Logo White
Watch Demo

Hank’s Ice Cream Parlor

Own this business?
4.7
269 reviews
|Restaurants|Houston, TX 77025

9291 S Main St, Houston, TX 77025

(713) 665-5103

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Restaurants in your area

Connie’s Frozen Custard
4.8
(1029) · Restaurants

12545 Jones Rd

(281) 469-3444
Connie's Frozen Custard
4.8
(711) · Restaurants

12545 Jones Rd

(281) 469-3444
Gelazzi
4.7
(435) · Restaurants

3601 White Oak Dr

(713) 597-6257

1 person is looking at this business

New Forest Crossing
4.7
(303) · Restaurants

5805 E Sam Houston Pkwy N

(281) 741-5506
Chiller Bee Frozen Yogurt
4.7
(299) · Restaurants
Tutti Frutti Frozen Yogurt
4.7
(27) · Restaurants

23701 Cinco Ranch Blvd Ste 115

(281) 395-9424

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.7
269 reviews
5193
  
426
  
38
  
27
  
15
  
30 reviews have no rating
  • 236 Reviews4.7Google
  • 3 Reviews4.7Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Nathan C. on Citysearch

4 years ago

10/28/2015, 10:58 AM
One of the most exciting ice cream parlor in town. They sell delicious ice cream at a fraction of the price for other stores. Love them!
Gru H. on Citysearch

6 years ago

10/21/2013, 05:16 AM
What a lovely place to visit in the afternoon, nothing can really pick me up like the ice cream that they serve in here, amazingly creamy and satisfying.
Eugene S. on Citysearch

7 years ago

03/12/2013, 07:57 AM
This place is perfect for a family day out! I love going here because just staying in here for an hour gets me so refreshed. This s a great place!
Featured content
Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform

Blaze Pizza using BirdEye platform
Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth

Feedback on restaurants is important for growth
Vincent W. on Citysearch

7 years ago

01/16/2013, 09:35 AM
This place is amazing! They have the best tasting ice cream in the area we always go here before we go home and have a simple sweet chat with sweets!
DWilliams25 on Citysearch

8 years ago

07/01/2011, 12:51 PM
????? – I heard rumors about Hank's Ice cream, so yesterday I visited the parlor. The customer service is great! The ice cream over priced and it wasn't that great. I purchased to flavors and neither of them was what I expected. I have had better ice cream for a lot less. I don't think I will be visiting it in the future.
lola1954 on Citysearch

9 years ago

03/08/2011, 03:57 AM
Houston's Best Ice Cream – Mr. Hank makes the best ice cream of all time as far as I'm concerned. It's not to be missed! My family and I have been frequenting Hank's ice cream parlor since my children were small, and they are in their twenties now. Mr. Hank calls me his "butter pecan friend" but every now and then I have to have some mango. Sometimes I call ahead and take gallons out of town to my friends. They will pack your order in dry ice for transport.
mlb1980 on Citysearch

9 years ago

08/29/2010, 14:36 PM
Best Ice Cream Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! – I can't even begin to explain this place, its off S.Main which is an area I hardly frequent even though it is close being inside the loop but let me just tell you this has to be the absolute BEST ice cream ever! I selected the banana pudding ice cream on my first visit and still can't get the taste off my mind. The banana pudding ice cream really just brought me back to childhood, it tasted like my grandmothers banana pudding and even had huge soft pieces of vanilla wafer in it, but make sure you get it in a waffle cone, its the only way!!! Also, they have this butter pecan ice cream that apparently tastes just like pecan pie, this will be my next pick! I ...  more>>
Kiya on Citysearch

10 years ago

04/21/2010, 03:24 AM
Amazing Ice Cream – I have eaten a lot of ice cream in various cities around the world, but this is easily my favorite. It's creamy, and fresh, and just sooooo good! Proof: I hate butter pecan ice cream with a passion, but at a friend's insistence, I had a bite of her butter pecan from Hank's, and I swear, it was the best ice cream I've ever had. In other words, my least favorite ice cream at Hank's is better than my favorite ice cream anywhere else.
Chris L. on Insider Pages

12 years ago

02/29/2008, 01:14 AM
Hank's Ice Cream
My family and I live in Conroe so we do noy get to visit Hank's as much as we would like but it is a part of the trip if we go anywhere near downtown. They have the best ice cream I have ever tried and I eat a lot of ice cream. It is always a treat when we visit and Hank or his wife are at the counter they are the sweetest people. The rest of the staff is not near as friendly but it is ok. We are looking for more locations up north.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.