

    03/30/2012, 07:04 AM
    Earnest, hardworking, & fair. Those are the type of words that describes my family mechanic Mike @ J & H Automotive of Montclair. Just a workhorse of auto-shop with certified/licensed staff. I was referred to J & H auto from a family friend in the late 90's. When I arrived at the shop the Mechanic was mopping the shop floor. Mopping? How many mechanics can and or will actually mop their auto-shop floor. In addition to the cleanliness, J & H automotive staff are neat, cordial and efficient. J & H has serviced all of my immediate families vehicles, extended family, friends and acquaintances. No gimmicks. No fluff. They do no not overbook reservations. Easy to find location with superior customer service and superior work.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    9 years ago

    11/23/2010, 13:50 PM
    J & J Auto rocks! I have been taking my vehicles there off and on for over 10 years. (I moved to AZ and it wasnt feasable to come to Cali for an oil change) Jimmy has never told me I needed something I didnt and he is always the first one to tell me if I need a part, why and he gives me a great estimate. If there is a lower cost way to fix my car, he will let me know that too, even if it means he doesnt get the work. Jimmy has always advised me on when things are going to need to be changed or worked on and hes never left me hanging. He treats everyone the way he wants to be treated and I like that. I never thought Id ever use the words honest and mechanic in the same sentence, but with Jimmy @ J&J I can. I have recommended Jimmy to all of my family members, friends, co-workers and classmates and will continue to do so. Jimmy, Julio and the whole gang at J&J rock!
    Featured content
    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

    How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
    Tempted to buy Google reviews?

    Tempted to buy Google reviews?

    Tempted to buy Google reviews?
    June on Yahoo! Local

    9 years ago

    11/23/2010, 00:16 AM
    J & J Auto rocks! I have been taking my vehicles there off and on for over 10 years. (I moved to AZ and it wasnt feasable to come to Cali for an oil change) Jimmy has never told me I needed something I didnt and he is always the first one to tell me if I need a part, why and he gives me a great estimate. If there is a lower cost way to fix my car, he will let me know that too, even if it means he doesnt get the work. Jimmy has always advised me on when things are going to need to be changed or worked on and hes never left me hanging. He treats everyone the way he wants to be treated and I like that. I never thought Id ever use the words honest and mechanic in the same sentence, but with Jimmy @ J&J I can. I have recommended Jimmy to all of my family members, friends, co-workers and classmates and will continue to do so. Jimmy, Julio and the whole gang at J&J rock!
    Diana on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    08/08/2010, 04:53 AM
    I had my engine rebuilt at another mechanic, and kept having problems with the car and having to bring it back. After the third time I was sick of there attitudes and how they always acted as if it wasnt there fault. So I brought my car to J&J Auto. Jimmy was very polite and showed us exactly what was wrong, and how it was there fault. So when we brought it back we showed them what he found, they couldnt argue this time. I dont think the car would have ever been fixed right if we didnt have Jimmy inspect it. Wish I would have taken the car here in the first place. Will definitely bring the car back in the future, and would highly recommend others do the same.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    08/08/2010, 03:45 AM
    I had my engine rebuilt at another mechanic, and kept having problems with the car and having to bring it back. After the third time I was sick of there attitudes and how they always acted as if it wasnt there fault. So I brought my car to J&J Auto. Jimmy was very polite and showed us exactly what was wrong, and how it was there fault. So when we brought it back we showed them what he found, they couldnt argue this time. I dont think the car would have ever been fixed right if we didnt have Jimmy inspect it. Wish I would have taken the car here in the first place. Will definitely bring the car back in the future, and would highly recommend others do the same.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    06/15/2010, 12:55 PM
    They are wonderful. J & J Auto gives true meaning to "If its not broke why fix it". Jimmy will not fix anything that does not need fixing. He breaks down the cost of repairs....his cost on the parts and labor. We take all our cars to J & J Auto for all mechanical issues. Jimmy will even tell you how long you have before a certain item has to be repaired, such as your brakes, etc.
    Shonta on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    06/15/2010, 02:47 AM
    They are wonderful. J & J Auto gives true meaning to "If its not broke why fix it". Jimmy will not fix anything that does not need fixing. He breaks down the cost of repairs....his cost on the parts and labor. We take all our cars to J & J Auto for all mechanical issues. Jimmy will even tell you how long you have before a certain item has to be repaired, such as your brakes, etc.
    A Yahoo Local User on Yahoo! Local

    10 years ago

    02/10/2010, 10:19 AM
    Jimmy is awesome!I have an 05 Neon that started shooting liquid out from under the car one day. I thought being a dodge, my tranny went out. My neighbor referred me to J&J, so I took it over. First I got a quote from a some transmission shop and told them what I saw and they said automatically I needed a rebuild and an external cooler all for \$1650.00. When I talked to jimmy he said lets take a look at the radiator first and see whats going on. Turned out the radiator had an internal crack that let the transmission fluid into the coolant and then over heated the engine and radiator. He replaced my radiator and checked my tranny out and gave it back to me within a few days. ( I took it on a Friday before closing, had it back monday). Saved me 1600.00 bucks. Now, not there fault, the radiator had a leak problem only after 2 weeks but I took it back and Jimmy gave me a brand new rental car immediately and got my car back to me the next morning. I wish I could kept the rental though, thanks Jimmy! lol. Just had to do the job right! lol. He offered to pay for the tow but I had a free 100 mile tow from my cousins AAA so he said hell give my cousin a free oil change to thank them, lol. Very GREAT auto center, they also service all the cars for enterprise in front of them.
    Footer Banner

    Get more reviews. Get more customers.

    Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.