Logo White
Watch Demo

Iowa Veterinary Acupuncture Clinic

Own this business?
4.9
203 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50310

3836 Beaver Ave, Des Moines, IA 50310

(515) 274-3811

https://apvet.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

11 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

5 people are looking at this business

5.0
(7) · Veterinarians

3406 62nd St

(515) 778-1585

2 people are looking at this business

4.9
(149) · Veterinarians

1834 SW White Birch Cir

(515) 963-4565

5 people are looking at this business

4.9
(107) · Healthcare

1126 Greene St

(515) 993-3410
About

At Iowa Veterinary Wellness Center, our staff is trained in both traditional western veterinary medicine and holistic eastern medicine. Utilizing both modalities while treating your pet means that he or she will receive all of the special health care they may need. We believe in treating the whole pet with a focus on disease prevention and health wellness. Our innovative approach will utilize all appropriate therapeutic options; we will combine the best of traditional veterinary medicine with holistic natural techniques while caring for your pet. As a result, our complementary treatments are more effective and lead to healthier, happier lives. Our high-quality compassionate veterinary care f

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.9
203 reviews
5175
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
22 reviews have no rating
  • 148 Reviews4.9Google
  • 55 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Christa Miller on Facebook

13 days ago

07/31/2020, 04:14 AM
IVWC cares about its patients. My dog can't wait to go to the vet! He knows Dr. Wilke and the staff care about him and that is a great feeling!
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this!

Kelly Taylor on Facebook

17 days ago

07/26/2020, 10:56 AM
We love the fact that you are holistic and offer vaccines without all of the dangerous additives that are in conventional ones. We love the compassion and love and care you show Hannah and Tucker.
Jeff Foreman on Facebook

25 days ago

07/19/2020, 03:10 AM
Even during COVID-19 the staff of Iowa Veterinarian Wellness was taking proper precautions so our pets could be seen. Thank you Leo, Splinter & Prudence.
Featured content
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know

"Near Me" Searches: What You Need to Know
Cheryl Wagner on Facebook

a month ago

06/29/2020, 05:29 AM
We have been with IVWC thru the heartbreak of the loss of our sweet Rotherford thru the beauty and joy of our new puppy Ellie. I can honestly say that they were so gentle and compassionate with Rotherford and us in our morning, likes of which I have never seen before. So very proud to have little Ellie have the care of the staff of IVWC, and am sure that she will have a very healthy and happy life with the staff of IVWC. Thank you
Business Response:

Cheryl, thank you for the kind words❤. Rotherford was such a sweet soul. We miss him. We have thoroughly enjoyed seeing Ellie and look forward to many more healthy visits.

Teri McAllister on Facebook

2 months ago

06/26/2020, 01:38 AM
Our dog Rolo sees Dr Farr for chiropractic adjustments for pancreatitis. FANTASTIC STAFF!!! Dr Farr is awesome!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much! 💕

Jes Anderson on Facebook

3 months ago

04/29/2020, 04:37 AM
Excellent and caring staff!
Collette Saylor on Facebook

5 months ago

03/07/2020, 01:19 AM
I really appreciate that all the staff is so dog friendly. I specifically chose Dr. Wilke for her expertise with Cavaliers. Eddie is not scared to go to the vet!
Jessica Jarecki on Facebook

6 months ago

02/28/2020, 00:53 AM
I just visited the Waukee location for a puppy well-check and had an awesome experience. Everything was explained to me thoroughly and the staff was so helpful. Thank you for caring so much!! My little, 9 week old, puppy is very relaxed and content. Her first experience with you all was fabulous!
Gail Atcheson O'Connor on Facebook

6 months ago

02/05/2020, 00:57 AM
Our 18 month old lab tore her ACL in both knees last summer and we were looking for options other than surgery. We did the prolotherapy and now 6 months later she is running around chasing our older lab. Great staff and doctors would highly recommend them.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.