Logo White
Watch Demo

Hotel Ella

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
615 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78705

1900 Rio Grande St, Austin, TX 78705

(512) 495-1800

https://hotelella.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(11) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(70) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460
4.8
(3058) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.8
(304) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(2490) · Hospitality

575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd

(512) 308-1234
About

Featuring 37 guest rooms and 10 beautifully designed suites, the mansion-turned-luxury-hotel is worth a stay. The well-kept interiors paint a picture of tradition and culture which make Hotel Ella a great event venue, weddings or business meets. An international menu that blends in Texan flair and is highlighted the best offerings of every season, awaits you at the pleasant Goodall’s Kitchen & Bar. Hotel Ella loves pets, so you are welcome to bring them along.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
615 reviews
5414
  
499
  
323
  
29
  
117
  
53 reviews have no rating
  • 410 Reviews4.5Google
  • 176 Reviews4.7Facebook
  • 2 Reviews4.5Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
christiedowning on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/25/2007, 06:46 AM
Divine Dining – The Mansion at Judge's Hill is a must on any fine diner's list. The beautiful historic mansion invites you into the splendor of the past. We decided to visit the Mansion on Christmas Eve. In our group were family members from all parts of the United States. We wanted a special celebration. We were not disappointed. Our food was exemplary. We sampled to-die-for Lobster Beignets, Salmon, Beef Tenderloin, Prime Ribeye, Shrimp, and an array of deserts. Our food was delicious. My brother, visiting from Chicago, is a worshipper of ribeye steak. He has sampled ribeyes in the finest restaurants in Chicago--and he said that none of them has The Mansion at Judge's Hill beat. The meat was tender and melted in our mouths. We could not resist passing our plates as we shared each sensational dish with each other. The Mansion also offers an extensive wine list. Our waiter, Matt, was knowledgable, efficient, and made us feel comfortable and at home. Indeed, our food was elegant and expertly prepared, the wait staff professional, and the ambiance so glorious many of us commented that we felt that we were dining in a big historic home that was our own. We will not forget our evening at the Mansion--and heartily recommend that you make reservations to have your own unforgettable dinner.
plakios on Citysearch

13 years ago

10/14/2007, 08:10 AM
Too stiff and cold – I went here for "happy hour" a week ago. Well it was dead, I could here a pin drop. I think I actually heard crickets!! The alcohol was fairly reasonable. The bar food I tried should she banned from any restaurant. I asked the bartender to talk to the chef about his food he served me. He actually had the nerve to argue with me about how I was wrong. Some nerve. He made me cry.
10blond on Citysearch

13 years ago

09/29/2007, 03:36 AM
ROMANTIC AND LOVELY – This is a good place for lovers and married couples to enjoy the food and wait staff is attentive. Parking is tight but overall is wortht the money spent.
Featured content
How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website

How to Set Up a Facebook Review Widget on Your Website
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
anita226 on Citysearch

13 years ago

08/02/2007, 03:25 AM
You'll love this place. – Best food I've had in a long time - flavorful & prepared for our utmost enjoyment. Salmon was tender and moist with a nice textured crust. The atmosphere is relaxing and intimate. The service was all suberb. I would recommend it to friends and family. Thanks for a most enjoyable evening!
besitosbesitos on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/19/2007, 09:09 AM
Very Impressive! – I went there for a wedding a couple weeks ago and all I can say is Wow! The property is so beautuful and the food was spectacular! The crab cakes were the best I've ever tasted and they had some sort of pork dish that was fantastic. Servers were so nice and helpful. I didn't even notice they were there and when I needed something (my daughter wanted some milk), they appeared out of nowhere and were so nice. The bride and groom were being served all night, I wished I had that service at MY wedding.
skunk64 on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/19/2007, 08:28 AM
Best service and food presentation – The food was spectacular. We particularly enjoyed the duck quesadilla. Our entrees were incredible too, the NY Strip was the best steak I have ever had in Austin. The setting was an unexpected pleasure, with the turn of the century architecture and the wonderful artwork, we were blown away. Add great service to the great food and atmosphere and you have a real winner. Congrats!
largedog on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/19/2007, 07:57 AM
great food that is affordable – We had heard all kinds of good things about Judges Hill Restaurant. In particular that it is a special occasion place because of the location and menu pricing. We went last week and had a great time. The food was all fabulous, the steaks are all prime, but affordably priced. I had petite medallions which were under $20 and they were great. They had a huge wine list and the servers were attentive and knowledgeable. The combo of the location, atmosphere and food presentation make this place something special. I highly recomend it.
lawisme on Citysearch

13 years ago

07/18/2007, 06:20 AM
Wonderful for Romance – The ambiance was magnificent and the prices were appropriate. The beef medallions were wonderful. We received good wine advice and it complemented the meal very well. The music and lighting set a lovely romantic mood. The service had an excellent pace. Everyone was as accommodating as always. I enjoyed every aspect of the evening.
666xrayy on Citysearch

13 years ago

06/02/2007, 13:03 PM
From the front of the house to the back of the house this place is a mess!!!!!!!!!! – I went to dinner on a recomendation from a friend who had eaten there on Valentines Day. Well, needless to say something dramatically horrible happened in the kitchen. Either the kitchen has incompetent chefs, or they took the night off. The dessert I had was forgetable, and the lobster beignet was void of flavor and proper execution. My filet entree was overcooked and severely underseasoned. As a long time foodie and traveler I would never recomend this place to anybody. I am actually attending a wedding at the Mansion in August, I think I will pack my own lunch!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.