Logo White
Watch Demo

Higginbotham Jeffrey MD

Own this business?
4.4
22 reviews
|Healthcare|Austin, TX 78751

101 West Koenig Lane, Austin, TX 78751

(512) 454-9426

https://capitolpain.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits

Top Healthcare in your area

Austin Chiropractic & Acupuncture Clinic
4.9
(194) · Chiropractors

6101 Balcones Dr #102

(512) 452-2525
Ergowellness
4.9
(23) · Healthcare

6012 W William Cannon Dr building c suite 101

(512) 899-8508

1 person is looking at this business

Ali M. Khan
4.7
(83) · Healthcare

7215 Wyoming Springs Dr Suite 300A

(512) 388-1190

1 person is looking at this business

Austin Total Health Care
4.6
(31) · Chiropractors

3809 S 2nd St

(512) 447-9675

About

Dr. Jeffrey Higginbotham, MD is an anesthesiology specialist in Austin, TX. He specializes in anesthesiology.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.4
22 reviews
518
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
  • 11 Reviews4.9Google
  • 11 Reviews3.9Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

02/05/2020, 01:24 AM
So bad he did nothing to my pain. He is careless so much. And I would to mention for the long time waiting in his office
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 months ago

01/22/2020, 01:20 AM
Dr. Higginbotham used to be a good doctor. Since moving to Advanced Pain, he does not seem to care about his patients. If you are not scheduling a procedure, then he will pass you off to a P. A. It is only about money to him, you are treated like cattle ran through the office. I would never recommend since he has moved to this group.
Respond to negative reviews
Clint Atkinson on Healthgrades

a year ago

01/22/2019, 06:39 AM
Dr.Higginbotham deserves all the praise seen in the other reviews. His down to Earth approach, along with his excellent surgical skills lead to my huge improvement in pain from my spinal stenosis with non invasive surgery. This intelligent, highly skilled man really cares.
Featured content
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Jessie on Healthgrades

2 years ago

09/24/2018, 04:49 AM
Very helpful and down to earth doctor
J. Thomas on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/21/2017, 09:19 AM
Jeffrey is a wonderful man a very good doctor. It has been a pleasure to know him as a cairing physician.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

03/22/2017, 10:28 AM
The only reason I saw Dr. Higginbotham as long as I did was because I thought switching pain doctors would not look good on my record. I could give a dozen stories about how insensitive, patronizing, and rude he could be. Worse than anything else was that he worked very hard to excuse his inability to help me with telling me over and over how I could never get better. I was told to get used to my condition. I finally saw someone else. I'm not great, but I'm better.
Respond to negative reviews
David Fry DVM on Healthgrades

3 years ago

01/16/2017, 09:04 AM
I have been treated by dr. Higginbotham for two different spinal conditions. I was told that I needed surgery both times and both times he was able to reduce my pain to a very tolerable level without invasive surgery and without long-term pain medication. He is the reason I am still able to perform my job as a large animal veterinarian
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/28/2016, 09:53 AM
Dr. H is THE BEST! He takes a personal interest in his patients & is easy to talk to. He offers suggestions, but never pushes. If I need extra time to discuss something, he gives it & never makes me feel rushed. Best of all, he is quick to remind me that pain cycles & things will improve. During procedures he is great at putting me at ease. If I call his office, I get to talk to a person, not a machine, and his staff is helpful & follow thru to make sure I am taken care of. HIGHLY recommend!
Sharon M. on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/12/2016, 01:32 AM
He has a great bedside/office manner. He is a little young, but knows his stuff. But if you don't like doctors that laugh and joke around with the patient he is not for you. He takes a genuine interest in his patients.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.