Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Horizon Power & Light Llc

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.0
6 reviews
|Electricity Suppliers|Houston, TX 77057 United States

800 Bering Dr # 250, #250, Houston, TX 77057 United States

(713) 554-4300

http://hplco.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(3) · Electricity Suppliers

14133 Memorial Dr

(281) 558-2233
5.0
(39) · Home Services

2900 Wilcrest Drive Suite - 416

(713) 574-7669
4.9
(256) · Home Services

701 Sawdust Rd #2B

(888) 721-9288
4.9
(434) · Electricity Suppliers

3151 Briarpark Drive

(888) 682-8082
4.5
(10128) · Electricity Suppliers

20455 TX-249

(866) 961-9399
4.2
(623) · Home Services

12140 Wickchester Ln STE 100

(800) 388-3862
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.0
6 reviews
51
  
40
  
31
  
20
  
14
  
Sort By:
Featured
Johnny B. review for Horizon Power & Light Llc
Johnny B. on Birdeye

2 years ago

02/03/2021, 14:22 PM
Do not use this company they will double charge you at the end of a contract when you try to get out STAY AWAY!
Respond to negative reviews
Dimitri review for Horizon Power & Light Llc
Dimitri on BBB

4 years ago

04/01/2019, 05:36 AM
This company claims that they provide low cost energy to business and residential customers, when in fact they are ripping them off. Go to Clearview instead, https://www.clearviewenergy.com/#pricing This company charges more than double. On their website, they have a PDF showing "Historical Month to Month Rates" with a column "Price per Kwh", and they state $0.0149, when in fact they charge $0.149 (yes, ten times higher than what they advertise), to me this is not a "clean business practice", this is false advertisement and should be condemn Also, Pepco bill states: " The current price for Standard Offer Service (SOS) electricity is 7.83 cents/kWh" and this people charge double!!! We paid them $0.149 for years!!! I could not believe the amount of money we spent in electric bills, so I thought we had a problem with our appliances, now, thanks to the Maryland Public Service Commission, I'm paying $0.0599 per Kwh (almost a third!!) One more thing, the "Maryland Public Service Commission" don't even list this company, stay away from this people, they are not conducting an honest business service, they are ripping customers off. If you are in MD, go to https://www.psc.state.md.us/electricchoice/shop-and-compare/ and shop for better prices
jordan s. review for Horizon Power & Light Llc
jordan s. on BBB

5 years ago

01/23/2018, 02:44 AM
my electric rate tripled in one month
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Ruff review for Horizon Power & Light Llc
Ruff on BBB

5 years ago

12/08/2017, 13:43 PM
This company is a real ripoff., First, the rate that signed I up for was not what they charged. It actually was slightly higher than **** my regular supplier though it was supposed to be less Then when the contract ran out, they nearly doubled the rate. And when contacted, they said it would be another one or two billing cycles before I could get switched back to my regular supplier.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.