Logo White
Watch Demo

Handy J Car Wash

Own this business?
3.5
197 reviews
|Automotive|Los Angeles, CA 90066

12681 Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066

(310) 398-6211

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits

Top Automotive in your area

Eastin Enterprises Inc
5.0
(3) · Automotive

411 North Coreil Street

(337) 363-3303
Interior Motives
5.0
(1) · Automotive

5614, 8855 Quimper Pl

(318) 754-3670
Auto Dazzle Inc
5.0
(5) · Automotive

2901 Sam Houston Dr

(361) 570-3875
Dykes Enterprises
5.0
(1) · Automotive

1780 E Oglethorpe Hwy

(912) 876-2756
MK Auto SPA
5.0
(2) · Automotive

113 Saddle Road

(868) 629-1431

2 people are looking at this business

J&J Detailing
5.0
(3) · Automotive

114 S Fieldcrest Dr

(920) 875-0018

About

Is your car really dirty and the only time you have is during your lunch break? Then head to Handy J Car Wash, where you can hand over your car while you savor your lunch at the Outdoor Grill. Get a balcony patio seating and watch your car getting the best wash in Los Angeles. The gift shop at the wash is worth a visit for the myriad display of greeting cards put up on the wall.

Suggest edits

BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES

Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
3.5
197 reviews
563
  
449
  
326
  
210
  
136
  
13 reviews have no rating
  • 178 Reviews3.5Google
  • 4 Reviews4.3Insider Pages
  • 2 Reviews3.0Yellow Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
jerber on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

09/22/2011, 01:01 AM
I take my truck and suv every week friendly staff great car wash never had any problems
SOCAL2K on Citysearch

8 years ago

05/19/2011, 04:49 AM
Immigration – Having read the 1st review I find it hard to believe that 'frankeee' is just going to make all that up, and in 'CAPITAL' letters. I went there, was a sunny day, and asked them to dry my car (windows) in a shady spot, which there were plenty of. The reply was always 'okay' but never moved. I had to go to 4 different people on staff 'til it was finally done, but too late cuz windows now had sun-streak in them. If you're going to use illegal immigrants at least have someone on staff speaking English to tend to the customers special needs. Also they need to hand-wash from top-bottom, not the opposite way like they were doing. I live close so I will try 1 more time and report to imm...  more>>
frankeee on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/08/2010, 04:40 AM
THIEVES!!!! – BROUGHT MY TRUCK IN FOR DETAIL. ONLY TO FIND OUT LATER THAT THEY STOLE $4-5 IN QUARTERS OUT OF MY CONSOLE. CALLED MANAGER "RAY" TO COMPLAIN WHO TOLD ME THAT HE'D GIVE ME FOUR DOLLARS OFF NEXT TIME. LIKE THERE WILL BE A NEXT TIME.
AND TO THINK I TIPPED THE GUY TWENTY BUCKS. I FEEL LIKE GOING BACK THERE AND ASKING FOR IT BACK.
I WILL NEVER, EVER, EVER GO HERE AGAIN AND I WILL EVERYONE I KNOW TO NEVER GO HERE. THEY ARE THIEVES, AND NOT VERY GOOD AT WASHING CARS AS IT IS.
SOMEONE NEEDS TO CALL IMMIGRATION ON THEM AND HAVE THEM CLOSED DOWN COMPLETELY!
IF THERE WAS A ZERO STARS REVIEW I'D GIVE THEM THAT, AS IT STANDS THEY GET A ONE STAR
Featured content
Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab

Bad customer experience killed the taxicab
How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails

How to ask for feedback from customers: Three sample emails
JTennison on Citysearch

9 years ago

09/24/2010, 08:25 AM
Great Place to wash your car – I read all these reviews and i am not sure that any of the people who wrote them actauly got their car washed at Handy,I am having my car washed at handy for over then 8 years and NEVER had a single problem with them what so ever.
Sheri M. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

05/26/2010, 05:45 AM
Great Car Wash
I love this place. It is on my way to a friends place and I often stop on by to get my car washed. I have always had a great experience there and the guys are really nice. They do a wonderful job on making your car shine as you leave! There is a BBQ next door so if you dont want to sit and read while you wait then head on over there for some great BBQ.
sebdude on Yellow Pages

9 years ago

05/13/2010, 10:04 AM
they waxed my windows which seems to be included in the mini detail hand wax. instead of using windex on the windows to make them clear and clean they used wax which made them blurry and glare and fog up and leave streaks and pick up dirt from driving.
i went there a week after to see if they would redo my windows. instead they refused to do anything and would not listen to my complaint. i got a flat out no from three people that work there. the lady at the register, the guy at the front of the line where you take your car. and a fat beaner that claimed to be the assistant manager.
i will never go there again.
beware. ripoff reports and pissed off people have written reviews about them on ev
...  more>>
Respond to negative reviews
sebdude on Citysearch

9 years ago

05/12/2010, 03:15 AM
rip off watch out. – these guys totally screwed up my cars windows. the beaner that washed my car used wax instead of windex to clean them. now when i drive at night i have a shitload of blurry glare from the lights. i cant tell if i got a cop car tailing me !
if beaners could read english they could read the directions on the wax and it says do not freaking use on windows.
i paid 65 dollars for a "mini detail" i went back after a week and they would not redo my windows, i talked to three different beaners. the beaner that takes the money at the register. the beaner that writes your invoice in the line, and a dirty fat beaner that claimed to be the 'assistant manager'.
all i wanted was my ca
...  more>>
ryankassel on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/02/2010, 05:00 AM
Great Wash, and yummy food next door! – I have gone here a few times now, and find myself going out of my way to come here. You have to try the grill right next door while you wait. I get a great wash and I get to eat lunch while I am waiting, which I love. Try it, the car comes out great each time.
Aileen Z. on Insider Pages

10 years ago

08/21/2009, 04:33 AM
Handy J Car Wash is GREAT
Don't laugh but you can get a "chair" massage and a WIDE variety of hallmark cards from this carwash. If you're looking for a card, just stop by there. It's fun to look around in their store. They are pretty quick and you can grab a bite at the bbq place next door if you're hungry. The 99cents store is across the street, so plenty to do.
Footer Banner

Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.