Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

J. Alexander's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1971 reviews
|American|Nashville, TN 37203

2609 West End Ave, 2609 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 340-9901

http://redlandsgrill.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(466) · American

1711 Division St

(615) 810-8200

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(388) · Restaurants

1455 Lebanon Pike # 4

(615) 742-8900

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(703) · Restaurants

334 Fairway Dr

(931) 241-4040

21 people are looking at this business

4.7
(655) · Restaurants

1443 NW Broad St

(615) 962-8735

6 people are looking at this business

About

J. Alexander's is a casual dining restaurant with a contemporary American menu. We feature interesting salads, homemade dressings, soups, and fresh hand-partied burgers. We have a wide selection of hardwood-grilled steaks, fresh seafood and chicken. We also offer barbeque baby back ribs, and award-winning prime rib. We make our outstanding desserts from scratch. We feature a wide selection of wines by the glass and additional selections are available by the bottle.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,971 reviews
51,294
  
4463
  
3118
  
242
  
145
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
MadisonCPA review for J. Alexander's
MadisonCPA on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

01/05/2019, 01:40 AM
Excellent lunch We got the swordfish and a filet skewer. Both were excellent. The steamed red cabbage was excellent as well. We also got deviled eggs as a starter. Very close to the Marriott and across the street from the Parthenon.
richm4444 review for J. Alexander's
richm4444 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/29/2018, 01:41 AM
Excellent place for great meal options at a good price Went here for 1st time on business then back again the next day. First was dinner, second was lunch. Both experiences were excellent. Highly recommend the crab cakes and prime rib as well as salads and coleslaw. Service was terrific. Prices were very reasonable. Outstanding experience all around...twice.
LANA B review for J. Alexander's
LANA B on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/04/2018, 03:00 AM
NOT WILLING TO MAKE A RESERVATION FOR 10 Wanted to take my employees out for dinner and called to make reservations. The answer was "we don't take reservations over 8 people, we don't move tables, but we will try to seat you as close to each other as possible." Really???? Well, you just lost revenue of 10 paying future customers. Sad!
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
RonR696 review for J. Alexander's
RonR696 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/29/2018, 01:12 AM
Sat at the Bar -- Wine and Dinner -- Excellent Experience! This is really a very nice restaurant -- diverse, reasonably priced menu -- with great service and a vibrant bar (as in busy!). I really enjoyed my salad (quite large) and basic cheeseburger. Lots of great wine choices as well. All good -- I may go back this week while on business travel.
sarahfG4908ZU review for J. Alexander's
sarahfG4908ZU on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/16/2018, 01:28 AM
Excellent place to eat! My husband and I ate here 3 times during our vacation. We loved every meal. Food was delicious. Service was great every time. We even enjoyed the atmosphere of this place. It fits everyone from casual to finer dining. It was a positive experience every time!
Maps10013225310 review for J. Alexander's
Maps10013225310 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

11/04/2018, 03:18 AM
Great food and service Thanks to James Brown, concierge at Holiday Inn, Nashville TN for recommending this restaurant. The food was delicious and the service was really great.
Roam747733 review for J. Alexander's
Roam747733 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/28/2018, 01:28 AM
Wonderful service! Enjoyed a light dinner with my sister-in-law and were treated to a delicious meal as expected. But the young woman who served us was delightful. Thank you for a great experience.
georgelG4025CV review for J. Alexander's
georgelG4025CV on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/09/2018, 02:58 AM
Awesome Prime Rib Delicious prime rib. Very nice place, environment and service. Many good options in the menu. Parking lot available.
twenashvile review for J. Alexander's
twenashvile on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

10/09/2018, 01:25 AM
Sadly Slipping While the food remains consistently fabulous, service has slipped. With Nashville’s booming Hospitality industry, restaurants are having difficulty hiring and retaining good people. In order to remain relevant, J Alexander’s needs to step up their game.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.