Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Huawei

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
14 reviews
|Other|Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

3601 Algonquin Rd, Ste 601, Rolling Meadows, IL 60008

(847) 818-1778

https://www.huawei.com/en/?ic_medium=direct&ic_source=surlent

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(2) · Other

1813 Hicks Rd

(847) 359-4005
5.0
(1) · Other

845 N Michigan Ave

(312) 751-1111
5.0
(4) · Other

13717 S US-30

(815) 436-6262

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Other

5030 W Lawrence Ave

(224) 255-3167
5.0
(1) · Other

11635 Centennial Ave

(224) 569-6888
5.0
(1) · Other

6719 W Albion Ave

(773) 631-4465

1 person is looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
14 reviews
53
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
19
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Mahesh S. review for Huawei
Mahesh S. on BBB

4 years ago

02/07/2018, 02:33 AM
I had purchased a Huawei nexus 6p. The phone was heating up and randomly rebooting. The battery life was bad and the microphone too had issues and the charger was not working. I had raise a warranty ticket and after multiple follow ups was sent a shipping label. The phone and the charger was sent to them. Within a couple of days I received the phone and the same charger without any information. I still had all the issues for which I had raised the initial ticket. Plus the phone had scratches around the camera and the top side. When I called them back, I was asked to send pictures of the phone with the scratches. I have sent the same and called them multiple times over the last week. So far they have not got back with anything, except that they are sorry about the bad service and that I will receive a shipping label. I have never so far received the label. Also I am really frustrated that they did not fix any of the issues. Added to that, even though i have the ticket number, every time I call them, they ask me for my address, imei of the phone and every other detail to prolong the call.
Business Response:

Mr. ************** I am sorry that your had the trouble the Nexus 6P. I realize the process may have been frustrating as well. We have made a lot of changes and improvements. We would like to win you back as a customer. We can no longer attempt to repair your device. However for all Nexus 6P devices we are forwarding our customers to the Settlement Website. We can no longer make repairs for this device: Instead, all customers with a Nexus 6P Out of Warranty will be directed to the website www.nexus6psettlement.com to file a claim to get reimbursed some monetary amount. The settlement website went live today. www.nexus6psettlement.com (The claims filing period will not open until June 7.) I hope this help heal some of the frustration and change you view and review with regard to Huawei. Marvin R******** Call Center Manager

Respond to negative reviews
McCleary S. review for Huawei
McCleary S. on BBB

4 years ago

12/06/2017, 03:47 AM
I purchased the Mate 9 from Best Buy, but shortly after accidentally dropped it on the pavement. The screen was shattered, so I contacted customer support. They said they'd fix it free of charge. Turns out that this is company policy within the first 3 months after the purchase.
Business Response:

Hello ********, We looked into your review and we take this very serious because we do promise a 3-month screen protection on the Mate 9. Upon further review, we have found the device to be at our repair center right now. There is no indication that it will not be repaired. Please contact our call center and they can share more details of the repair turn around time.

Lisa T. review for Huawei
Lisa T. on BBB

4 years ago

12/05/2017, 02:50 AM
My Nexus 6P broke after only six months. Huawei said it would honor my warranty, which, of course, it should. However, I have gotten nothing but a run-around from them or they have ignored my requests completely. When I talk to them on the phone, they say they will send a mailing label to return it. They apologize for their poor service and poor product. They say they will "push this matter through." But nothing happens. The mailing label never comes, despite repeated phone calls and emails. This is a terrible company, and I would never buy any product made by this company again.
Business Response:

Hello ************* We have reviewed your case and will be making the necessary corrections to find out the root cause of the shipping label issue. Please expect this to be resolved no later than today.

Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?

Review manager vs. reputation management: what's the difference?
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Lana A. review for Huawei
Lana A. on BBB

4 years ago

11/12/2017, 01:58 AM
Three weeks after the warranty expired, the phone completely will not go past the google loading screen. I tried restarting it, trying recovery mode and nothing works. Called the company and they will not take responsibility for this issue and would not even suggest a way for us to fix it ourselves. This company is unprofessional and does nothing to help their customers. My husband has the same phone and his battery has issues and the phone cannot be used.
Business Response:

Hello ***** We periodically review older BBB cases to see what we might have been able to have done better. I apologize for your frustration what for what appeared to have been lack of resolve on our part, and there is never an excuse for lack of professionalism. I was unsuccessful in location your Huawei ticket. Feel free to reach out to me if you still have trouble with your device. For certain models we may still have remedies. I would like to earn the right to remove a negative review. Most importantly, I would like to change your view of Huawei and to make sure you are satisfied. You can reach me at: ****** ********* Call Center Manager mroberts@huawei.us

