Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

India Joze

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
281 reviews
|Asian Fusion|Santa Cruz, CA 95060

418 Front St, Santa Cruz, CA 95060

(831) 325-3633

http://www.indiajoze.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

3005 Silver Creek Rd

(408) 528-1147
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

5379 Mowry Ave

(510) 795-1825
5.0
(79) · Asian Fusion

572 E El Camino Real

(408) 720-8689
About

Classes, cooking equipment and ingredients, catering and food festivals: India Joze Restaurant has been a center for culinary consciousness since 1972. Embracing the cuisines of the Mediterranean, MidEast, India and SouthEast Asia, we wok a fresh and sometimes intense line to vegetarian, poultry, seafood and meat dishes, and unusual desserts, using many organic ingredients. We serve a limited, locally sourced beer and wine list. Food value is the focus in our casual restaurant and to-go business, while our catering ranges from formal plated service to entertaining food demonstration/classes/buffets for hundreds of guests. Our chef Jozseph Schultz was the first culinary artist in Santa Cruz t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
281 reviews
5215
  
433
  
312
  
23
  
14
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Glen Hawkins review for India Joze
Glen Hawkins on Facebook

4 years ago

01/05/2018, 03:05 AM
Sam Woo review for India Joze
Sam Woo on Facebook

5 years ago

02/02/2017, 03:52 AM
Love the amazing flavors that come out of the wok here. I love the Basa Mesaltsa, fish in red wine feta sauce with wine soaked raisins! So good! Dahl is wonderful as is naanish bread. For vegetarians gado gado is the best!
Rod Ayers review for India Joze
Rod Ayers on Facebook

5 years ago

12/20/2016, 01:00 AM
Featured content
Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update

Google Review Policy Terms of Service Update
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
Liz Kensinger review for India Joze
Liz Kensinger on Facebook

6 years ago

10/08/2016, 01:24 AM
David Cohen review for India Joze
David Cohen on Facebook

6 years ago

05/21/2016, 05:08 AM
Joe prepared a wonderful meal for me and my girlfriend when I passed through Santa Cruz a couple of weeks ago. The fish baked on banana leaf melted in my mouth (Ca Nuong). I enjoyed a wine marinated tri tip dish and all the sauces and chutneys. The flat bread was perfect for melding the many flavors together. It was the best meal, by far, on my 12 day roadtrip through California.
Brenda Barceló review for India Joze
Brenda Barceló on Facebook

6 years ago

04/30/2016, 05:47 AM
The India Joze van takes over the disabled parking spot and disabled patrons like myself can't use it. Shame on you!
Business Response:

Brenda our apologies to you if you could not park in our lot in April. We never take the handicapped spot, unless it's an emergency. That's just terrible that our parking crisis cause you distress. Here's to hoping we have the chance to make it up to you !!

Respond to negative reviews
Eric Cooper review for India Joze
Eric Cooper on Facebook

6 years ago

02/01/2016, 04:42 AM
Nothing like Joze - nowhere, no how.
Kris Strutz review for India Joze
Kris Strutz on Facebook

7 years ago

11/17/2015, 00:14 AM
I've never met a person who loved preparing food more. Every single thing he makes (and he makes every single thing) is sooo delicious!
Róbalo Cam Redford review for India Joze
Róbalo Cam Redford on Facebook

7 years ago

06/06/2015, 05:33 AM
The world is big I feel like I've seen enough of it to say without a doubt that Joze is the best dining establishment on the face of the earth!
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.