Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

International Comfort Products

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.8
131 reviews
|Manufacturing|Lewisburg, TN 37091

650 Heil Quaker Ave, Lewisburg, TN 37091

(931) 359-3511

https://www.icpusa.com/en/us/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Manufacturing in your area
5.0
(4) · Manufacturing

1085 Jordan Rd

(256) 851-9020

4 people are looking at this business

5.0
(3) · Manufacturing

4015 Pulaski Pike NW

(256) 858-0106
5.0
(1) · Manufacturing

229 Castlewood Dr Suite E

(615) 890-6709
5.0
(3) · Manufacturing

521 Fairground Ct

(615) 244-2825
5.0
(3) · Manufacturing

1836 Joe B Jackson Pkwy

(615) 809-2951

3 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Manufacturing

2317 Meridian St N # 105

(256) 533-1987

1 person is looking at this business

About

International Comfort Products Corporation is a subsidiary of United Technologies Corporation, a worldwide technology company with a long history of pioneering advancements in aerospace, aviation, helicopter design, climate control, elevator design and hydrogen fuel cells. International Comfort designs, manufactures and markets central air conditioning systems and gas and oil furnaces for use in homes and commercial buildings. Its products, along with related parts and accessories, are sold through distributors to dealers, contractors and builders primarily in North America. The company s home comfort products range from full-feature models to basic entry-level systems that carry the Heil, T

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.8
131 reviews
542
  
411
  
37
  
29
  
154
  
8 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Larry K. on BirdEye

2 months ago

06/09/2021, 05:21 AM
My 2 (Two Downstairs & Upstairs) Heil units were installed 3/17/17, to replace 2 Weatherking units installed in 1984 that still worked. In May of this year, the blower in the upstairs unit went bad (needed a 'module'), & the downstairs unit was low on freon. Further, the leaking coil in the downstairs unit required a $75. injection of leak seal something - total $257 5/17/21. Warranties cover parts only & leaking coils are apparently NOT COVERED! Last week, the compressor in the downstairs unit went bad - another $329. (which included $54. I had to pay in shipping to return the defective compressor core! Warranty? Bah! Parts may be included, but covers no labor. Really disgusted with Heil! Given a do-over, I would NEVER purchase another Heil!
Respond to negative reviews
Tony S. on BirdEye

2 months ago

05/28/2021, 12:08 PM
My less-than-2-year-old AC unit broke down for no particular reason. After a week of trying to get "any" answer (not just the one I wanted - literally anyone who could answer a fairly basic question) for what I needed, involving over three hours of waiting on hold, the "senior" rep eventually gave me the same copied-and-pasted info found on the Heil website. Completely and utterly useless. If and when the AC unit actually gets fixed, I'm not even mildly confident I won't get screwed over on my warranty.
Respond to negative reviews
Thomas J A. on BirdEye

3 months ago

05/07/2021, 13:26 PM
I am very disappointed that ICP is not honoring the 10-year warranty, and is hiding behind the fact that I did not REGISTER the unit within 90 days. I have 3 manuals titled INSTALLATION instructions that total ~60 pages - and I was supposed to see that the last two pages are the warranty and registration instructions!!! It was a new home expansion, so I would receive those manuals at the same time they give me manuals for Furnace, Windows, Doors, Wood Floor Care etc... This is a horrible way to do business.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins

Negative feedback examples: 8 strategies to turn bad reviews into wins
How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide

How to respond to negative reviews - business owners guide
Rick Gunderson on Facebook

