Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Hague Quality Water, International

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.3
86 reviews
|Water Filtration|Groveport, OH 43125

4343 S Hamilton Rd, Groveport, OH 43125

(614) 836-2115

https://www.haguewater.com/

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
4.4
(24) · Home Services

1115 Newark Rd

(740) 453-0604
About

Operational since 1960, Hague Quality Water has been one of the leading manufacturers of residential water treatment equipment in the world. The family owned and operated company is the oldest major water treatment manufacturer. It is one of the leaders of innovative water treatment technology. Hague Quality Water carries the Water Quality Association s Gold Seal on all its products. The company manufactures its products in the United States with worldwide distribution. The Hague WaterMax holds nine U.S. patents. It is accredited with the Water Quality Association (WQA).

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.3
86 reviews
563
  
44
  
33
  
22
  
111
  
3 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
Recommended
Jill Southworth review for Hague Quality Water, International
Jill Southworth on Facebook

3 years ago

08/09/2019, 15:01 PM
The unit that Mark Quesenberry installed in my house in Durango, CO, worked perfectly~ it removed all the suphur smell instantly. Now there is something wrong with the system and he WILL NOT repair it. I AM SO FRUSTRATED and disappointed. Can someone please advise me as to how to repair the unit? Mr. Quesenberry said it probably need " new media"... but he won't do that, even though we had to wait for his order of " the media" to come in. Please help me. Jill
Polly Klee review for Hague Quality Water, International
Polly Klee on Facebook

3 years ago

12/11/2018, 08:09 AM
We had a Water Max installed in Dec 2016. When it came time for the "yearly servicing" we were chided for not having the authorized dealer replace the salt. (We bought our solar salt at "Agway", because the salt that was put in the treatment tank by the "authorized dealer" left a dirt scum and rocks in the bottom of the unit.) When we finally had the RO system checked by the "authorized dealer", we found the Reverse Osmosis unit was severely contaminated with heterotrophic bacteria, a grey jelly like substance covered one of the filters. We were told by other independent dealers and water suppliers that the whole house was likely contaminated. Hague Quality Water has not helped us at all, in fact they have ignored us until we contacted an attorney, then they still would not fix the contamination issue. We are now taking them to court. If anyone has concerns, you may want to independently have your water tested for heterotrophic bacteria.
Ron Galloway review for Hague Quality Water, International
Ron Galloway on Facebook

4 years ago

09/28/2018, 13:30 PM
I have a Hague Watermax system with reverse osmosis that is only a little over 1 year old. I called today and talked with someone named Rick about asking a couple of technical questions. He told me you don't provide technical assistance and that I had to get that info from my dealer. Why in the heck do you have a phone number for technical support if you don't provide any. I am very disappointed in Hague. I specifically asked him why I couldn't get info if I disageed with the dealer, and he told me that was for me and the dealer to iron out. When this system wears out, which from the experiences so far, won't be long, I will not be replacing it with another Hague product. I don't know if this is your company policy for support or just Rick being a jerk. I thought you might want to know about this. By the way, about 1 year ago I phoned you with a technical question and was helped immediately.
Featured content
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'

'Facebook Reviews' are now 'Facebook Recommendations'
Karen James Liming review for Hague Quality Water, International
Karen James Liming on Facebook

4 years ago

01/20/2018, 12:13 PM
We had a system installed January 5, 2017, replacing a 20+yr old system that just couldn’t do the job anymore. I insisted on the Hague system because it had an iron bacteria filter, and none of the other companies offered that. Well, I would rather have the old system back, iron bacteria and all! The iron filter requires something called potassium permaganate and we were told to put 8 ounces every 4 weeks, stir and it would do its job. Well, within two months I had more orang... Continue Reading
Respond to negative reviews
Barb Jewell review for Hague Quality Water, International
Barb Jewell on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 09:41 AM
In the past, we have been happy with our Hague water softeners and this is our 2nd Hague unit. The recent problem has been a bad smell in the cold water. We called for service and the serviceman came out. He put the softener in bypass to run it through a cycle, made some adjustments to the control panel so that the softener would cycle daily, suggested to use a different salt, to drain the hot water tank, take out some rod in hot water tank because it could cause the water smell, but the hot water didn't smell. He said to call in a week or so to have it rechecked. We called because we had yellow water. The same serviceman came. He found we had hard water running through the house. Then he checked the water softener and found it was still on bypass and the control panel was no longer working. Well, my husband nor I did put it in bypass, so the softener had been in bypass since the serviceman serviced the unit the first time, so that is why we had yellow water. The control panel worker fine before the serviceman came and now it's broke and it will cost over $300 + to replace it. We have been happy with Hague until now and have recommended Hague to others. We are not sure we can do that any longer.
Alex Webb review for Hague Quality Water, International
Alex Webb on Facebook

4 years ago

12/22/2017, 04:31 AM
Ryan Gill review for Hague Quality Water, International
Ryan Gill on Facebook

4 years ago

12/08/2017, 21:29 PM
Absolutely annoyed with your service. Spoke to a representative and brought my board to your location for testing. It was bad. You couldn’t replace it onsite since your guys were heading to lunch and it had to go through the warehouse “process”. Please start operating on a level where you care about your customers time.
Respond to negative reviews
Ariel Castelao review for Hague Quality Water, International
Ariel Castelao on Facebook

6 years ago

08/24/2016, 22:48 PM
Lydia Mesa review for Hague Quality Water, International
Lydia Mesa on Facebook

6 years ago

08/24/2016, 17:38 PM
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.