Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

Israel Chambi, MD

4.6

About this business

Israel P. Chambi, MD, is a board-certified neurosurgeon with over 40 years' experience in diagnosing and treating nervous system and brain disorders. At his practice in Santa Ana, California, Dr. Chambi is known for his friendly personality and treating every patient like a member of his own family. He is a member of the American Board of Neurological Surgery and affiliates with several Southern California hospitals, including MemorialCare Orange Coast Memorial Medical Center in Fountain Valley and College Medical Center in ... read more

Location details

801 N Tustin Ave #406, 406, Santa Ana, CA, 92705, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
4.686 reviews
Select a rating
Anwar R.'s profile image
7 months ago

Dr. Chambi surgery procedure was outstanding. My Lumbar surgery was a success. I healed fast. Everything good after surgery. Dr. Chambi called everyday to check to see if i was ok. He answered all my questions, and was very professional. I would highly recommend Dr. chambi to friends and family. 

Carroll H.'s profile image
Carroll H. 
a year ago

I recently had a decompressive laminectomy and foraminotomy and a discectomy to decompress the exiting L1 nerve root and to decompress the thecal sac. I was able to go into the hopital in the morning and leave the following day with great results. I would recommend Dr. chambi to anyone who needs to have a lumbar spine procedure with great results. Thank you Dr. chambi. 

Cassandra C.'s profile image
Cassandra C. 
a year ago

I recently had a succeful decompression right brachial plexus with dr. Chambi to treat my thoracic outlet syndrome. I had a comfortable experience and the staff at the doctors office and hospital was very friendly. I was able to do my surgery on an outpatient basis at orange coast memorial medical center. My symtoms have improved tremendously and I would highly recommend Dr. Chambi to anyone seeking help with thier peripheral nerve issues. Thank you Dr Chambi! 

Heath H.'s profile image
6 years ago

I was suffering with leg numbness before seeing Dr. CHambi. I had a lumbar fusion surgery surgery with dr. Chambi, and I was able feel my legs and walk better. I did not have to look at the ground to see where I was going. I highly recommend dr. Chambi to anyone suffering with lumbar pain. 

Michael C.'s profile image
Michael C. 
6 years ago

I had left L4-5 laminectomy and foraminotomy on 4-24-18. I am feeling very good. I would highly recommend Dr. Chambi to anyone suffering from Lumbar pain. I am walking good, and have considerably less pain. A+++. 

Joel V.'s profile image
6 years ago

Dr. Chambi pirformed a decompression left sciatic nerve, left femerol nerve, left peroneal nerve. I have reduced pain and numbness in my legs. I have a 70 percent improvement. I have more sensation in the left leg, than before,. 

Devin B.'s profile image
6 years ago

I had a decompression brachial plexus nerve surgery with Dr. Chambi. All the service I received was very good. The hospital was good too. The nurses gave me good care. I was not able to move my right arm, but after surgery, I am recovering quickly and regaining strength. I would highly recommend dr. Chambi to any one suffering from nerve damage. 

Lydia S.'s profile image
7 years ago

Dr Chambi performed a craniotomy brain surgery on me. My experience was excellent. Very good doctor. I feel better, and healing good. I would highly recommend dr. Chambi to any one. 

Margarito N.'s profile image
Margarito N. 
7 years ago

Dr Chambi performed a craniotomy repair on my head. I came out well, there was no complications with my surgery. I would highly recommend dr. Chambi to any one. The hospital stay was excellent. 

Frequently asked questions about Israel Chambi, MD

How is Israel Chambi, MD rated?

Israel Chambi, MD has a 4.6 star rating with 86 reviews. 

When is Israel Chambi, MD open?

Israel Chambi, MD is closed now. It will open on Monday at 8:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com