10 months ago

09/15/2020, 05:45 AM
I have a 3yr old unit that has broken down and is in need of parts that should be covered under the "10yr" warranty. Now I am told that I have to pay the shipping to get the parts and I need to pay for the parts upfront. Worst I am being told it is a ten day lead for the motor and fan. I would have expected those to be normal stock repair parts.
Roy P. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/14/2020, 13:19 PM
Having been in the HVAC business for about 26 years and installing just about every brand out there here is what i have found. 8 out of 10 problems were because of a faulty / bad install by the installing contractor. When there is a warranty issue the part is always free from the distributor. Your contractor is the one who is charging you not ICP. The supply house / distributor gives the part to the repairing contractor free of charge. If the part had to be shipped in there may be "shipping" charges for the contractor. Most contractors charge the homeowner that $12-15 UPS charge. What most homeowners do not know is that the contractor "THEY HAVE CHOSEN" to do the repairs are the ones who are making the money. They will charge the homeowner "labor" to install the part. That labor bill the homeowner receives will have any mark up the repairing contractor wants to charge. Some contractors "justify" this by saying it is someones fault other than his. So homeowner pays contractor what ever is on the labor bill. You will also find that there is only 6 manufactures of heating and air equipment. Between those 6 they produce over 30 different brands. Funny thing is they all have the same parts in them and all manufactures buy their parts from the same people. As for warranties go... all equipment manufactures have a standard 5 year warranty out of the box and with timely registration the warranty is enhanced to 10 years. If you read all manufactures warranties the 10 year warranty is for original purchaser. This is pretty standard in the industry. All manufactures are part of the National Realtors Assoc. so they know when that property is sold. To say Tempstar or any ICP product is of poor quality is just not true. Carrier who makes ICP was the inventor of AC. Willis Carrier was his name and he invented AC in 1902. I have used Tempstar equipment for over 20 years and if installed correctly will last 15-20 years just like most brands that are installed correctly. I have had more issues with Goodman AC coils and Rheem AC coils leaking. There is actually Class Action Lawsuits against Goodmand and Rheem. They actually knew they had a faulty product and continued to produce them anyway. All manufactures will tell you that you need to have maintenance preformed on them. Think about it this way. Would you buy a new car and never change the oil ???? If you do not change the oil and your car breaks down is that the manufactures fault ? The car dealerships fault ? NO it is your fault for not taking care of your investment. The manufacture will not cover it under warranty because you the owner did not keep proper maintenance on your car. What i recommend to people is to find you a "good" heating and air company. People this day and time are always looking for the "cheapest". A cheap company can not give you a quality installation. The typical homeowner does not know what a quality install is about. Did your contractor pull the system down to a 500 micron vacuum? Did they purge with nitrogen when they were brazing the copper line sets? Quality and Cheap do not go hand in hand. From what I have read here it seems most of these problems are actually coming from the contractors not the manufactures. Back to the "faulty install" I just commented on. Do Supply Stores keep every part and component in stock ?? NO... The supply stores can not afford to keep 10 of everything in stock for every model. A good HVAC contractor will find out why that part failed to make sure the "warranty part" does not fail There are so many and i mean so many supposedly techs out there that are nothing but "part changers" because they do not know how to diagnose a system properly. They keep swapping parts out until the unit starts to work again. In closing I will say this again. Its not the equipment its the way it was installed. Tempstar equipment has always been good to me.
Randy D. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/10/2020, 17:09 PM
Correction on my review, capacitor fail date was 7/26/20.
Randy D. on BirdEye

a year ago

08/10/2020, 16:57 PM
My unit was installed 4/20/16. Ran great for 4 years, 8/9/20 my compressor wouldn't start. Service guy came out and replaced capacitor, had it on his truck and problem solved. 8/9/20 air quit cooling. Service guy came out and checked it and said blowers bad, only running half speed. It was Sunday and no one's open, he said a unit this new should be one in stock. He called Monday and said no one has one and it would be Wednesday before he could get one. I told him I was retired and could drive anywhere in the southeast and pick one up. No one had one. It had to come from factory in Texas. This is unacceptable that a 4 year old unit has no parts available. I could buy a universal fit one but this is warranty and I shouldn't have to pay for it.
Peter Mandt-Rauch on Facebook

a year ago

08/10/2020, 11:12 AM
Had two brand new units built, and a week later they are still not working
Sally Bacon on Facebook

a year ago

07/22/2020, 03:42 AM
Products are faulty and I highly recommend avoiding doing business with this company as a result. I purchased my home 3 months after a new ICP AC unit was installed and I've already had to make other repairs and it's just 5 years old. The 10 year parts warranty for original purchasers is cut in half to 5 for any subsequent owner, so now I'm stuck replacing a faulty blower because it went bad days after the 5 year mark. I will be replacing another unit next year and will make sure not to buy from ICP or parent company Carrier in the future. Buyer beware!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.