Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Healing Arts Health Center

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
35 reviews
|Acupuncture|San Diego, CA 92117

5222 Balboa Ave #43, Ste 43, San Diego, CA 92117

(858) 467-9893

http://www.healingartshealthcenter.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Wellness in your area
5.0
(30) · Massage Therapy

560 Carlsbad Village Dr #100

(760) 805-3904

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Wellness

718 S Nardo Ave

(858) 509-0343

6 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Wellness

3445 Midway Dr Ste. J

(619) 223-8988

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Acupuncture

5252 Balboa Ave #601

(858) 699-3266
5.0
(2) · Wellness

6986 El Camino Real

(760) 438-9548
5.0
(2) · Alternative Medicine

309 Countrywood Ln

(760) 436-9166

2 people are looking at this business

About

History Established in 2010. Shaheed K. Abdullah, L.Ac., DNBAO is the former Acupuncture Coordinator at Kaiser Permanente in San Diego. He has participated as a primary educator in orientating physicians of medical necessity and the efficacy of acupuncture as a proven treatment modality for Neurological and Pain conditions. Shaheed has also served as the alternative care provider for the Los Angeles Clippers and Los Angeles Avengers 2002-2004. "My first experience with Traditional Chinese Medicine after a college football injury changed my life. I was actually scared to death of needles and although I got past the fear, I make it a point to be very gentle with my patients. Meet the Business

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
35 reviews
532
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jezz-ca Francisco on Facebook

2 years ago

09/19/2019, 08:24 AM
Office is very clean and very relaxing. the staff are very friendly, nice and great customer service..Doctor Shaheed is very professional, nice , friendly, and very caring about his patients. He's got a healing hands..This is the only place I can go to get completely relaxed and headache free. It's like waking up from the best nap you've ever had...and so much more! Thanks. Doctor Shaheed! You are awesome and Marie!!!
Terry Sobkowiak on Facebook

2 years ago

04/27/2019, 06:32 AM
Highly rated on all social sites, Shaeed is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to answer all questions. Accepts most insurance, workman’s comp and is open on some Saturdays.
Caren Sue Snider on Facebook

3 years ago

04/28/2018, 03:17 AM
Featured content
How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses

How to ask for customer feedback - A go-to guide for small businesses
Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions

Introducing Birdeye Interactions
Josh Taeckens on Facebook

4 years ago

06/13/2017, 10:06 AM
Shaheed took care of me for my first time. Tried Cupping and LOVED IT! I'm an athlete and I get pretty sore but I left feeling like a million dollars. And it was only $25! I'll be back very soon!
Glenn Sias on Facebook

5 years ago

09/28/2016, 01:03 AM
This place is wonderful. I love it. I have been coming here for a couple of years. When you walk into the office. You instantly have a sense of calming & relaxation. Nice relaxing music is playing. Followed by a soothing sent in the air. Provided by a defuser that billows a calming mist. All of this give you a welcoming feeling as you walk in. Now that is just the office! The staff is just as wonderful! Shaheed is an awesome person. He is vary genuine. You feel really comfortable talking with him. He is the acupuncturists. His receptionist is equally awesome & and genuine. You are greeted with a nice friendly smile. I don't know about you. But to me that is important. Well I don't want to give it all away! Go and experience for yourself how wonderful full the place is!
Business Response:

Thanks Glenn for the great review!

Robin Michelle Lemon on Facebook

5 years ago

08/17/2016, 01:58 AM
Thanks no pain meds last night and slept like a champ.
Business Response:

Thanks for the shoutout Robin!

Lorie Flynn Atoe on Facebook

7 years ago

12/30/2014, 10:20 AM
This is the only place I can go to get completely relaxed and headache free. It's like waking up from the best nap you've ever had...and so much more! Thanks Shaheed! You are awesome!!
Veronica Garza on Facebook

7 years ago

12/11/2014, 10:18 AM
I love it! Accommodating and feel so much better. Live the atmosphere and I always get my favorite room. I'm spoiled.
Terry Sobkowiak on Facebook

7 years ago

05/01/2014, 17:00 PM
I have been coming here for over five years and highly recommend. Helped with my headaches and sleeping issues. Best of all accepts most health insurance.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.