Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

J. Alexander's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1971 reviews
|American|Nashville, TN 37203

2609 West End Ave, 2609 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 340-9901

http://redlandsgrill.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(466) · American

1711 Division St

(615) 810-8200

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(388) · Restaurants

1455 Lebanon Pike # 4

(615) 742-8900

2 people are looking at this business

4.7
(703) · Restaurants

334 Fairway Dr

(931) 241-4040

17 people are looking at this business

4.7
(655) · Restaurants

1443 NW Broad St

(615) 962-8735

5 people are looking at this business

About

J. Alexander's is a casual dining restaurant with a contemporary American menu. We feature interesting salads, homemade dressings, soups, and fresh hand-partied burgers. We have a wide selection of hardwood-grilled steaks, fresh seafood and chicken. We also offer barbeque baby back ribs, and award-winning prime rib. We make our outstanding desserts from scratch. We feature a wide selection of wines by the glass and additional selections are available by the bottle.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,971 reviews
51,294
  
4463
  
3118
  
242
  
145
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
NYCis4me review for J. Alexander's
NYCis4me on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/27/2020, 02:55 AM
Great food and service Getting a reservation was easy on RESI.... We only had to wait for a few minutes when we arrived. Our server was Alex and he was pleasant and very accommodating. I ordered the Prime rib that came with mashed potatoes, but was easily swapped for the broccoli. My Husband had the Filet that was cooked perfectly at medium rare. We also had a salad that I believe was called Shrimp Louie.... I say this because I had already handed my menu back when my husband ordered, and it was FABULOUS!
reneeb232 review for J. Alexander's
reneeb232 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/22/2020, 05:42 AM
All around great experience! We wanted to eat somewhere in Nashville where we haven’t eaten before so we decided to give J. Alexander’s a try. I am so glad that we did! We arrived around 4 o’clock pm and we were seated immediately. Our waitress was right there to get our drink order and was quick to bring them and get our food order. She checked back on us pretty often, making sure our drinks remained full. I ordered the fried shrimp with fries and coleslaw and it was delicious and filling. My husband had the chicken sandwich with Mac and cheese and he said it was delicious. Our friends had salads and they both said how good they were. We shared a slice of key lime pie and I believe it was one of the best that I have ever eaten! I highly recommend this place and I will definitely eat here again!
Leslie O review for J. Alexander's
Leslie O on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/04/2020, 02:36 AM
Expensive but tasty food I went with the fish special. The fish was excellent. It was accompanied by roasted campari tomatoes. No roasted flavor. There was a ramekin of oil served on the plate? I asked what it was for and the somewhat aloof waitress said it was flavored with spices to add to my dinner. I can't imagine what I would add it to. (It had no added flaver upon tasting.) Way over priced.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around

How to respond to a bad review - 5 tips to turn them around
BGM007 review for J. Alexander's
BGM007 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/31/2019, 13:47 PM
Good food and atmosphere This is a great place to go for a date. It has a nice atmosphere and the food is decently priced. We got The smoked salmon dip for an appetizer which is highly recommended. For dinner we had the lemon butter swordfish and a New York strip. Both were really good. The swordfish was a lunch portion and when it came out the size of the fish was well worth the price. The only reason this review gets a four-star is because the steak was a little charred on the ends. We will be back.
AP8322 review for J. Alexander's
AP8322 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/27/2019, 03:56 AM
Birthday dinner and racist treatment Dined in this restaurant 12/26/19 with several of my friends. I was unable to put my order in so my friend put it in while i was getting something out of my car. I ordered a drink and it came. Everyone’s food started to arrive and mine did not. I questioned the server and she just looked dumb founded. Offered no explanation or apology. Shortly after the manager arrives at the table still with no food for me. By this time people are finishing their food. He came over extremely rude and defensive as if i had did something wrong for being upset that i still had no food. I said i no longer wanted it at this point because everyone else was done eating. He walked away. We are carrying on a private conversation , he comes back and says he is in ear shot of what we are talking about and he won’t tolerate it. Then proceeds to shuffle out his business cards and asks us to leave the restaurant. Worst experience ever.
Respond to negative reviews
Leslie McGregor Hilton review for J. Alexander's
Leslie McGregor Hilton on Facebook

2 years ago

12/26/2019, 12:42 PM
Excellent food. Shrimp Louie and Prinerib Dip sandwich. outstanding service. Thank you
Brian Young review for J. Alexander's
Brian Young on Facebook

2 years ago

12/19/2019, 01:03 AM
Being a retired chef living in Nashville nowadays, I would give this place 2 thumbs up. I know great food and drinks, this place has it all.
seasideljs review for J. Alexander's
seasideljs on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/18/2019, 09:19 AM
Manager is uncaring about dietary restrictions I am only giving this restaurant a one since I can’t give it a zero. My daughter and I went here to eat after being at the hospital for my husband’s cancer surgery. We were exhausted and wanted a nice meal. I have dietary issues due to my cancer and shared that with my server. I ordered plain grilled fish tacos and stressed nothing spicy and that I’m gluten free, so she put all the toppings on the side. After a couple of bites my mouth was on fire. My daughter explained the issues and the server was getting me something different just plain shrimp. The manager brought my plate back. Bear in mind this restaurant was very full and I don’t think it would have hurt their bottom line to show some good customer service. The manager asked me what was wrong. He said I ate 2/3 of it so he would have to charge me for the shrimp. He asked if we were okay with no emotion on his face. I said no. He kept asking. I told him never mind. My daughter told him the details of what our day had been like at the hospital and that both of her parents had stage 4 cancer. She just wanted a relaxing meal. It did not make sense to pay for two entrees. We paid and left and I ate a gluten free sandwich at my hotel. Don’t go here with any dietary issues. A restaurant manager should have better customer service skills than this.
Respond to negative reviews
EricInSF review for J. Alexander's
EricInSF on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/18/2019, 08:47 AM
2nd time & I'll keep coming back This is my second time at this location and it's always great. Friendly greeting and our server greeted us right away. Cocktails were tasty and came very quickly. Our server gave us great recommendations and he was spot on. Food was generous in portion size, hot and delicious. We started with the spinach and cheese appetizer and crab cakes. Delish! And, reasonable prices for the quality of food and the great experience.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.