Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Horton Plumbing & Remodeling

Claimed
4.2
238 reviews
|Plumbing|Plymouth, MI 48170

1382 S Main St, Plymouth, MI 48170

(734) 455-3332

https://hortonplumbing.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Top Contractors in your area
5.0
(1) · Plumbing

8346 N Territorial Rd

(734) 455-2001
5.0
(2) · Contractors

565 E Milwaukee St

(313) 872-9440
5.0
(1) · Contractors

S. Hughs Rd S Hughes Rd

(517) 546-9332
5.0
(31) · Water Heater Installation/Repair

612 N State Rd

(810) 658-1045
5.0
(27) · Contractors

1826 Keppen Blvd

(313) 515-2632
5.0
(1) · Contractors

1085 Lakeview Dr

(248) 926-8827
About

Search marketing is the process of gaining traffic and visibility from search engines through both paid and unpaid efforts. S

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
238 reviews
5166
  
44
  
36
  
27
  
133
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Patrick McNally review for Horton Plumbing & Remodeling
Patrick McNally on Facebook

a year ago

12/31/2020, 16:44 PM
Needed a water heater. Called them. Came out, July 2017. Installed a Bradford White. Called, pilot not staying lit. Came out, gas control valve bad. Fixed under warranty, no charge. $110 labor charge. Called. Standard on appliances. GM has 864,000 bad seatbelts. How would you feel to pay to fix their bad product with a labor fee? They need to charge Bradford White to fix their bad product, not the consumer. Not helpful, use a different company, and not buy Bradford White.
Business Response:

Good Morning Patrick. Thanks for the review and feedback. Bradford White offers a 6 year warranty on all water heater parts, I believe you will find this is a standard water heater warranty. Horton Plumbing and Remodeling offers a 1 year warranty on labor. This means should the water heater malfunction within a year of the time of installation Horton Plumbing will come out free of charge to make the repair. As you said, your water heater was installed in July 2017 which means your labor warranty would have ended in July 2018. You called Horton Plumbing out for service this just last week, December 2020, which is 2 years and 5 months outside of the expiration of the labor warranty which is why you incurred a labor charge. I believe if you were to call around to any local plumbing company, or appliance repair shop, you will find this is a standard labor warranty within the service industry. If you wish to speak with Bradford White regarding any type of additional labor warranty they offer, you can call their warranty department direct at 800-531-2111 or at the link below. Bradford White offers an extremely reliable water heater with a generous warranty period. We have been installing their water heaters for 10+ years with great results. It was unfortunate that you had an issue with your water heater. Appliance troubles never happen when it is convenient. I am thankful that we had an available plumber that was able service your water heater, with a new gas control valve, on Christmas Eve, to ensure you had hot water for the holiday. Thanks again for your feedback and the opportunity to discuss in detail the warranty on Michigan based Bradford White water heaters. https://www.bradfordwhite.com/contact-bradford-white/

Linda Warren review for Horton Plumbing & Remodeling
Linda Warren on Facebook

a year ago

12/22/2020, 17:01 PM
Where do I begin? I called the office at 2:30, very friendly and surprised someone could be here by 5. Chris called at 4 and said they would be here in 15 minutes. They arrived, booties on shoes and wearing masks. They were friendly, and got right to work. My clogged kitchen sink was pretty bad, but they got it done, finishing around 5:30. They did a fantastic job, I got my sink back, and was pleasantly surprised at the price. I can’t say enough about Chris and Hortons Plumbing. Thank you! Thank you, Thank you!
Jerry Rose Jr review for Horton Plumbing & Remodeling
Jerry Rose Jr on Facebook

a year ago

09/15/2020, 01:06 AM
very professional and did a great job! will be recommending your company to anyone who asks!
Featured content
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)

How financial institutions can leverage the power of SMS marketing (includes free templates)
James Byberg review for Horton Plumbing & Remodeling
James Byberg on Facebook

a year ago

08/14/2020, 07:11 AM
Great service, courteous, and extremely knowledgeable. Ron and Andrew were great. Will definitely call again!
Jason A. Dziedzic review for Horton Plumbing & Remodeling
Jason A. Dziedzic on Facebook

a year ago

08/06/2020, 05:07 AM
Hats off to hortons and their crew! They get your job DONE! Very impressed!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Business Response:

Thank you so much for high praise! We appreciate the trust you place in us for your plumbing needs!

Dave Mitchell review for Horton Plumbing & Remodeling
Dave Mitchell on Facebook

a year ago

06/11/2020, 02:47 AM
they showed up on time, were very professional and took care of a tricky problem for me quickly and at a great price. i highly reccomend them!
Jim N Brenda Becker review for Horton Plumbing & Remodeling
Jim N Brenda Becker on Facebook

2 years ago

01/12/2020, 03:09 AM
I needed an emergency response on Saturday night because my sump pump failed and my basement was taking on water. I called many other service providers and either they were closed or couldn't make it out until later in the week. Horton showed up late in the evening and fixed the issue for me. I was very pleased and thankful for their response and service.
Mark P. review for Horton Plumbing & Remodeling
Mark P. on BirdEye

2 years ago

11/25/2019, 12:55 PM
This is the third time we have had Horton for repair and installation. Ron was very prompt and described the work he was to fix and repair. He demonstrated this productivity by working as rapidly as possible. There were parts that had to be ordered and he returned within two weeks and installed the remaining work. We will call Horton again for any plumbing needs.
Joyce Carney review for Horton Plumbing & Remodeling
Joyce Carney on Facebook

2 years ago

10/31/2019, 01:00 AM
I had Aaron and Mike out this morning to replace a kitchen faucet and garbage disposal....Also to snake my bathroom drain..Aaron was extremely knowledgeable and explained what they were doing every step of the way!!They were a great team and both were very good about letting me know what was going on!5\5 STARS.....Would highly recommend Horton Plumbing and these 2 employees
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.