Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

House of Hong Restaurant

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.0
655 reviews
|Chinese|Seattle, WA 98104

409 8th Ave S, Seattle, WA 98104

(206) 622-7997

https://cityseeker.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.7
(505) · Chinese

2621 NE 46th Street

(206) 525-0958

7 people are looking at this business

4.6
(289) · Chinese

8204 12077

(425) 825-8948
4.6
(18) · Restaurants

5604 E Portland Ave Ste B

(253) 302-4051
4.6
(244) · Chinese

21226 84th Ave S

(253) 872-6820
4.5
(45) · Chinese

1715 E Olive Way

(206) 535-7270
4.5
(202) · Chinese

88 Yesler Way

(206) 748-9999
About

Based in Seattle, Wash., House of Hong Restaurant is a full-service Chinese restaurant. The restaurant offers a diverse menu of appetizers, soups, beef, pork, chicken, seafood, fried rice, fried noodles and vegetables. It serves an array of seafood dishes, including honey walnut prawn, seafood with bean curd soup, shark fin soup, crab meat with broccoli, stuffed shrimp with tofu and sizzling prawn with scallops. In addition, House of Hong Restaurant offers Mongolian beef, egg roll, pork chow mein, Peking duck and chicken with ham and Chinese mushroom. The restaurant provides banquet facility as well as special barbecue for takeout.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.0
655 reviews
5272
  
4211
  
385
  
217
  
143
  
27 reviews have no rating
  • 623 Reviews4.0Google
  • 4 Reviews4.0Insider Pages
  • 1 Review4.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
dweebslayer on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

10/26/2010, 07:45 AM
I have never had a real problem at HoH. The place seems cleaner than most places in the International District, and the Dim Sum is great. The service could just be a little more attentive.
Victoria C. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

01/19/2010, 14:29 PM
Excellent Dim Sum This is an excellent dim sum restaurant. When someone says to me, "I know a great dim sum restaurant in Seattle" I ask them if it is House of Hong. The food is great and comes to your table quickly and often. They have standard dim sum selections and some unusual selections. My children really like this style of food, because they can see what they are getting in advance.
waveinmotion on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/08/2009, 14:57 PM
In the company of RATS – All seemed to be going well until the rats ran by us. Not just one, either. They were in the dining area and near the front door. Upsetting. We informed a staff person who did not seem to care. I called the health department the next day.
Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?

What Does Birdeye Cost?
Sally L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

10/01/2009, 04:49 AM
House Of Hong Restaurant is American Chinese Restarant I came here with my son's field trip. They served them typical American Chinese food, chicken wings, fried rice, chow mien, sweet and sour pork, not very excited. I went to try their dinner afterward and found that even though you order Chinese, they still cook it for American taste... not too bad though. If you really want to try Chinese, this would not be the one.
NanDav on Citysearch

11 years ago

08/13/2009, 02:01 AM
RIP OFF false advertising consumers beware, don't go there – We were on vacation in Seattle and saw advertisement for great dim somon the TV, and the place had a ton of awards posted outside door. False, we ordered #3 dinner for two at 20.00 apiece, the wonton soup came ice cold and rubber wontons, the shrimp okay, the mooshu pork was cold and tasteless, they zapped it in the microwave with the soup and returned the same plates to us. Then the General Taw Chicken was flat and barely warm, the fried rice was cold and microwaved twice and reserved, we got up to leave and they had the nerve to give us the full bill even though we did not eat more than 5 bites, and what we did manage to get down tried to come back up shortly thereafter. Our advice...check the best of listing for ANY OTHER PLACE., DO NOT GO THERE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rainy on Citysearch

12 years ago

05/15/2009, 08:43 AM
THE GOOD,THE BAD AND THE UGLY – MY FAMILY AND I HAVE BEEN HERE MANY TIMES AND ALL WAS GOOD.BATHROOMS SUPER CLEAN AND VERY ROOMY AND CLEAN EATING AREA.BUT THE LAST TIME WE WERE THERE WE FOUND A BRUSH WIRE IN OUR NOODLES THEN A HUGE R@ GALLOPED PASSED US STRAIGHT FOR THE KITCHEN! THE STAFF WERE NOT SHOCKED AT ALL. NO SCREAMS NO NOTHING. I HAVE NOT RETURNED SINCE.IM BUMMED.
Tasteone on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/06/2009, 15:27 PM
Extremely Disappointing – I had high hopes for this place, however I was very disappointed. The food was greasy & overpriced such a waste of money, I could've eaten better at Panda Express & I will never ever go back to this restaurant again including all of my friends.
James A. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

11/18/2008, 13:07 PM
Great dim sum This is the best place to go for dim sum lovers. Lots of fresh dim sum and different kinds of tea to choose. Service is fast and food is wonderful. Price is affordable.
JohnMifsud on Citysearch

12 years ago

08/07/2008, 14:27 PM
A real cattle call – A group of 10 of us went there for Dim Sum last Sunday and had a less than pleasant experience. Although the food was okay, the service was dreadful. The wait staff were rude and bumped us out of the way to put food on the table. We kept asking for certain foods and they kept bringing stuff we did not want and then encouraged us to, "Try it. You'll like it." They even put it on our table when we said we didn't want it. We went a little late and although we told them five times we were not interested in deep fried food, they still tried to sell us a few of their last plates. It was a real cattle call. I've eaten there in the past and was not impressed but this time, I was really put off. I'll never return.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.