Respond to negative reviews
Joe B. review for Huawei
Joe B. on BBB

4 years ago

09/29/2017, 07:01 AM
In March of 2017, I sent my watch to Huawei for warranty repair. It was repaired (at least they claim it was - no way for me to verify) and shipped back to me at the end of April 2017. Unfortunately, they sent it requiring a 21+ signature via UPS. I work and was unable to be home to sign for it. The UPS center is only open M-F from 3-6pm. It is 45 minutes without traffic from my house in a town that makes no sense to service me (I live just outside of Columbus, OH in a suburb). I wasn't willing to use vacation time to pick up a package. The watch ended up being returned to Huawei as they wouldn't work with UPS (by my e-mail request to them that UPS said I had to do) to get it shipped to my work address, so it was sent back to Huawei in mid-May 2017. Tracking proves it arrived at their facility and they signed for it. It is now 9/29/17 and I still haven't been able to get my watch back. Huawei very rarely will contact you back, even through it is promised regularly. I fought with them over and over to change my shipping address to my work address so I would be able to sign for it. I gave up and said they could ship it to my home - still they won't ship it. I am under the belief that they lost my watch. I keep being told it is being worked by the "escalation department." Multiple reps have told me that via phone and chat - not a single one has done anything to help me get my watch back. I'll admit that I have been busy and have left gaps of a 2-4 weeks between follow up's a couple of times. I have been pretty good about it in September following up at least once a week. Same responses every time. $400 watch. Purchased a year and a half ago and haven't got to wear it 1/3 of the time I've owned it because Huawei has been in possession of it.
Business Response:

Hello Mr. *******, From time to time we go back to review BBB cases to see what if anything could have been done better. it was very unfortunate, that there was such an ordeal getting your device to you. It is not very often that we run into scenarios like the one that you have described. We have made improvements in working with UPS but most importantly, now once devices are returned to us by UPS after several attempts, we send their package back out using FedEx. This might have worked for you in your situation, because it is very likely the challenges with FedEx would not have been the same as the ones at UPS. The hours of operation and pickup facilities' location may been more favorable than UPS. We are still working to improve all processes that have cause negative reviews in the pass. Mr. *******, thank you so much for your feedback. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to reach me: Marvin R******** mroberts@huawei.us

Respond to negative reviews
Reggie D. review for Huawei
Reggie D. on BBB

4 years ago

09/15/2017, 01:11 AM
Extremely unprofessional company that does not care if you are unhappy!! I purchased the google nexus 6p, but always had people tell me that they can barely hear me when I am on the phone with them, even though I would have to volume all the way up. Even when I called in huawei's "customer support," they would always tell me that they could barely hear me. The first I contacted them about this problem, the person I spoke with said that they would email me a return label & if it could not be fixed that they would get me a new phone (yes, I asked and said "not a refurbished phone, right?" And he said "a new one, not refurbished). So I mailed it in, and finally get it back about 6 weeks later. The phone still has the same problem, where people can barely hear me. I call huawei, and they tell me I have to send it back again. I told them that I did already and would like a new phone, since they were unable to fix it and that is what the representative told me. During the conversation with the supervisor, they do not give you any other option but to send it back, and he is very rude. I send it back a second time, and when they ship it back to me, it is still having the same issue! I call huawei, and the extremely rude supervisor says that I have to send the phone back yet again, and that I have no other options. I told him that it has been a huge inconvenience that I have to take my phone to my carrier, cause I have to use an old phone while I ship the nexus 6p back to huawei, then have to take it to a UPS store to get it shipped, and not have it for several weeks. I said that costs me time and money, and that I already sent it back twice before and since they could not fix the problem that I wanted a new phone. He did not care at all! He said, the only option you have is to send it back, otherwise you can just keep the phone and it stays that way! He was/is a real ****! After a few weeks, since I was given no other option, i call and speak with another supervisor, which tells me the same thing, so I just said to mail me the shipping label so I can send my phone back a third time. After arguing for a few minutes, he just hung up on me, and they have not returned my phone calls, nor emails and it's been over 2 months! Do yourself a huge favor and stay away from huawei!!
Business Response:

