Logo White
Watch Demo

Hugh Beatty, M.D., Inc.

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.5
24 reviews
|Family Practice|Bakersfield, CA 93309

6001 Truxtun Avenue, Ste 240, Bakersfield, CA 93309

(661) 395-0315

http://www.hughbeattymd.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 E North St

(661) 765-1935
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

6001 Truxtun Ave

(661) 322-7766

1 person is looking at this business

About

I work in partnership with patients, offering high-quality, individualized care with compassion.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.5
24 reviews
520
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
1 review has no rating
  • 13 Reviews4.7Google
  • 10 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Rendy Packer on Facebook

9 months ago

12/22/2019, 01:04 AM
One of the BEST!!! More doctors should become Wellness Doctors like Dr. Beatty! Quit prescribing RX’s to cover up problems (not to mention all of the side effects from those drugs). Instead run blood test, saliva test and get to the root cause of your medical problems. Thank you Dr. Beatty for truly helping your patients and being a follower of Jesus too!
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/23/2019, 06:06 AM
Dr. Beatty has always been very thorough and his passion for wellness is evident. All of my experiences have been positive and very helpful. The office staff has always greeting me with a smile and are welcoming. I would highly recommend Dr. Beatty.
McKinney on Healthgrades

10 months ago

11/20/2019, 07:43 AM
I’ve seen Dr. B for 6 years now and I love his direct approach, he doesn’t hold back and I appreciate the honesty. Not only does Dr. B help with physical health he also is concerned about your mental health and the adverse effects it can have on you physically. He is an intelligent and brilliant man and has helped me improve my life for the better.
Featured content
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Patty S. on Healthgrades

a year ago

05/30/2019, 07:52 AM
When Dr. Beatty and his assistant came into the room, he was gruff in his demeanor. He scolded me about not seeing him regularly. He asked me what I thought I was doing asking to him for this medication when he hasn't seen me in some time. He said he would need my labs. I told him I had recently had labs done at my endocrinologists and I could have those sent over. He disregarded this offer and continued to scold and lecture me. He then lectured me about medication and adverse effects, even sharing an anecdote about another patient (something he should not do according to Hippa). He went on about how the liver processes medication and he doesn't know the condition of my liver. He said he hadn't done a history and physical on me so he wouldn't know how the med would affect me. Instead of offering a physical, he continued to scold and demean me. At the end of his tirade, he refused to treat me and sent me out of the office. He is unethical, bullying, and disrespectful of patients.
Respond to negative reviews
Unhappy patient on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/30/2018, 03:49 AM
I found Dr. Beatty to be rude and egotistical. He misdiagnosed my condition and was quick to interrupt as I tried to describe the symptoms I was having. During my appointment he humiliated his staff. I was horrified and do not recommend this doctor.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

04/03/2018, 04:47 AM
Doc Beatty has been my PCP for 18 years. I won’t trust my health to anyone else. One great thing about him is that he’s always trying to learn new methods and technologies to treat his patients in the least invasive way possible. That includes his reluctance to rely on pharmaceutical options as a first resort. Often, if a person has a health issue, it can be corrected with changes to diet and exercise. If you just want pills, go somewhere else.
Debra Rosenlieb on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/08/2018, 06:46 AM
The best doctor I have ever dealt with. Thorough and great at explaining things in terms everyday people can understand.
Bryon H on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/04/2018, 04:57 AM
I'm not sure why Dr. Beatty would get any negative reviews. I have been going to him for over a year and he has systematically been relieving my symptoms and has immensely improved my overall wellness. He treats you like a human being and a person, not like a statistic. He treats the underlying issues instead of just giving you something that would mask the problem. I appreciate his demeanor, his bedside manner and he is truly a partner with the patient I will definitely keep seeing him!
Andrew B on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/11/2016, 01:57 AM
Dr Hugh Beatty is not your regular check you in, here are some pain meds, and call me in a week type of Dr. His goal is not to place a band aid on an ongoing problem. Dr Beatty's practice goal is to find and fix the problem. This way you can return to your life, happy and healthy. Dr Beatty takes his time to get to know and understand his patients, to make sure they receive the proper medical treatments needed for that individual. Also an anesthesiologist, he able to do many procedures in office
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.