Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hibiscus

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
11 reviews
|American|Dallas, TX 75206

2927 N Henderson Ave, Dallas, TX 75206

(214) 827-2927

http://www.opentable.com/reserve/hibiscus&ref=5977

Closed now
Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(6) · Restaurants

508 S 3rd St

(903) 887-4077
About

Hibiscus Entertainment is located at 2927 N Henderson Ave, Dallas, TX. This business specializes in Restaurants and has 6 review(s) with a star rating of 4.2. Hibiscus Entertainment is open Mon, 5pm-11pm; Tue, 5pm-11pm; Wed, 5pm-11pm; Thu, 5pm-11pm; Fri, 5pm-11pm; Sat, Closed; Sun, Closed and accepts American Express, Discover, Mastercard and Visa.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
11 reviews
52
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
9 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
DAT125 review for Hibiscus
DAT125 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/07/2010, 02:56 AM
Salty & Overpriced--Service & cocktails were great – The waiter was very friendly and helpful. The cocktails were delicious and unique. I ordered the tempora vegetable appetizer. It was very salty. The dipping sauces and vegetables were good. I had the salmon, which was very fishy and not good. My date had the brick--chewy and bland. The dessert was HUGE. We split a piece of chocolate cake and there was still 1/2 left over when we were done. The prices were very high for the taste and quality. Will not be going back--except maybe to the bar for cocktails!
queenoking review for Hibiscus
queenoking on Citysearch

14 years ago

08/15/2008, 02:48 AM
Awesome Service – My biggest pet peeve is service. Hibiscus had awesome service right from the moment we walked thru the door up until the moment we got into our car. Oh and I suppose I should mention that the food was equally good. Definitely a place I will be coming back to.
mrstoler review for Hibiscus
mrstoler on Citysearch

14 years ago

05/21/2008, 02:03 AM
5 Star and then some!! – This is an outstanding place, it is well decorated and chic.The food was SO delicious we had the crab dip, rock shrimp, and crusted green beans as appitizers as we had a group of 20, the crab dip and green beans are a must I couldnt get enough of it!!! . The waiters was so attentive and we got everything we ordered right away! The entree i had was the turf & surf and it was the best turf & surf I have ever had, the shrimp were HUGE! The steak was cooked to perfection and it was flavored soo well, very juicy and a great cut of meat! It was served on top of garlic mashed potates with there house steak sauce which is very good also its got a little spice to it which I love, the meals were presented so creatively. A class forsure. We also had the skillet Mac & cheese, it was outstanding had a great flavor. We finished off dinner with the chocolate cake, OH MY GOODNES, it is the best. Its pretty rich in flavor and its drizzled with a rasberry sauce that is to die for! If you like dirty Martinis theres are AWESOME. The waiters are very knowledgeable with the wine lists and any liqour or drink you want they know! I have nothing at all bad to say about this place, even the Valet was quick and easy it was free as well. If you are in Dallas Hibiscus is a must but be prepared to spend a good chunk of money but it is all WELL worth it!! If you are looking for a romantic dinner this would be a great place as all the lights are dimmed and its very chill and romantic. My new fav of Dallas forsure!
Featured content
How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google

How to write a review on Google
How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)

How to Ask for a Review (with Templates)
Lisa G. review for Hibiscus
Lisa G. on Insider Pages

14 years ago

02/16/2008, 01:52 AM
great dinner spot This restaurant is fabulous. The short rib is the best in the city as is the "Brick" one of their special steak dishes. The atmosphere is fun and there are no waiters more knowledgeable than these.
amber2019 review for Hibiscus
amber2019 on Citysearch

15 years ago

07/16/2007, 05:34 AM
Excellent Experience – My husband and I dined here for a special occasion and loved it. We started with the drinks and people watching at the bar...both were great! Then were seated promptly at our reservation time by two servers who took great care of us all night. We had an excellent app, salads, amazing filet mignon and out of sight chocolate cake. The wine list is pretty good as well. The atmosphere is good and romantic. A must for a special occasion!
txnewsgirl review for Hibiscus
txnewsgirl on Citysearch

15 years ago

06/25/2007, 05:04 AM
Amazing food, horrible service – I really hated giving this restaurant a 3 rating because the food was outstanding. However, my boyfriend and I feel customer service is just as important in dining as the food itself, and the service was lackluster. When we arrived, we were seated quickly by very nice hostesses... but then things took a turn. It took almost 10 minutes to be noticed by a server, and he wasn't even our server. As a matter of fact, he had to get our water and a wine list since out server was M.I.A. He checked on us twice before our server got to the table to greet us... and by the time she arrived, we had alread decided on a wine as well as our meal... since it took 20 minutes! As the meal progressed, the server never came back to refill our wine glasses, so we had to do it ourselves. Finally when it was time for the check, we found ourselves waiting 20 minutes yet again because our server was gone. Another server came over picked up our check and cashed us out. Then when we were at the valet stand, who else did we see but our server on an extended smoke break. As I said in the beginning the food was outstanding, but as a former server... I expected more from our waitress.
kat1016p review for Hibiscus
kat1016p on Citysearch

15 years ago

02/16/2007, 00:40 AM
My favorite restaurant in Dallas – This restaurant is by far THE BEST restaurant in Dallas! I have been at least 4 times and plan on going back this weekend. It's funny, four times isn't that often but when I made my reservations for this weekend the hostess remembered me. The atmosphere is classy yet casual with a late 20/30/40 yr old crowd taking up the big wooden tables in the dimly lit dining room. The food is AMAZING! The crab dip, seabass, steaks, mac and cheese, it's all fabulous! I recommend this restaurant to anyone looking to have an amazing dinner. Plan to drop a bill or two but it is well worth the money.
zippityzap review for Hibiscus
zippityzap on Citysearch

16 years ago

05/26/2006, 01:17 AM
Extroidinary dinner – I just love this restaurant (having been then 4 times) and everytime I go there I have been impressed. Wednesday was our most recent visit and the tomato and crab bisque was unique with a rich and tasty flavor. For dinner we had the spicy crab crusted sea bass and the grilled scallops which were both wonderfull. The sea bass is one of the best dishes I have ever had anywhere and I have been raving about it all day. The drink menu has something for everyone including the signature Hibiscus Cocktail. Service was attentive and not overbearing. The chocolate cake, although not bad, failed to live up to the rest of our meal. I would highly recommend this restaurant.
up2you review for Hibiscus
up2you on Citysearch

17 years ago

06/14/2005, 01:26 AM
User review by up2you – Great service. Food is excellent also. I loved the surroundings.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.