Logo White
Watch Demo

Hemmal Kothary, MD

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
20 reviews
|Family Practice|Bakersfield, CA 93311

9500 Stockdale Hwy #200, Ste 200, Bakersfield, CA 93311

(661) 327-1431

https://www.dignityhealth.org/ourdoctors/1134217813-hemmal-kothary

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(1) · Healthcare

100 E North St

(661) 765-1935
5.0
(2) · Family Practice

6001 Truxtun Ave

(661) 322-7766

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hemmal S. Kothary is Board Certified in Family Practice and sees infants, children, and adults of all ages. He is extremely knowledgeable and passionate for the care of his patients. Dr. Kothary treats each patient as an individual and provides exceptional care.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
20 reviews
517
  
41
  
30
  
21
  
11
  
  • 10 Reviews5.0Google
  • 10 Reviews4.2Healthgrades
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jeri Leavelle on Healthgrades

9 months ago

01/09/2020, 07:41 AM
Dr. Kothary is a compassionate, caring and thorough physician. I have full confidence in his ability to find and diagnose issues. I highly recommend Dr. Kothary to anyone who is looking for a primary physician. I travel from Tennessee to California to keep him as my doctor.
Annand c on Healthgrades

a year ago

04/02/2019, 01:00 AM
Horrible service and no information given when checked in. To start with, my appointment was postponed twice. I was denied for the third time but i insisted, they fixed my appointment with a nurse practitioner (Bhupinder Kaur) as the doctor himself was super busy. I informed that it was my annual check up and it will be covered fully by my insurance but the clerk did not enter the codes correctly and i was charged $393 for the visit, later i was called again and was charged $ 229 to just hand ov
Respond to negative reviews
DC on Healthgrades

2 years ago

10/17/2018, 01:02 AM
I went to visit him after around 10 years of not going to the doctor. I have spent a decade gaining weight and not taking great care of myself so I expected to have some problems. He identified my greatest concern and also let me know about some I was unaware of. He didn't make me feel bad about myself and I felt comfortable with his plan for my treatment. He was direct without being rude, short, and seemed like he actually cares about his patients. Better than the last few doctors I have seen!
Featured content
How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer

How to respond to negative feedback from a customer
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
Christi Toms on Healthgrades

2 years ago

05/12/2018, 01:00 AM
Dr. kothary is a very professional! I wish I could say the same for his staff. Seems that they cannot reschedule appropriately- not to mention- if you do not have refills already on your prescription, you could be waiting 3-4 days. According to his staff, he is out of the office more than he is in and he constantly changing his schedule, In which, they seem NOT to be able to accommodate to your rescheduling needs! Sad- that he is such an amazing doctor with a uncaring staff!
Laura on Healthgrades

4 years ago

08/02/2016, 01:00 AM
He is just a very caring Dr. who really tries and get to the bottom of why your feeling the way you do. When my mom had cancer, he never met her and he treated her like it was his mom. He just has a way with people. He treats everyone with respect, like it was one of his family members.
Evelyn Merriman on Healthgrades

4 years ago

07/07/2016, 01:01 AM
Friendly and courteous and very professional. Very attentive and unhurried. Explains conditions and procedures very well.
Diane Moore on Healthgrades

4 years ago

04/01/2016, 01:02 AM
Recently moved to Bakersfield and my chiropractor recommended Dr Kothary. I couldn't be happier. I have some serious health issues and he's great at listening to and answering my questions in a way I can understand. He's also helping me to find the best specialists in the area for my various medical concerns. The Doctor I had for 20 years was always prescribing another medication for whatever problem arose. extremely compassionate and kind.
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

03/22/2016, 01:00 AM
I have challenges with front desk staff and cannot figure out why, but Dr. Kothary is easily the most knowledgeable and patient physician I have ever visited. My entire family loves him.
Robert on Healthgrades

5 years ago

02/09/2016, 00:00 AM
Dr. Kothary is the most attentive and friendly doctor our family has ever been to.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.