Logo White
Watch Demo

Healing Arts Health Center

Own this business?
5.0
34 reviews
|Wellness|San Diego, CA 92117

5222 Balboa Ave #43, Ste 43, San Diego, CA 92117

(858) 467-9893

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits

About

History Established in 2010. Shaheed K. Abdullah, L.Ac., DNBAO is the former Acupuncture Coordinator at Kaiser Permanente in San Diego. He has participated as a primary educator in orientating physicians of medical necessity and the efficacy of acupuncture as a proven treatment modality for Neurological and Pain conditions. Shaheed has also served as the alternative care provider for the Los Angeles Clippers and Los Angeles Avengers 2002-2004. "My first experience with Traditional Chinese Medicine after a college football injury changed my life. I was actually scared to death of needles and although I got past the fear, I make it a point to be very gentle with my patients. Meet the Business

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
34 reviews
531
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
2 reviews have no rating
  • 23 Reviews5.0Google
  • 11 Reviews5.0Facebook
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Jezz-ca Francisco on Facebook

3 months ago

09/19/2019, 08:24 AM
Office is very clean and very relaxing. the staff are very friendly, nice and great customer service..Doctor Shaheed is very professional, nice , friendly, and very caring about his patients. He's got a healing hands..This is the only place I can go to get completely relaxed and headache free. It's like waking up from the best nap you've ever had...and so much more! Thanks. Doctor Shaheed! You are awesome and Marie!!!
Terry Sobkowiak on Facebook

8 months ago

04/27/2019, 06:32 AM
Highly rated on all social sites, Shaeed is extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to answer all questions. Accepts most insurance, workman’s comp and is open on some Saturdays.
Caren Sue Snider on Facebook

2 years ago

04/28/2018, 03:17 AM
Featured content
Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation

Spa Services - 8 tips from your competitors' online reputation
6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios

6 Instagram advertising tips for fitness studios
Josh Taeckens on Facebook

2 years ago

06/13/2017, 10:06 AM
Shaheed took care of me for my first time. Tried Cupping and LOVED IT! I'm an athlete and I get pretty sore but I left feeling like a million dollars. And it was only $25! I'll be back very soon!
Glenn Sias on Facebook

3 years ago

09/28/2016, 01:03 AM
This place is wonderful. I love it. I have been coming here for a couple of years. When you walk into the office. You instantly have a sense of calming & relaxation. Nice relaxing music is playing. Followed by a soothing sent in the air. Provided by a defuser that billows a calming mist. All of this give you a welcoming feeling as you walk in.
Now that is just the office! The staff is just as wonderful! Shaheed is an awesome person. He is vary genuine. You feel really comfortable talking with him. He is the acupuncturists. His receptionist is equally awesome & and genuine. You are greeted with a nice friendly smile. I don't know about you. But to me that is important.
Well I don't want to gi
...  more>>
Business Response:

Thanks Glenn for the great review!

Robin Michelle Lemon on Facebook

3 years ago

08/17/2016, 01:58 AM
Thanks no pain meds last night and slept like a champ.
Business Response:

Thanks for the shoutout Robin!

Lorie Flynn Atoe on Facebook

5 years ago

12/30/2014, 10:20 AM
This is the only place I can go to get completely relaxed and headache free. It's like waking up from the best nap you've ever had...and so much more! Thanks Shaheed! You are awesome!!
Veronica Garza on Facebook

5 years ago

12/11/2014, 10:18 AM
I love it! Accommodating and feel so much better. Live the atmosphere and I always get my favorite room. I'm spoiled.
Terry Sobkowiak on Facebook

6 years ago

05/02/2014, 04:00 AM
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.