Hello Mr. ** I apologize and can empathize with your frustration. It one thing to deal with certain processes, but quite another issue when dealing with a rude supervisor. We have refocused our efforts on becoming more customer focused and consumer centric. I you do still have your device you may want to visit the settlement site. For all Nexus 6P devices we are forwarding our customers to the Settlement Website. We can no longer make repairs for this device: In response to the Class Action Lawsuit, Case In re Nexus 6P Products Liability Litigation, No. 5:17-cv-XXXXX-BLF (N.D. Cal.), Huawei Devices USA will no longer service Out Of Warranty Repairs for the Huawei Nexus 6P. Instead, all customers with a Nexus 6P Out of Warranty will be directed to the website www.nexus6psettlement.com to file a claim to get reimbursed some monetary amount. The site is comprehensive and informative. I hope this may change your view on Huawei and perhaps make your review more favorable. The settlement website went live today. www.nexus6psettlement.com (The claims filing period will not open until June 7.) ****** ********* Call Center Manager Huawei Devices

Respond to negative reviews
frank s. review for Huawei
frank s. on BBB

4 years ago

08/15/2017, 04:22 AM
I purchased a Nexus 6P that worked fine for 14 months, then it started boot loop issue. warranty only 12 months on this device. This is what i got from huawei support ******** ***** ******* : We will not be able to send the device to our service center under warranty if the warranty is no longer valid"
Business Response:

Mr. ******** I am sorry for the frustration, you have endured. I wanted to let you know that a settlement is currently in the works for customers with Nexus 6P. There is a limited amount of time to join. I hope in this notification may encourage to update your review. We are trying to improve, everyday and will are using your feedback to make those improvement. Thanks you for reaching out to BBB. I hope my contact with you help. For all Nexus 6P devices we are forwarding our customers to the Settlement Website. We can no longer make repairs for this device: In response to the Class Action Lawsuit, Case In re Nexus 6P Products Liability Litigation, No. 5:17-cv-XXXXX-BLF (N.D. Cal.), Huawei Devices USA will no longer service Out Of Warranty Repairs for the Huawei Nexus 6P. Instead, all customers with a Nexus 6P Out of Warranty will be directed to the website www.nexus6psettlement.com to file a claim to get reimbursed some monetary amount. The settlement website went live today. www.nexus6psettlement.com (The claims filing period will not open until June 7.) ****** ********* Call Center Manager

Respond to negative reviews
Garrett S. review for Huawei
Garrett S. on BBB

4 years ago

07/06/2017, 06:46 AM
Huawei Products are prone to hardware failure, and Huawei refuses to accept responsibility. I have had two Nexus 6Ps made by Huawei. The first had a GPS failure. Phone only lasted about 11 months. Second Phone, an RMA of the first, only lasted 9 months before it started bootlooping. (Phone gets stuck on the google loading screen and restarts over and over). Phone becomes inoperable once it starts bootlooping. Upon further research, the issue seems to be fairly common and is a result of a motherboard malfunction. The only fix is to replace the phone. This time it is out of warranty and they refuse to even touch the phone for a repair. If it's not under warranty, they will do absolutely nothing for you. So now I am stuck with a completely useless phone and am out $500. One of the worst companies I have ever had to deal with.
Business Response:

Hello Mr. ********, We to learn of your frustration over the pass *** years. I wanted to let you know that a settlement is currently in the works and customers have a limited amount of time to join. I hope by reaching out to you, that you might consider changing your review from negative. If you do still have your device certainly visit the settle website. For all Nexus 6P devices we are forwarding our customers to the Settlement Website. We can no longer make repairs for this device: In response to the Class Action Lawsuit, Case In re Nexus 6P Products Liability Litigation, No. 5:17-cv-XXXXX-BLF (N.D. Cal.), Huawei Devices USA will no longer service Out Of Warranty Repairs for the Huawei Nexus 6P. Instead, all customers with a Nexus 6P Out of Warranty will be directed to the website www.nexus6psettlement.com to file a claim to get reimbursed some monetary amount. The settlement website went live today. www.nexus6psettlement.com (The claims filing period will not open until June 7.) We appreciate your business ****** ******** Call Center Manager

Respond to negative reviews
Edward F. review for Huawei
Edward F. on BBB

4 years ago

06/22/2017, 06:46 AM
They have provided a screen repair for free for the first 3 months on my phone(Mate 9)Very happy. They provided a 1 day shipping label as well.
Business Response:

Hello Mr. ******** I am so please you were happy with your service. We review older BBB post to get a feel for what we are doing well and for area of improvement. I trust things are continuing to go well for you. If you have any concerns please let me and my team know and we will do our best to take care of you. We appreciate any time our customers post their reviews to the BBB. XXXXXXXXXX English / Spanish: Mon - Sun: XX:XX - XX:XX;French / Mandarin:Mon - Fri: 07:00 - 21:00 (CST) ****** ********* Call Center Manager ********@huawei.us

Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.