Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

J B Dawson's Restaurant & Bar

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
1893 reviews
|Bars|Lancaster, PA 17601

491 Park City Ctr, Lancaster, PA 17601

(717) 399-3996

http://jbdawsons.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(1) · Bars

6051 Carlton Ave

(717) 225-3730

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Restaurants

210 MALCOLM DRIVE

(410) 751-7056
4.8
(94) · Breweries

417 W Grant St

(717) 478-8472

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(285) · Bars

1336 Old Lancaster Pike

(302) 234-2255

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(1209) · Bars

12 S Main St

(410) 420-9858

10 people are looking at this business

4.6
(291) · Bars

523 Water St

(410) 287-6666

5 people are looking at this business

About

At J.B. Dawson's, we strive for excellence in our food, service and atmosphere. Our high quality menu begins by... using the freshest ingredients, like our hand cut steaks, fresh ground hamburgers, fresh seafood and home made soups, sauces,dressings and desserts. Our high-energy team oriented approach allows you to meet many members of our friendly staff and ensures that you receive attentive and complete service. Our clean open kitchen and warm classic atmosphere are combined with our outstanding food and service to give you a truly enjoyable experience.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
1,893 reviews
51,158
  
4434
  
3136
  
251
  
138
  
76 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patricia Y on Trip Advisor

24 days ago

07/06/2021, 02:33 AM
4th of July dinner We are very fond of J B Dawson's and we haven't been there for awhile, they never disappoint. Our server last night was Alexa, she is excellent and very friendly and attentive and I definitely recommend that you ask for her; how ever she did share with us that July 27th will be her last day, because she will be starting her first year of college at Yale. My Husband ordered a half rack of their baby back ribs and I ordered the petite filet Oscar, both absolutely delicious, so delicious we didn't need the usual boxes for leftovers.
Business Response:

Patricia, thanks for the wonderful review & your continued patronage! So glad to hear that you loved everything including Alexa. We look forward to having you back again soon. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

W5991LPmaryr on Trip Advisor

a month ago

07/01/2021, 08:08 AM
Lunch Had lunch yesterday and was disappointed with the crab cake. Had the crab cake sandwich and it said back fin lump, Had lots of filler and it also did not have a good flavor . Our waitress was very pleasant and the service was very good, but if you like a good crab cakes don't get one there.
Business Response:

Hello, my name is Robert Lautenbacher & I'm the General Manager of this location. I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't care for our crab cakes as we normally get rave reviews about them. I can promise you that there is practically no filler in our crab cakes but I would love the opportunity to speak with you about your experience in hopes of getting you back in our doors. If you would be so kind to call me at 717-399-3996 or send your contact information to jbdawsons@yahoo.com. Looking forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Robert.

SunilnRiss on Trip Advisor

a month ago

06/17/2021, 07:21 AM
Bread is better than Cheesecake Factory & Lobster Bisque superb The service was great. Soup was divine. Short ribs (if you like short ribs) were the best. Bread and cinna/honey butter my wife said was the best ever. If you're from MD (like us) dont get the crab cakes - they were "eh" per my wife. 100% recommend
Business Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review! We are so glad to hear that you loved almost everything. We get rave reviews all the time about our crab cakes because there is pretty much no filler & all crab meat. We hope to see you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
dextersadventures on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/06/2021, 05:27 AM
Mouth-Watering Good! Our first time at JB Dawson's Restaurant & Bar at Park City Mall. We were there during lunch. The ambiance was beautiful with their red seats and slightly darkened interior. It would be a good place to take a date. Today’s visit though was with family. The presentation of our food was beautifully done. What we had: Our daughter had the Seared Ahi Tuna. It was good. Just slightly seared served on top of what tasted like a yummy coleslaw. I had the Baked Parmesan Crusted Chicken with garlic mashed potatoes. Both were very tasty. My wife had the Roasted Vegetable Pasta which was out of this world good! There were so many good-looking things to choose from on the menu, that we look forward to coming back and trying more. The service was perfect. We didn't wait too long for our meal. Our server's timing was perfect when she checked on us, and our water glasses kept full. Dessert was offered, but we were too full and satisfied. Perhaps next time though.
Business Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review & for finally giving us a try! Expect things to be wonderful every time you walk through our doors. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

