Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

J. Alexander's

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
1939 reviews
|American|Nashville, TN 37203

2609 West End Ave, 2609 West End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203

(615) 340-9901

http://redlandsgrill.com/

Open now:11:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(12) · Restaurants

115 Walton Ferry Rd

(615) 431-5444
5.0
(2) · American

102 Rocky Rd

(615) 453-7090

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(463) · American

1711 Division St

(615) 810-8200

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(382) · Restaurants

1455 Lebanon Pike # 4

(615) 742-8900
4.7
(669) · Restaurants

334 Fairway Dr

(931) 241-4040

6 people are looking at this business

4.7
(631) · Restaurants

1443 NW Broad St

(615) 962-8735
About

J. Alexander's is a casual dining restaurant with a contemporary American menu. We feature interesting salads, homemade dressings, soups, and fresh hand-partied burgers. We have a wide selection of hardwood-grilled steaks, fresh seafood and chicken. We also offer barbeque baby back ribs, and award-winning prime rib. We make our outstanding desserts from scratch. We feature a wide selection of wines by the glass and additional selections are available by the bottle.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
1,939 reviews
51,276
  
4454
  
3116
  
240
  
144
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
shchristy on Trip Advisor

a month ago

08/17/2021, 08:17 AM
Excellent food and Ambiance! The filet tips and broccoli was some of the best I've ever had! Get there early to beat the late night crowd.
Pioneer61651542628 on Trip Advisor

4 months ago

05/10/2021, 06:44 AM
Always Great - one of my favorites Have never been disappointed here. Sushi is great, my salad was delicious and the carrot cake is legendary. It’s a huge piece of cake so you can split it for sure. We split and still brought home half of it.
pennygP671MO on Trip Advisor

5 months ago

04/12/2021, 10:04 AM
Everything went wrong. Everything went wrong. Entered the restaurant was told the bar area was open seating. we go to bar. cannot stand at bar an order drinks have to wait on open chairs. finally two chairs open up. a group already at the bar grabs the chairs and slides them to their area. so we have no chairs. the Bartender said you have to reserve bar chairs. REALLY. So then some favorite locals show up and it is ok for them to stand at the bar and order drinks but they keep telling everyone waiting have to wait for open chairs I almost left at this point. also one man had two chairs one on each side of the bar and he was hopping back and forth. So the manager finally talked to us after we complained again. Oh the next seats are yours. 4 chairs ago should have been ours. Food was ok. too much seasoning on filet. By this time the atmosphere of having a nice dinner was ruined by the bartenders. The mac and cheese is not as good as they portray.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Scott Casey Gale on Facebook

2 years ago

03/10/2020, 01:47 AM
Delicious steak 🥩 & fries 🍟 great service. Highly Recommend
Vivian D Gaines on Facebook

2 years ago

03/08/2020, 04:03 AM
Always delicious and the ambiance is fantastic!!
Dreamer796950 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/26/2020, 01:27 AM
Great Experience The food and service was great! We had a bit of a wait which i wasn’t a fan of given we made reservations. That was my only drawback but i will definitely go again!
Culinarycat on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/22/2020, 01:42 AM
Brunch I had French toast and my husband had an egg dish with ham and bread. We both had orange juice. The French toast was good, the syrup was warm. My husband really liked his dish. The service was very good and it was a great location near Vanderbilt Hospital.
Babsb2873 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

02/04/2020, 07:09 AM
Food was too salty to eat I just had a terrible meal at J Alexander’s. Starting with the artichoke dip, many of the chips were too salty to eat. I just thought the salt was applied unevenly in the kitchen and left them alone.However my Cuban sandwich and the accompanying fries were even worse. So salty I could not eat the fries and gave up on the sandwich after eating a third. I drank four glasses of water at the table, but can’t get the taste of salt out of my mouth. An hour later my tongue is literally sore from the salt. I mentioned it to the waiter, who saw that I did not eat my meal, but he just said he was sorry and went on about his business. The menu of salads and sandwiches seems as though it would be a pretty safe bet for a restaurant, but I paid quite a lot for a simple appetizer and sandwich that were inedible
Respond to negative reviews
NYCis4me on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

01/27/2020, 02:55 AM
Great food and service Getting a reservation was easy on RESI.... We only had to wait for a few minutes when we arrived. Our server was Alex and he was pleasant and very accommodating. I ordered the Prime rib that came with mashed potatoes, but was easily swapped for the broccoli. My Husband had the Filet that was cooked perfectly at medium rare. We also had a salad that I believe was called Shrimp Louie.... I say this because I had already handed my menu back when my husband ordered, and it was FABULOUS!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.