Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heli Niemi MD

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
59 reviews
|Family Practice|Plano, TX 75025

2100 Hedgcoxe Rd #120, Ste 120, Plano, TX 75025

(972) 769-8443

https://www.texashealth.org/provider/heli-maarit-niemi-md-family-medicine

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

300 W 1st St

(972) 923-3032

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Family Practice

215 S Denton Tap Rd

(972) 906-9130
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

4900 Long Prairie Rd

(972) 691-4100

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(104) · Healthcare

80 McMakin Rd

(940) 455-7100
5.0
(2) · Healthcare

12700 Hillcrest Rd #252

(469) 261-3227
5.0
(4) · Healthcare

5165 Live Oak St

(214) 937-0763
About

Heli Niemi, M.D. practices at Texas Health Family Care. Services include annual health exams, immunizations and chronic illness management.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
59 reviews
543
  
49
  
30
  
21
  
16
  
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anonymous review for Heli Niemi MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

10 months ago

01/29/2021, 01:28 AM
Dr Niemi only wants to treat you if there is no risk. Will not treat diabetes, headaches, no anxiety or depression. Dont count on her for anything
Respond to negative reviews
Anonymous review for Heli Niemi MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

2 years ago

01/31/2020, 16:01 PM
Not a good doctor......don't appreciate multiple appointments. Seems she is more concerned with making money than making sure patient is well. Just make sure it's something simple and common you see her for
Anonymous review for Heli Niemi MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

3 years ago

05/10/2019, 03:42 AM
Dr. Niemi has been so professional. I highly recommend her.
Featured content
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
Anonymous review for Heli Niemi MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/20/2017, 00:07 AM
I think she is a very good doctor, I think she does care. I like her attitude about not wanting to stick me on a bunch of medicine. She also tries to keep prescription costs low, instead of the very expensive ones some doctors suggest. She has always tried to help me through even emails when I contact her.
Nazdar review for Heli Niemi MD
Nazdar on Healthgrades

4 years ago

11/04/2017, 01:28 AM
Worst doctor ever! She never takes the time to listen to you and her staff is so rude. Every time I had an appointment she would let so many doctors in training into the room I never felt comfortable. Please save yourself the headache and time go else where.
Respond to negative reviews
Curt Cotant review for Heli Niemi MD
Curt Cotant on Healthgrades

4 years ago

06/07/2017, 01:29 AM
Do NOT even attempt a consultation with this person. Sour attitude with a horrible "bedside" manner from the beginning. Did not want to hear about past problems with my mother's former PCP, and really did not appreciate me blaming the past doctor for part of my mother's medical problem, which is absolutely the case - she appeared more interested in protecting her "kin" than my mother's medical issues. She did not to want be responsible/accountable for her services - AVOID this PCP
Business Response:

Hi Curt - I regret to hear about you and your mother's experience at our office. I would like to have someone follow-up with you to discuss your concerns further. Can you please email your contact information at katieborders@texsashealth.org Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, Katie

Respond to negative reviews
DoNotGoHere review for Heli Niemi MD
DoNotGoHere on Healthgrades

5 years ago

11/15/2016, 00:24 AM
Dr Neimi requires you to have appointment just to get test results that are normal (she won't release them). So, while waiting for appointment you can't help but think the results must be bad. Get to appointment and results are fine. Seemed like another doctor just finding a way to charge the copay. Office staff leaves much to be desired. I would not recommend her to anyone.
Respond to negative reviews
Lucinda Perez review for Heli Niemi MD
Lucinda Perez on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/26/2016, 01:41 AM
I have been seeing Dr. Niemi for several years. She is the best. She truly cares about her patients. She takes her time and never rushes off for her next appointment. I referred her to my 27 year old daughter. She also now sees Dr. Niemi for all her medical concerns.
Anonymous review for Heli Niemi MD
Anonymous on Healthgrades

5 years ago

08/25/2016, 01:19 AM
If I could give Dr. Niemi 0 starts I would. Please find another local Doctor to go to. I had been going to this office for 10 years until Dr. Niemi began working there. She does not diagnose you correctly, she makes you visit the office several times and charges a co-pay each time. She does not explain your medical illness and is not informative or knowledgeable about most type of illnesses. You are better off checking WebMD or finding another Doctor. Best of luck!
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.