Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Heart To Heart

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.4
156 reviews
|American|Garden City, SC 29576

4035 Highway 17 Business, Garden City, SC 29576

(843) 444-6100

http://www.heart-and-soulseafoodcafe.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
4.9
(7) · Restaurants

3797 Highway 17 Business

(843) 651-7222

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(123) · Restaurants

332 Main St

(843) 248-3321

3 people are looking at this business

4.8
(277) · American

2126 Surfrider Blvd suite 1

(843) 399-3668

1 person is looking at this business

4.8
(336) · Restaurants

5460 Main St

(910) 754-3767

3 people are looking at this business

4.7
(1031) · Restaurants

1400 US-17 #1

(843) 663-1999
4.6
(606) · Restaurants

2100 Old Hwy 17 N #106

(843) 663-5639

5 people are looking at this business

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.4
156 reviews
5101
  
435
  
310
  
24
  
15
  
1 review has no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
gaminwoman on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/28/2018, 06:09 AM
Closing At This Location -- To Reopen In a New Location We stopped here May 27 for dinner at 6:45 pm and were informed by the owner that they were closing permanently at this location at 7 pm. We were disappointed because we really enjoyed dining here previously. The owner said to follow them on Facebook...More
gaminwoman on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/28/2018, 05:03 AM
Closing At This Location -- To Reopen In a New Location We stopped here May 27 for dinner at 6:45 pm and were informed by the owner that they were closing permanently at this location at 7 pm. We were disappointed because we really enjoyed dining here previously. The owner said to follow them on Facebook to find out where and when they will reopen at a new location.
Mark F on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

05/25/2018, 03:51 AM
Maryland style seafood found in South Carolina As reported by another reviewer, the crab cake was a little fishy. The crab cake was good, pretty large too for the price but, need a little more Old Bay from my point of view to be deemed a Md style crab cake. Either they tried adding some fish into the recipe or their crab meat supplier had a batch of not quite so good crab meat. Maybe not enough lump crab meat threw it off. Try it for yourself, the other items were pretty good too. I'd go back, just have to use the Old Bay shaker for my tasting.
Featured content
Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews

Demystifying Google Business Reviews
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
Marilyn Miller Kisner on Facebook

3 years ago

05/22/2018, 08:16 AM
Wonderful food, and Ginger is an awesome waitress!
Theresa Fuller on Facebook

3 years ago

05/22/2018, 04:01 AM
Great food and our waitress, Ginger, made our experience so much fun!The crab cakes were outstanding as was the crab dip and the fried green tomatoes. We will definitely be coming back and bringing friends!
Adelphine Demetriou on Facebook

3 years ago

05/17/2018, 13:20 PM
Amazing 😉 people. Amazing waitress named Ginger ! Amazing cook Charles. Best Maryland crab cakes I have ever had! ❤️❤️
Denise King on Facebook

3 years ago

04/19/2018, 17:00 PM
Respond to negative reviews
Beachbumgirl222 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/12/2018, 06:43 AM
Used To Be Good........Going Downhill Fast!!! This used to be a really good restaurant when the original owner had it but it has done nothing but go downhill since this guy had it! Last time I got a crab cake from there it was suspiciously "fishy" tasting, no longer lump crabmeat & a LOT more filler. I wasn't even able to eat it. I haven't been back since this. Then a few months ago I saw on the DHEC site that they had been given a B rating that went down to a C rating when they went back to recheck it 10 days later. Who the heck does this & they didn't even shut them down??? It eventually was corrected later but sure makes you nervous to know that even though their rating went down that badly DHEC never even shut them down. And the guy that says he owns it now is from Conway, SC.....not Maryland, like the original owner. Supposed to be authentic Maryland style seafood. At least that's why I went there. And like I said, it used to be. Used to be a really incredible place when she had it! SAD SAD SAD!!!
letsgonow3 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

04/06/2018, 01:27 AM
Think Maryland food as fast food We wanted to try something that felt like home since we are from Maryland. Several of us had the crabcake dinner, some tried the crab pretzel. The crabcake dinner is $17 for a crabcake put on a hamburger bun with lettuce tomato and mayonnaise served in a shrimp basket. It came with French fries. You have the choice of broiled or fried. The crab pretzel looked good. It resembled what we've had in Maryland. This place is okay. We had a distance to drive since we live near North Myrtle Beach. If this place had been right down the road from us, I'd want to try steamed crabs. If it was close by, we would do crabcakes again since it's probably the closest we've found to what they make in Maryland in the Carolinas. But for us to drive about 40 miles in lots of traffic, unless we are down that way anyhow, we may not go again for some time. I feel like it was the fast food version of Maryland food.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.