Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hair Epoch

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
62 reviews
|Hair Salons|Los Angeles, CA 90066

3760 S Centinela Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90066

(310) 391-1568

https://hairepoch.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Beauty in your area
5.0
(18) · Beauty

5810 Las Virgenes Rd

(310) 874-4550

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Nail Salons

40235 170th St East

(530) 266-1267
5.0
(4) · Beauty

1313 Westwood Blvd

(310) 477-4922
5.0
(5) · Hair Salons

10357 Lakewood Blvd

(562) 861-7841

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Hair Salons

18375 Ventura Blvd

(818) 606-4826
5.0
(2) · Beauty

2860 S Bristol St Ste C

(714) 966-0944

1 person is looking at this business

About

Hair Straightening Silky straight hair is a standard for Asian Beauty, a developing form of straight hair perm The previous straight perms were called " wired straight " and " pinned straight ",the straight hair which lacked in softness and movement was popular The new generation in straight hair perms look more natural with soft movements. Digital Perm Rising Popularity in Japan Hair Epoch introduces Digital Without the use of hot rollers and curling irons you can easily achieve the same curls and waves you see in the hair catalogs. When the digital perm hair is wet it looks as if the perm is stretched,wavy and curly when dry.On the other hand, it was the complete opposite in the old perm t

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
62 reviews
545
  
48
  
31
  
20
  
12
  
6 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Marygrace Baldoza on Facebook

4 years ago

03/27/2017, 13:18 PM
Marygrace Baldoza on Facebook

4 years ago

03/27/2017, 01:10 AM
Sue McHugo Inouye on Facebook

6 years ago

01/07/2016, 00:51 AM
Easy. Relaxed. Unpretentious. Tiga cuts my hair exactly the way i want. And in the chair beside me, Aki cuts my husband's hair exactly the way i want it too. ;-) Happy customers every time!
Featured content
How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey

How you can create a winning customer satisfaction survey
How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021

How to use video chat for customer service in 2021
Lana Watanabe on Facebook

6 years ago

03/02/2015, 00:11 AM
This place does ! Affordable cuts and perms of all kinds ! Aki is great!
Mary K. on Insider Pages

9 years ago

07/19/2012, 03:10 AM
Nice Place Nice Place I like It, would recomend it !
Anonymous on Facebook

10 years ago

01/27/2012, 02:19 AM
We uploaded new salon menu on website www.hairepoch.com
Teenie L. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

06/02/2010, 01:07 AM
Digi perm! I had a cut and digital perm done by Aki - so wonderful! Small little studio next to Mitsuwa, so small there was no bathroom! But I definitely am going back for a digital perm in due time and I won't go to anyone else. I don't seek services at a place just because they're cheaper, but Hair Epoch just happened to offer digital perms at less cost than other places in Ktown.
favrave on Citysearch

12 years ago

03/01/2009, 05:21 AM
Best layered cut at the best price ever!!! – Oh my goodness!! I just got the best layered cut in my life ever!! I have thick, heavy hair and no hairdresser has ever done such a great job of giving me such a smooth, layered and beautifully shaped cut. Aki was great! I don't speak Japanese but he listened to my concerns, we consulted with some styles in his magazines and he gave me his opinion of what he thought would be best! He was very meticulous and took a lot of care to make sure the layering was right. All that for $40/-!!! He even made me pick a lucky draw for a gift from his salon. Unbelievable and amazing!!! I highly, highly recommend him! I am so grateful for the reviews that sent me there in the first place and totally believe in this review process. Since coming to LA 8 years ago, I have not been able to find a hairdresser I can trust. Now I have found him! Thank you to all!
oreos88 on Citysearch

12 years ago

01/31/2009, 00:11 AM
hidden treasure thats worth sharing – i am not that familiar with japanese hair salons but being asian myself and having had a digital perm a year ago and loved it.. i wanted to have it done again. after looking into city search.. i figured that maybe hair epoch would be worth a try due to digital perm being its specialty. after a few minutes of waiting for my 12 pm appointment.. cindy came along to do my hair. cindy is such a sweet japanese woman who is good in english so there was only a very little language barrier. she was very talented and she was very attentive which is what I wanted. she was not in a hurry and gave you her full attention. she reassured me that everything would turn out wonderfully since i was reluctant and nervous due to my attachment to my long silky hair. Cindy is amazing. You could tell that she has mastered her craft and technique because it shows in her work and how she pays attention to detail. she made sure that every layer is done to her liking, and the application of perming curlers .. even if it takes time .. long story short, the curls came out lovely.. the haircut made a big difference like what she said. she copied the picture that i wanted just like it is. i was completely satisfied and would reccomend them to anyone who wants a good haircut and a digital perm. if you are a new customer, take a chance with hair epoch you would not be disappointed. p.s. ask for cindy. :)
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.