Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

INVITAE

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
120 reviews
|Business Services|San Francisco, CA 94103

1400 16th Street, San Francisco, CA 94103

(415) 374-7782

https://www.invitae.com/en/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Business Services in your area
5.0
(6) · Graphic Design

1205 Alderwood Ave

(408) 400-0223

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Business Services

315 Montgomery St

(800) 283-6157

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Business Services

2170 Paragon Dr

(408) 573-1444

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Business Services

303 Lindbergh Ave

(925) 447-0555
5.0
(8) · Business Services

1959 Park St

(925) 292-9432

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Public Relations

530 Bush St #403

(415) 392-1000
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
120 reviews
533
  
42
  
30
  
22
  
114
  
69 reviews have no rating
  • 100 Reviews4.6Facebook
  • 14 Reviews3.0Google
  • 6 Reviews1.2BirdEye
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
marissa p. on BirdEye

a month ago

05/08/2021, 12:35 PM
Was told by a rep that without insurance cost is $99.00 and that I can got through my insurance to see if they cover and even if they don’t the cost would still only be $100.00. Just saw online through my insurance portal they billed my insurance $6000.00 for the NIPT test. It’s the weekend so I cannot call anyone and I have no access to an online account because I do not have an order number. This company gives false information! There is no way you can tell a patient $100.00 and then my insurance portal shows I owe SIX THOUSAND DOLLARS! Emailed customer service and will be going first this during business hours. I am not happy with this company at all.
Respond to negative reviews
Gabe P. on BirdEye

a month ago

05/07/2021, 07:29 AM
Their quoted times are a joke. They've cost us over a thousand dollars because they cannot follow through with their promises.
Respond to negative reviews
Kelvin Fodchuk on Facebook

3 months ago

03/26/2021, 01:53 AM
After almost 3 weeks they got ahold of our doctor and said we need to send in a new blood sample. Don’t waste your money with this sub par company
Featured content
Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview

Mortgage Lender Review Websites - An Overview
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Candace Gillette Wulf on Facebook

3 months ago

03/25/2021, 02:45 AM
Their website says NIPS results in 5-7 calendar days .... WRONG! They received my blood on March 16th and still no results. I planned a gender reveal party with out of town guests for tomorrow based on their promised turnaround time! 😢😢😢😢😢😢😢😢
Sea S. on BirdEye

3 months ago

03/24/2021, 08:25 AM
my doctor recommended doing this test and after paying cash price of $250 for this results came back “Uncertain “! what the heck does that mean? i’m curious to know how many people got that result. For 250 bucks I could’ve guessed that myself!
Respond to negative reviews
Burgundi Dover on Facebook

3 months ago

03/24/2021, 02:47 AM
I had a really great experience with Invitae. I was worried after I read other reviews but everything went well. It took exactly a week from the time my blood was drawn until my results were released to me. They said it would be $99 which I paid on Invitae the day my blood was drawn. I didn’t get charged extra and they didn’t send to my insurance. Based on my experience I would definitely recommend.
Charu Krishnan on Facebook

3 months ago

03/24/2021, 02:16 AM
I used them for genetic testing for my Mom when I found out I’m a carrier of a genetic disease that can be passed down from mothers. On the 12th day after they got her sample (well within the 10-21 days they told me), the result was released to the genetic counselor we were working with. I did reach out to customer service through their chat function a few hours before the result was in and they were helpful. I was nervous because of the reviews but they seem to work out fine for many people too.
Lita Fugere on Facebook

3 months ago

03/20/2021, 01:58 AM
This company is terrible. I wish my doctors office told me the company that would be doing my genetic testing before I agreed so I could have done some research. It doesn’t take too much reading before you realize they are a complete scam. It took twice the amount of time I was quoted to get my results. Customer service was extremely hard to reach and gave no answers. Not a huge deal because I finally got my results but then they tried to run $6000 through my insurance company after quoting me $100?! This company needs to be shut down.
Business Response:

Hi Lita. We're sorry to hear this. Can you send us a DM so we can assist?

Wanny Blow on Facebook

3 months ago

03/19/2021, 02:06 AM
I literally just took my blood test last week and my doctor got the results on the 7th day and found out I was having a baby girl 💕
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.