Logo White
Watch Demo

In the Blood Tattoos and Rock & Roll

Own this business?
5.0
242 reviews
|Beauty|Pittsburgh, PA 15203

2005 E Carson St #1, Ste 1, Pittsburgh, PA 15203

(412) 481-3380

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

Top Beauty in your area

Lionheart Tattoo
5.0
(4) · Beauty

4519 Butler St

(412) 586-4778

1 person is looking at this business

Pittsburgh Tattoo Company
5.0
(184) · Tattoo

103 Smithfield St

(412) 201-9075

9 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
242 reviews
5218
  
44
  
30
  
22
  
10
  
18 reviews have no rating
  • 144 Reviews5.0Facebook
  • 88 Reviews4.9Google
  • 4 Reviews5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Douglas Kersten on Facebook

6 years ago

12/04/2013, 00:42 AM
I have been going to Justin at In the Blood Tattoo for the last 7 years, and it isn't by accident that ITB continues to be recognized as one of the best tattoo shops in Pittsburgh. The shop is clean and comfortable, the staff is friendly and welcoming, and my tattoo experiences (and those of my friends and family who have followed my recommendations) have all been incredible! I personally have grown a lot by learning about life and faith through Justin during the countless hours I have sat in his chair. Regardless of your spirituality or lack thereof, you can go into In The Blood and expect to feel loved and welcomed. Do yourself a favor, and schedule your next tattoo appointment at ITB!
Justin H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/12/2013, 05:06 AM
In the Blood is THE tattoo shop in Pittsburgh! Justun is a great friend and has developed this tattoo shop into something very special. He surrounds himself with professional artists and sets his standards high. He has developed a calm, clean atmosphere that I would not hesitate to refer anyone to. We often receive compliments on our work and always refer them to our brother in the Lord! This tattoo studio provides a wonderful example of what your tattoo experience should feel like. You are not just another number here. Justun really takes the time to listen to his clients.
Judah H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

09/11/2013, 01:07 AM
IN THE BLOOD is in my opinion the best shop in the Pittsburgh area. Justun did my first tattoo when I was 16 years old. I am now 23 and still get tattooed by him. He runs a tight ship there! Immediately when walking in you'll be greeted by a extremely friendly staff. All of the artists and staff are very skilled in their concentration as well as knowledgeable in their own area. Justun, Doug, Seth, Mike, and Will are all very kind and are always eager to talk and make you feel comfortable and welcome in their studio! I was extremely impressed with the overall look of the shop too. It has a very "old school" but classic feel with the timeless tattoo flash and the gallery style lighting in the lobby. There is so much to look at! During the tattoo process Justun was professional and very concentrated. He made me feel comfortable and calm. There was always easy listening music playing and a great conversation too! Justun has 10+ years of tattoo experience and it really shows in his work and his attitude. He is always eager to make people feel at home. This goes for all the artists there as well. I also really respect and love the vision of IN THE BLOOD and how Justun has tied Christianity into tattooing. Two things that are sometimes considered separate, are so easily molded together with this shop. You can truly feel the positive and friendly presence when you walk in! All in all I would highly recommend this shop to anyone in the Pittsburgh area and even near by! Its a five star studio that is clean and classic. I wouldn't settle for any other shop on the South Side. Boom!
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?

Tempted to buy Google reviews?
Jennifer Frayer-Griggs on Facebook

6 years ago

09/10/2013, 04:31 AM
Mike was great! Thanks for a good experience and a beautiful tattoo.
David Clinton Quillen on Facebook

7 years ago

08/10/2013, 03:38 AM
Nice people, fun atmosphere, clean, well done, and great shop in general.
Blake Mohler on Facebook

7 years ago

07/30/2013, 04:21 AM
You guys are the best!
Matt Bernard on Facebook

7 years ago

07/23/2013, 01:52 AM
Great tattoos and professional artists! A social responsible business that has helped the community!
Amanda Drane on Facebook

7 years ago

07/16/2013, 04:11 AM
I just got another tattoo done by Justun and I couldn't be happier. They are true artists at In the Blood! Not to mention, they are clean and make you feel very comfortable. I tell anyone interested in getting a tattoo or piercing to go there.
Selina Krinock on Facebook

7 years ago

07/09/2013, 04:55 AM
Extremely pleased with my Tinkerbell tattoo!! Justun did an excellent job making my idea/vision come to life on my leg.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.