Claim this profile

This profile has not been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Claim this business to update business information, get appointment requests, engage visitors with web chat, and more!

INVITAE

3.0

About this business

Location details

1400 16th Street, San Francisco, CA, 94103, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Tue9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Wed9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Thu9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Fri9:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
SatClosed
SunClosed
3.0185 reviews
Select a rating
heather L.'s profile image
heather L. 
on Birdeye

a year ago

horrible! they accepted my sample my doctor ordered, it's been in process for a month and then was cancelled. When I called, they told me they didn't know why it was cancelled and I needed to contact my PCP. I called my PCP and in the note that invitae sent them it said INVITAE cancelled all new samples because they were backlogged! They were too afraid to tell the paying customer that the cancellation was due to their end! I will definitely be using another genetic provider in the future and would never recommend them!  

Rita E.'s profile image
Rita E. 
on Birdeye

a year ago

This company lies about their turnaround time. Every time you call no one knows anything or can provide a simple answer. Their phone representatives are useless. This uncertainty gives mothers anxiety because we don’t know if the sample is good, if we have to redo the test, when will it be done, estimated time frame. We Jade given no information or peace of mind. They’ve had my sample for 9 days and no one knows when it will be done and all it says is lab processing. My fiancé has worked in a genetics lab and it does not tak... read more

Barb B.'s profile image
Barb B. 
on Birdeye

a year ago

Their 5-7 days advertised is a JOKE. Don't even bother sending an email as NO ONE will respond. If you call you'll be on hold for a hot minute only to be told they are experiencing longer processing times on samples. I've NEVER had this issue with ANY NIPT I've ever done before. My panic disorder cannot HANDLE this crap. If you have a choice, go with someone else. Skip Invitae 

Sarah T.'s profile image
Sarah T. 
on Birdeye

2 years ago

Waste of time and money. Beyond disappointed and angry I even tried this. Customer service is absolutely no help and I would never recommend using this place to anyone.  

Linda L.'s profile image
Linda L. 
on Birdeye

2 years ago

Blood Test was lost in the mail and then it arrived late. I had to call them to ask if the test was good because on my portal it said that the sample had been received. Now I have to do the test again.  

Lisa S.'s profile image
Lisa S. 
on Birdeye

2 years ago

Lack of professionalism. I had to give my blood sample twice and twice they failed to produce results. first time they said my blood sample caused inconclusive data and this happens only for 1% of patients (thanks for making feeling me unique and special). second time i gave blood sample and they said there was a general lab failure. when they asked for the blood sample third time my response was to refund me my money.  

marissa p.'s profile image
marissa p. 
on Birdeye

3 years ago

Was told by a rep that without insurance cost is $99.00 and that I can got through my insurance to see if they cover and even if they don’t the cost would still only be $100.00. Just saw online through my insurance portal they billed my insurance $6000.00 for the NIPT test. It’s the weekend so I cannot call anyone and I have no access to an online account because I do not have an order number. This company gives false information! There is no way you can tell a patient $100.00 and then my insurance portal shows I owe SIX THO... read more

Gabe P.'s profile image
Gabe P. 
on Birdeye

3 years ago

Their quoted times are a joke. They've cost us over a thousand dollars because they cannot follow through with their promises.  

Sapna G.'s profile image
Sapna G. 
on Birdeye

3 years ago

Very bed experience.they are missed my blood sample 2 times series it’s not a part of jokes this is a medical line  

Frequently asked questions about INVITAE

How is INVITAE rated?

INVITAE has a 3 star rating with 185 reviews. 

When is INVITAE open?

INVITAE is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 9:00 a.m. 

Need help? Contact us.

Speak with a specialist to learn how you can grow with Birdeye. We are reachable at profiles@birdeye.com