Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

House of Hong Restaurant

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
677 reviews
|Chinese|Seattle, WA 98104

409 8th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98104

(206) 622-7997

https://cityseeker.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(505) · Chinese

2621 NE 46th Street

(206) 525-0958
4.6
(297) · Chinese

8204 12077

(425) 825-8948
4.6
(18) · Restaurants

5604 E Portland Ave Ste B

(253) 302-4051
4.6
(249) · Chinese

21226 84th Ave S

(253) 872-6820

1 person is looking at this business

4.5
(45) · Chinese

1715 E Olive Way

(206) 535-7270
4.5
(202) · Chinese

88 Yesler Way

(206) 748-9999
About

Based in Seattle, Wash., House of Hong Restaurant is a full-service Chinese restaurant. The restaurant offers a diverse menu of appetizers, soups, beef, pork, chicken, seafood, fried rice, fried noodles and vegetables. It serves an array of seafood dishes, including honey walnut prawn, seafood with bean curd soup, shark fin soup, crab meat with broccoli, stuffed shrimp with tofu and sizzling prawn with scallops. In addition, House of Hong Restaurant offers Mongolian beef, egg roll, pork chow mein, Peking duck and chicken with ham and Chinese mushroom. The restaurant provides banquet facility as well as special barbecue for takeout.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
677 reviews
5273
  
4211
  
385
  
217
  
143
  
48 reviews have no rating
  • 624 Reviews4.0Google
  • Show All
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Bolinas on Foursquare

10 years ago

06/19/2011, 11:30 AM
sometimes they have dimsum after 4:30
Maile on Foursquare

10 years ago

10/31/2010, 19:24 PM
Order the Rice Cake....the best EVER!!
dweebslayer on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/26/2010, 07:45 AM
I have never had a real problem at HoH. The place seems cleaner than most places in the International District, and the Dim Sum is great. The service could just be a little more attentive.
Featured content
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Victoria C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/19/2010, 14:29 PM
Excellent Dim Sum This is an excellent dim sum restaurant. When someone says to me, "I know a great dim sum restaurant in Seattle" I ask them if it is House of Hong. The food is great and comes to your table quickly and often. They have standard dim sum selections and some unusual selections. My children really like this style of food, because they can see what they are getting in advance.
Patrick L. Williams on Foursquare

11 years ago

12/22/2009, 04:50 AM
Order from the dim sum carts.
waveinmotion on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/08/2009, 14:57 PM
In the company of RATS – All seemed to be going well until the rats ran by us. Not just one, either. They were in the dining area and near the front door. Upsetting. We informed a staff person who did not seem to care. I called the health department the next day.
Sally L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/01/2009, 04:49 AM
House Of Hong Restaurant is American Chinese Restarant I came here with my son's field trip. They served them typical American Chinese food, chicken wings, fried rice, chow mien, sweet and sour pork, not very excited. I went to try their dinner afterward and found that even though you order Chinese, they still cook it for American taste... not too bad though. If you really want to try Chinese, this would not be the one.
NanDav on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/13/2009, 02:01 AM
RIP OFF false advertising consumers beware, don't go there – We were on vacation in Seattle and saw advertisement for great dim somon the TV, and the place had a ton of awards posted outside door. False, we ordered #3 dinner for two at 20.00 apiece, the wonton soup came ice cold and rubber wontons, the shrimp okay, the mooshu pork was cold and tasteless, they zapped it in the microwave with the soup and returned the same plates to us. Then the General Taw Chicken was flat and barely warm, the fried rice was cold and microwaved twice and reserved, we got up to leave and they had the nerve to give us the full bill even though we did not eat more than 5 bites, and what we did manage to get down tried to come back up shortly thereafter. Our advice...check the best of listing for ANY OTHER PLACE., DO NOT GO THERE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rainy on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/15/2009, 08:43 AM
THE GOOD,THE BAD AND THE UGLY – MY FAMILY AND I HAVE BEEN HERE MANY TIMES AND ALL WAS GOOD.BATHROOMS SUPER CLEAN AND VERY ROOMY AND CLEAN EATING AREA.BUT THE LAST TIME WE WERE THERE WE FOUND A BRUSH WIRE IN OUR NOODLES THEN A HUGE R@ GALLOPED PASSED US STRAIGHT FOR THE KITCHEN! THE STAFF WERE NOT SHOCKED AT ALL. NO SCREAMS NO NOTHING. I HAVE NOT RETURNED SINCE.IM BUMMED.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.