Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heyman Rock A MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.2
30 reviews
|Doctors|Pittsburgh, PA 15213

3471 Fifth Avenue, UPMC MS Care Center, 300 Halket St #4500, Pittsburgh, PA 15213

(412) 692-4600

https://www.upmc.com/media/experts/rock-heyman

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Doctors

120 Lytton Ave

(412) 647-4545

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Sports Medicine
5.0
(3) · Doctors

490 E North Ave #400

(412) 322-2622
5.0
(2) · Doctors

420 E North Ave #304

(412) 359-4068

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Healthcare

1700 N Highland Rd

(412) 833-3366

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Doctors

201 Penn Center Blvd

(412) 231-0334
About

Dr. Rock Heyman, MD is a clinical neurophysiologist in Pittsburgh, PA and has been practicing for 34 years. He graduated from Ohio State University College Of Medicine and Public Health in 1985 and specializes in clinical neurophysiology and neurology.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.2
30 reviews
523
  
40
  
30
  
23
  
14
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 months ago

04/29/2021, 06:34 AM
Most caring, supportive, smart doctor I’ve ever known. If you have MS, go to him.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

11/14/2019, 03:10 AM
Make sure to have an advocate. You will not get the best care if you aren't already familiar with MS treatment. He talks very fast, without pause or change in tone. It's hard to tell when he's asking a question. Each nurse has their own way of interacting with insurance and you will not get the medication Dr. Heyman prescribes if a nurse decides they don't like that treatment for you. That might mean he overprescribes, since he will jump to conclusions during exams from being so busy. Expect to either spend 5hr in the waiting room or be sent home and rescheduled any given appointment with him. The person you see when you leave your appt will be rude and condescending if they sense weakness "When and where did he want the MRI and what MRIs did he want and when does he want your infusion?""Well he said every 4mo for the infusion" "OK great I'll put you in for 3mo. MRI?""He said 3T something um" then you get scoffed at as they call the doc. Maybe it'd be better if he ran the office.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

08/16/2019, 04:32 AM
I am a RN and was diagnosed with MS over 31 years ago, and I recently found myself in need of a neurologist specializing in MS. I transferred my care to Dr. Heyman, and I could not be happier! He is professional, kind and very caring as he reviewed my extensive history before beginning my physical exam. The assessment was extremely thorough with explanations given as it was performed. The end of the visit included his findings and instructions handwritten in front of me as Dr. Heyman provided detailed education to illustrate his points. Due to his expertise, communication skills and genuine display of compassion for his patients, I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Heyman to anyone! I feel extremely blessed to have him managing the care of my MS.
Featured content
How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation

How to respond to bad reviews and repair your online reputation
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

12/05/2018, 06:57 AM
Dr. Heyman is not the person to go to for a second opinion. Here in Pittsburgh, if one MS specialist says, "No," the others will all agree - across the board. They won't disagree with their peers and they won't take the time to find out for themselves or put you through the tests you need to be diagnosed. Go to John Hopkins instead; it's a drive, but if you contact them, they will help you if they see enough symptoms evident in your records, like mine were. Dr. Heyman ignored was wrong.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

11/30/2018, 13:43 PM
I cannot warn future patients - enough - of Dr. Heyman's moods and how they will affect your diagnosis or treatment. After putting off, for a month to write this review, I received a notice on my chart stating that Dr. Heyman had reported me as late to my appointment - completely untrue as I was a little over half an hour early - that confirmed my concern over his offish, outlandish mood toward me during the visit. Do not wait 6 months to see him; there are better Neurologists out there.
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

03/29/2017, 09:22 AM
I had an appointment with Dr. Heyman. I took off work and school for this appointment and the morning off a person calls me, who was rude to cancel the appointment because there was a scheduling issue. The woman calls me back to be referred to my same physician. It's called a second opinion.
Respond to negative reviews
Grace on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/03/2016, 07:40 AM
He's excellent as is his entire staff. Very well educated re: my disease and has taken excellent care of me over the years. I would recommend him to anyone needing quality neurological care.
Benny on Healthgrades

5 years ago

04/21/2016, 09:42 AM
I can truly say that Dr. Heyman saved my life. After months of suffering from the result of bilateral lesions on my medulla where I could hardly get out of bed without getting vertigo and vomiting, I eventually lost vision in my left die And was finally referred to see Dr. Heyman, who is kind enough to see me on short notice, and then give me the treatment that I needed to shrink the lesions. I am still struggling with the illness that I have but I would not pick anyone else other than Dr. H
Ktmoc on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/12/2016, 11:54 AM
He was not scientifically well versed in new treatment options. I'm now on Glatipa 3x a week. (Generic copaxone) it's a lower dose than my Copaxone 40 3 x a week I asked for the study. He couldn't provide it. Also, it took me two weeks to get. Call back from a +uti. I was urinating blood. It's just gotten worse at that office. I
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.