Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Iowa Veterinary Acupuncture Clinic

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
205 reviews
|Veterinarians|Des Moines, IA 50310

3836 Beaver Ave, Des Moines, IA 50310

(515) 274-3811

https://apvet.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Veterinarians

1716 Detroit St

(515) 836-4001
5.0
(29) · Healthcare

4450 Northwest 128th Street

(515) 331-9035

12 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Healthcare

4631 Merle Hay Rd

(515) 727-4872

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(16) · Veterinarians

6805 Mills Civic Pkwy

(515) 305-3714
5.0
(51) · Veterinarians

7333 Buffalo Rd

(515) 348-4221
4.9
(163) · Veterinarians

1834 SW White Birch Cir

(515) 963-4565

10 people are looking at this business

About

At Iowa Veterinary Wellness Center, our staff is trained in both traditional western veterinary medicine and holistic eastern medicine. Utilizing both modalities while treating your pet means that he or she will receive all of the special health care they may need. We believe in treating the whole pet with a focus on disease prevention and health wellness. Our innovative approach will utilize all appropriate therapeutic options; we will combine the best of traditional veterinary medicine with holistic natural techniques while caring for your pet. As a result, our complementary treatments are more effective and lead to healthier, happier lives. Our high-quality compassionate veterinary care f

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
205 reviews
5175
  
42
  
31
  
20
  
13
  
24 reviews have no rating
  • 148 Reviews4.9Google
  • 57 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Skittles Osborne on Facebook

3 months ago

10/14/2020, 02:37 AM
I have such confidence dropping off my fur baby during these days of COVID-19. Holistic medicine is a wonderful and safer way to treat the body, human or animal, and I’m so pleased to have this option. Our boy is very well CARED for emotionally and physically! Dr. Wilke is so very knowledgeable and a great comfort to me that our precious boy will get the best care!
Carey Ross on Facebook

4 months ago

09/09/2020, 04:14 AM
Dr. Wilke and the whole staff are amazing to work with. Our Lucy loves them all!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. We love sweet Lucy, also - she makes it so easy❤❤🐾🐾

Christa Miller on Facebook

6 months ago

07/31/2020, 04:14 AM
IVWC cares about its patients. My dog can't wait to go to the vet! He knows Dr. Wilke and the staff care about him and that is a great feeling!
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing this!

Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
8 Contractor Review Sites You Need to Know

8 Contractor Review Sites You Need to Know

8 Contractor Review Sites You Need to Know
Kelly Taylor on Facebook

6 months ago

07/26/2020, 10:56 AM
We love the fact that you are holistic and offer vaccines without all of the dangerous additives that are in conventional ones. We love the compassion and love and care you show Hannah and Tucker.
Jeff Foreman on Facebook

6 months ago

07/19/2020, 03:10 AM
Even during COVID-19 the staff of Iowa Veterinarian Wellness was taking proper precautions so our pets could be seen. Thank you Leo, Splinter & Prudence.
Cheryl Wagner on Facebook

7 months ago

06/29/2020, 05:29 AM
We have been with IVWC thru the heartbreak of the loss of our sweet Rotherford thru the beauty and joy of our new puppy Ellie. I can honestly say that they were so gentle and compassionate with Rotherford and us in our morning, likes of which I have never seen before. So very proud to have little Ellie have the care of the staff of IVWC, and am sure that she will have a very healthy and happy life with the staff of IVWC. Thank you
Business Response:

Cheryl, thank you for the kind words❤. Rotherford was such a sweet soul. We miss him. We have thoroughly enjoyed seeing Ellie and look forward to many more healthy visits.

Teri McAllister on Facebook

7 months ago

06/26/2020, 01:38 AM
Our dog Rolo sees Dr Farr for chiropractic adjustments for pancreatitis. FANTASTIC STAFF!!! Dr Farr is awesome!!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much! 💕

Jes Anderson on Facebook

9 months ago

04/29/2020, 04:37 AM
Excellent and caring staff!
Collette Saylor on Facebook

a year ago

03/07/2020, 01:19 AM
I really appreciate that all the staff is so dog friendly. I specifically chose Dr. Wilke for her expertise with Cavaliers. Eddie is not scared to go to the vet!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.