tilinac on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

06/05/2021, 02:51 AM
First Time here! Would return:) My family and I were visiting Lancaster for my husband’s birthday and I decided to take him here to eat. I made the reservation about a month ago. I saw some good reviews and thought it would be perfect. We visited on a Saturday evening and were seated right away. The host was warm and welcoming. Our waitress was nice as well but appeared alittle busy because she took our drink orders and didn’t show back up until about 20 mins later without an apology or anything. For appetizers we ordered the spinach dip w/ tortilla chips and the Philly cheese steak egg rolls. The spinach dip & chips were delicious. I just wish they would had given more chips (we had a lot of dip left). The Philly cheese steak egg rolls were flavorful and tender but a tad bit fatty. I ordered the grilled salmon Oscar w/ loaded smashed cauliflower and a green field salad. The salmon was cooked perfectly and had a good amount of crabmeat on top (not skimpy at all). The smashed cauliflower was a great alternative to mashed potatoes. The salad was delicious. My husband ordered the chicken tenders and baby back ribs. He enjoyed his entree as well. I would certainly visit again!
Business Response:

Hello, thanks for the very thorough review of your recent experience. Very sorry to hear about the length of time your drinks took. We pride ourselves on great food & great service so that is definitely not the norm. Wish you would have asked for more chips as we would have more than happy to bring them out. We look forward to your return in hopes of getting a 4 or 5 star review. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations.

polinanikelle on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/31/2021, 16:57 PM
DO NOT ORDER THE GUACAMOLE we came here and ordered the chips and guacamole.. the picture speaks for itself. I do NOT recommend ordering this appetizer, as it somehow managed to kill our appetite.
Business Response:

Hello, my name is Robert Lautenbacher & I'm the General manager of this location. I would love the opportunity to speak with you about this visit because we have been receiving nothing but rave reviews about our guacamole. If you would please call me at 717-399-3996 or send your contact information to jbdawsons@yahoo.com. Looking forward to speaking with you. Sincerely, Robert. I will be back in the restaurant Saturday & Sunday this week.

Respond to negative reviews
pjtj2012 on Trip Advisor

2 months ago

05/20/2021, 02:50 AM
Excellent services and excellent Excellent services and excellent food! The staff was really friendly and worked together to make for exceptional service. The food was fantastic!
Business Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review! So glad to hear that you loved everything. We look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

kiddo926 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/12/2021, 13:42 PM
Wonderful Service, Delicious Food Booked a reservation on Trip Advisor and despite many people waiting to be seated when we arrived, we were brought to our table within 5 minutes of checking in. The Manager came over, welcomed us, went over the specials and took our drink orders. Although we had a server, there must have been at least 6 other staffers who stopped by our table to serve our meals, clear our plates, etc., in addition to our server checking on us as well (and there was only two of us!). The place was packed and the staff never stopped - they worked together like a well oiled machine. The food was absolutely delicious - I had the Filet Oscar, my husband had the Maui Ribeye (with choice of sides). Both were prepared as ordered and extremely tender - just wonderful. We never felt rushed and completely enjoyed our dinners. We will definitely be back when we visit Lancaster again!
Business Response:

Thanks for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you loved everything. Expect things to be great each & every time you walk through our doors. Looking forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

georgebX6935VL on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

04/03/2021, 08:55 AM
Great stuff! Our first visit was several years ago. Treated my family to dinner there this evening. The staff is outstanding! I cannot say enough! It was a Saturday evening but we never felt rushed to turn over the table. Everyone in my family really enjoyed our meals. I had the 6oz filet. It was very good, not great. My oldest son had a filet for the first time in his life and was blown away. Our youngest son had the creamed spinach side dish with his steak. The thought of creamed spinach curls my toes. Yuk! But you now what? I tasted it, and it was good!! We had a great time, again, I have to say that the staff was outstanding!
Business Response:

Thanks for the very nice review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit & we look forward to having you back. Sincerely, Pete DiCarlo. Director of Operations/Owner.

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.