Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Island Air Conditioning

Claimed
4.5
149 reviews
|Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC|Delray Beach, FL 33445

135 South Congress Avenue, Delray Beach, FL 33445

(561) 278-3488

https://www.islandairconditioning.com/

Closed now

Google

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

11330 SW 59th Ct

(954) 336-2639

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

824 W 70 Pl

(305) 825-0323

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

2300 N Old Dixie Hwy

(561) 732-2344

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Contractors

4811 Lyons Technology Pkwy

(754) 227-5816

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

16444 SW 30th St

(954) 662-5472

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Contractors

715 7th St

(561) 659-3900

2 people are looking at this business

About

Air conditioning repair. Air conditioning maintenance. Air conditioning replacement. FPL participating contractor. Trane, Carrier, high efficient equipment. Air conditioning filters. Air conditioning thermostats. Heat pump pool heating service. Heat pump pool heating replacement.

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.5
149 reviews
5119
  
41
  
31
  
23
  
114
  
11 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
A. N. on Yellow Pages

2 months ago

07/29/2021, 03:18 AM
We had to replace both our A/C’s. After reviewing various companies reviews and meeting with the top 3, we decided to use Island Air. They were great from day one! They started working immediately installing our new A/C and gave us a portable A/C to use in the meantime, since it was summer we were extremely thankful for that! Everything went perfectly so when our second unit failed we called Island Air and were even more impressed! The install was a tough one in a small attic space. The installer had a difficult time and spilled the tray of water. Island air sent a drywall man out to repair the ceiling. Island Air offered a two year semi annual maintenance program and they have been great following up on that. One of the motors died and they came out assessed the problem and overnighted the part from Orlando. They called this morning letting me know it arrived early and they were on the way to install it. They installed it at no cost to me! Their promptness and professionalism are greatly appreciated!!!
Peter A Barresi on Facebook

5 months ago

04/23/2021, 08:16 AM
😕They did not change a filter in one of the rooms in my home for 8 years and never cleaned the min split, not once.
Jay M on BBB

a year ago

07/20/2020, 09:38 AM
I've just (July 2020) had my Trane A/C replaced with a Carrier after twelve years of service. I've used Island air conditioning for both my current and former A/C installations and service. Even though the quality of name brand A/C units may change over time, the quality of Island has always been there. They are very professional and their salesperson Steve R., who I've used both times, is outstanding and knows his products. I chose Island air originally after receiving several bids and doing a thorough investigation. They are bigger than a small shop, but smaller than a large corporation where you are just an account. I found their service personnel are exceptionally good and their office support personable and friendly.
Business Response:

Thank you Mr. ***** for your continued business. We appreciate you taking time to leave Island such a good review!

Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?

Do Online Reviews Matter?
Steve M. on BirdEye

a year ago

05/12/2020, 19:37 PM
I've been using Island Air for about three years. They have provided reliable, thorough servicing of my now 12 year old unit. Jacob did a semi-annual service today. He's courteous and patient, answering all my questions and then some. All of the Island Air technicians who've serviced the unit have done good jobs, too.
Heidi Seppanen on Facebook

a year ago

04/25/2020, 03:15 AM
These guys are really great and if they promise to call you they will call you 👍 They are working hard and explain to you what is the problem in your AC. Good job! Thank you!
Business Response:

Thank you for this review! We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with our services and appreciate your feedback. Have a great day! 😎🌴

Kristina Young on Facebook

2 years ago

01/23/2020, 04:54 AM
They truly care for the customers they are honest and don’t try to talk you into something you don’t need. All of the guys are reliable !
Dayna DiDomenico on Facebook

3 years ago

07/07/2018, 09:12 AM
They saved my life. I called them in tears when my AC in the rental home I’m living in went down and was told by my landlord it would be my responsibility to fix. It is the dead of summer and I’m 8 months pregnant. Within 10 minutes of leaving a message on the emergency after hours line of Island Air Conditioning, I received a call back and within 20 minutes someone was at my door. Caleb and the Island Air Team could not have been better. Literally a breath of fresh air in the hot summer heat. Thank you so much for coming to the rescue and I highly recommend!
Calisha Anderson on Facebook

4 years ago

09/07/2017, 01:27 AM
Jimmy is the best! My husband was putting up the shutters in preparation for the hurricane and stepped on piping for the air conditioning. Island AC was able to send Jimmy out the very next morning and he repaired it right away. We are loyal customers and always happy when Jimmy is sent. He's knowledgeable and professional. I hope more people know about and support your small business! Great job guys
Makala Stevens on Facebook

4 years ago

03/26/2017, 01:50 AM
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.