Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hakata Ramen Shinsengumi

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
981 reviews
|Japanese|Los Angeles, CA 90247

2015 W Redondo Beach Blvd C, Ste c, Los Angeles, CA 90247

(310) 329-1335

https://shinsengumigroup.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Restaurants in your area
5.0
(4) · Restaurants

23215 Hawthorne Blvd

(310) 791-0321
4.7
(33) · Japanese

12009 Wilshire Blvd

(310) 473-9603

1 person is looking at this business

4.7
(173) · Restaurants

18900 Beach Blvd #112

(714) 861-2125
4.7
(141) · Restaurants

1324 Potrero Grande Dr

(626) 572-7010
4.7
(131) · Japanese

29050 S Western Ave

(310) 547-4597
4.7
(183) · Restaurants

424 E 2nd St

(213) 229-8200
About

We are passionately proud of our Hakata ramen! Taste our exquisite tonkotsu broth, meticulously prepared over three days, with our fresh daily homemade style noodles. Don't forget our Chashu slices, cooked with precision to bring out the best of the meat's natural flavor.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
981 reviews
5737
  
4173
  
334
  
210
  
113
  
14 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Anuj T. on Yellow Pages

8 years ago

11/25/2013, 06:10 AM
Best ground chicken ever
Avery A. on Citysearch

9 years ago

10/04/2012, 07:18 AM
Try not to go during rush hour (lunch/dinner) or you'll be waiting for a while. aside from that, very delicious ramen... have yet to find a place that can match shinsengumi. small place, unfortunately, but great atmosphere.
Greta F. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

04/27/2010, 08:53 AM
Good ramen Hakata Ramen Sinsengumi is great because you can customize your ramen just the way you like it... from the firmness of the noodle to the richness of the broth. The broth is excellent and the price is right.
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices

Sending Review Requests: A Guide for Dental Offices
Leah T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

01/02/2009, 07:43 AM
Favourite Ramen Place This is my favourite ramen place!!! The soup base has great flavour (: Their chahan (fried rice) is also probably one of the best I've had. Their pricing is also very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this place if you're looking for some good ramen!
Ashley D. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/17/2008, 03:34 AM
great ramen I've been to this place many times. It is my favorite place to get ramen from. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Hakata is usually busy on a daily basis. This place allows you to choose the firmness of your noodles, how much oil you want and the strength of soup base. They have good deals during lunch time. Check this place out! :)
R T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/15/2008, 03:43 AM
The Best Ramen! Hakata Ramen Shinsengumi has the best Ramen! You will need to select the firmness of the ramen (pasta), and both the degree of oil and broth strength (saltiness) of the soup broth. The desserts are awesome also. I have been there many times recently and the service is aces, very friendly and welcoming. In fact some of them come & chat with us so we can practice speaking Japanese! Expect to wait as it's usually always very crowded, but it is well worth the wait. They are open late almost every day which is great!
Tsuno on Citysearch

13 years ago

12/03/2008, 08:20 AM
The best ramen in the South Bay, and I'm Japanese. – This is my favorite ramen house in Los Angeles. Order the Hakata Ramen with "hard" noodle. So much better than "regular." The waiters like to yell a lot.
Kimiko T. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

12/02/2008, 00:50 AM
Hakata Ramen Tastes Like Dishwater! Everything Bad!!! The ramen tastes like dishwater. Everything tastes artificial. The service was slow. The waiters were rude. It's a small, loud, and crowded. There are plenty of good ramen places in Gardena. Avoid this one at all costs!
Respond to negative reviews
dining_connoisseur on Yellow Pages

13 years ago

11/19/2008, 01:12 AM
They over-charged me and strong-armed me into paying an incorrect amount.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.