Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heartbreaker

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
2.7
50 reviews
|Women's Clothing|Minneapolis, MN 55408 United States

2941 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN 55408 United States

(612) 822-2892

https://allloveleigh.com/

Open now:10:00 am - 10:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Retail in your area
5.0
(58) · Women's Clothing

214 E Main St

(763) 999-5100
5.0
(5) · Women's Clothing

16228 Main Ave SE

(952) 226-2400
5.0
(4) · Women's Clothing

4999 France Ave S

(952) 358-2266
5.0
(10) · Retail

12177 Elm Creek Blvd N

(763) 315-9300
5.0
(64) · Retail

4750 Hwy 61 N

(651) 762-9200
5.0
(2) · Sports Wear

3565 Galleria

(952) 922-8590
About

Heartbreakers is located at 2941 Hennepin Ave, Minneapolis, MN. This business specializes in Women's Clothing and has 6 review(s) with a star rating of 2.7.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

2.7
50 reviews
53
  
48
  
34
  
24
  
19
  
22 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Featured
chris review for Heartbreaker
chris on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 10:06 AM
Complaint NO RETURNS!! This store does not let you return an item even WITH receipt and garment tags. They will only give you STORE CREDIT. Their employees should explain this policy upon checkout, but they do not.
Jessica review for Heartbreaker
Jessica on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 10:06 AM
Cute clothes - Crap quality I do agree - "heartbreaker has some very up to date styles" and whatnot, but I have had the same problem over and over again. The pants they sell are so cheap, the seams rip almost immediately after you get them home (too bad it can't happen right at the store so you can show them!). I will still find myself wandering in for a cute top or shoes. But honestly, I'd stay away from the pants!
Holly review for Heartbreaker
Holly on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 10:06 AM
Hit or Miss I have visited the Richfield (Edina) location a few times. The first two times, I had great experiences. Helpful girls. Yesterday, not so much. I went with a couple of my girlfriends and we tried on clothes for about an hour. I'm not in town very often, so I wanted to make it worth my trip. The girl who was in charge of the dressing rooms was nice at first but then became rude when she had to put the items that didn't work out for us back. That's your job, lady! We overheard her co-worker ask her, "what's that look on your face for?" The rude girl looks over at us and answers her co-worker, "...it's not towards you.." After that, I put all of my unwanted items away myself. She made me feel guilty for trying things on. We go to check out and when we get up front, the cashier says the system is down and we can't pay for the items we just shopped for an hour for. Now, wouldn't you warn customers when they walk in? They told us we could put our items on hold for ONE day (Like it's our fault the system is down..) All of the girls behind me got pissed and left. We put ours on hold, since we don't live close by and don't get to come often, and the system was back up an hour or two later. No apology when we had to drive back. Not surprised. I love Heartbreaker and their prices (shirts as low as 5 bucks) and selection but I think I will try a different location next time.
Featured content
Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website

Why You Should Display Reviews on Your Website
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
tara review for Heartbreaker
tara on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 10:06 AM
heartbreaker employees are not bitches I work at Heartbreaker and can attest to the wonderful group of girls that work there. Most are high school students and are not only a great help to the customers but will be the first to help one another out. Although their customer service skills are not 100%, they are certainly not rude or stuck-up or bitches. They love clothes and they love to shop and they easily translate that to the customers. Heartbreaker does have a strict return policy. It is clearly posted on hot pink paper at each register and it is printed on every receipt. If a garment is damaged or defective we will repair the item for the customer at no charge.
lady review for Heartbreaker
lady on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 10:06 AM
rude/awful service, this place is falling apart I don’t know what happened but this place has been on a steady decline for the past year. My last visit will probably be my last ever. The staff and especially the girl claiming to be the manger are extremely rude and had absolutely no product knowledge and apparently even less motivation. It’s just a bunch of bitchy girls standing around ignoring you expect for the occasional snobby comments. I use to look forward to going here; it was fun, cool music, a cool friendly very knowledgeable staff making great suggestions with a real understanding of clothing and fashion (plus some Very HOT guys). But not anymore, this place has changed for the worst. I have never been treated worse then I was by the “manger” who seemed to be on some sort of power trip with out any actually knowledge of her product or control of here staff. I miss the old Heartbreaker.
Katie review for Heartbreaker
Katie on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 10:06 AM
A Real Honest Review! I recently moved to another state and am looking forward to shopping at Heartbreaker when I am back in Minneapolis. I miss it because it is a great clothing store. The return policy is clearly posted and although it is only two weeks (I think) it makes sense because most of the clothes are super-trendy. You can't expect them to bend the return policy rules just for you! I have returned multiple items within the time frame without a problem. Make sure to keep your receipt. Plus, Heartbreaker is constantly getting in new styles. I have had a few problems with the quality of clothes (seams ripping, loose buttons, etc) but the prices are so cheap-I think you kind of get what you pay for. Where else can you find really cute uber-trendy clothes for such cheap prices? Most of the items I have bought have held up well and the minor problems I've encountered are worth the low price. As for the staff, I have always found them to be very friendly, helpful and honest. I can count on them to give me an honest opinion if something trendy actually looks good on me or not-that is sometimes hard to find at most stores! I think the staff is well above average for most chain clothing stores! For some of the negative posts: having worked in service related jobs-I can say that a lot of time, your experience is directly related to how YOU act-you can't expect someone to be really friendly to you if you are acting like a mean person to them! Try smiling and treating people like you would like to be treated!
Shannon review for Heartbreaker
Shannon on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 10:06 AM
it has its ups and downs first off, ill start out by saying i absolutely love heartbreaker. they have a wide range of styles and appeal to anyone from 15 to 30, which most other stores cannot say...however, i would recommend going to the store in Tonka Bay or richfield over this store. The workers there are a lot more friendly. The store located in Uptown Minneapolis has a greater variety of clothing and a bigger mens section but on the down side the employees are very rude. i stood in the shoe department for 20 minutes with 2 employees within 15 feet of me. There were no other customers around...after 20 minutes without receiving any help or assistance i finally just walked away. at one point i even asked for help and was ignored by the two female employees in the basement of the store. big turn off for me.... They have a few employees who are really great but the rest are pretty unfriendly. Next time i will take the extra 10 minute drive to richfield and visit that store instead.
kel review for Heartbreaker
kel on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 10:06 AM
One of my favorite places to shop People need to stop bitching about the return policy. YOU are the one spending the money YOU should find out the return policy before you make a purchase. Heartbreaker is a small local business, so of course the return policy is going to be more strict than a corporate chain. I shop at the Heartbreaker in Edina regulary and have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The have a great selection of clothing at every price range.
jessica review for Heartbreaker
jessica on Insider Pages

2 months ago

11/25/2022, 10:06 AM
Good for Young Teens Located in the struggling to be hip Uptown neighborhood of Minneapolis, Heartbreaker offers a wide range of clothing for the fashion conscious teenie bopper. Some of the clothes are designed in house and most are of a higher quality than nearby Urban Outfitters. Heartbreaker features a broad selection of jeans, many with long inseams for the tall girls out there. The store also stocks a decent selection of shoes. If you have or are a 12-18 year old girl, consider a trip to heartbreaker. The store has frequent sales. If you look hard, you might find a bargain on a garment you love.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.