Logo White
Watch Demo

Guild Lamar Union

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
285 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78704

1100 S Lamar Blvd #2415, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 623-7480

https://theguild.co/destinations/Austin/zilker-park-lamar-union

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(11) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(70) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460
4.8
(3053) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.8
(304) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(2490) · Hospitality

575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd

(512) 308-1234
About

The Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …MoreThe Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …Moreyourself to live your best life--no matter where the road takes you. The Guild Lamar Union is in the middle of all things great on the South Side. Smack dab in an entertainment complex as big as Texas and as local as Austin, this is the perfect place to stay and p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
285 reviews
5222
  
441
  
36
  
26
  
110
  
  • 151 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 134 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
mmtkdt on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/09/2018, 05:52 AM
Austin City Limits Week 1 Perfect location walking distance to Zilker and multiple restaurants and even movie theater nearby. Our room was just above a popular sports bar which was a bit noisy following ACL on Saturday. Fortunately the condo was well stocked with ear plugs. Small price to pay for the perks of great location. Really enjoyed the neighborhood feel and will be looking for other locations in the future. Clean and well kept facilities with basic utensils for full kitchen if you prefer to dine-in.
Business Response:

I'm thrilled you chose us for your ACL experience! Thanks for all the love. I'm glad that the neighborhood and location worked out great for you. Come back to see us soon!

jenniferbwc on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/08/2018, 12:43 PM
So close to ACL We were able to walk easily to and from ACL. It was a great location with a very friendly staff. There were lots of cool restaurants close by. It was easy to checkin and check out. The rooms were spacious.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for the review, Jennifer! Hopefully Sir Paul entertained you at ACL, and we were able to get you all rested afterward! Thanks for all the love and come back to see us soon!

Kris L on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/06/2018, 02:54 AM
Awesome location We went to Austin for fantastic fest at the Alamo Drafthouse on Lamar. This room was located perfectly for this trip and was very comfortable. It was awesome having a full kitchen and laundry room as well.
Business Response:

Thank you very much for the amazing review, Kris! There are many things we love about our Lamar Union property and location is definitely one of them! It’s always very rewarding to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the team -- please let us know if you need any help with your next visit!

Featured content
Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively

Negative feedback examples and how doctors can respond effectively
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
David H on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/28/2018, 16:57 PM
Lovely all around! Wonderful suite and great facilities. Conveniently located. Walking distance to great eateries. Great pool and gym. Comfort and hip- had fun playing LPs on a turntable in room. Nice bed! Big bathroom.
Business Response:

Great reviews like this go a long way for us -- thank you for all the love, David! I hope we can welcome you back very soon.

mc4191 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/28/2018, 01:19 AM
Excellent Stay Very nice hotel/ apartment! Easy communication and check in as well. Really nice to not have to deal with traditional hotel front desk check in, and the staff is very responsive if you just text them.
Business Response:

We are so grateful for your kind words! Great reviews like this one mean so much to us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts, and look forward to your next visit!

Thelizzle on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/27/2018, 18:03 PM
Absolutely Spoiled Everything blew away the normal hotel experience! Great location, awesome room and a helpful staff. 2br unit was perfect for a family stay and a wonderful value. I can not recommend enough and can’t wait for Guild to continue expanding into more cities!
Business Response:

This feedback means the world to us! We couldn’t be happier that you enjoyed everything about your stay. Come see us again soon!

smoogiecakes on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/26/2018, 01:02 AM
❤️ Easy, clean, and loved the environment. Close to the city with a few nice spots around. Free wifi, social center, and fitness center. Has everything you need and they give you a couple bottles of water 😎!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for this amazing review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Lamar Union -- I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

sylnicolas86 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/24/2018, 13:44 PM
First time in Austin, visiting for a weekend, what a great city! Rented a 2 bdr apt for 4 adults. The place is really cute, super clean, very nice beds & linens. Directions for checking in/out were very clear. We liked to have a private parking spot in the building. The rooftop pool area is absolutely gorgeous and would have loved to use it if the weather had been nicer. There is a full size kitchen, however no seating for eating other than the sofa, so with 4 people, it's a good thing we ate out the entire stay! Also, there are 2 TVs, but no cable service. You can use the apps on the smart TVs but you have to use your own accounts (Netflix, Hulu, Amazon, etc...) Couldn't get any news or sports updates. Location is ok, there are a few businesses around, bars, restaurants, a convenient store, but not as close to downtown as I would have like to be, although it is an easy walk if you don't mind the exercise. Overall, a nice place, especially if you need larger accommodations.
Business Response:

We so appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your experience. I’m glad that you all enjoyed our amenities and the way we furnish our units! We’d love to host you again -- please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even better.

Whitney K on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/24/2018, 07:23 AM
A virtual hug! Days before I even stepped onto the property, The Guilders were so attentive and so personable and they left not a single detail unchecked and answered every question I had and were so kind and attentive. I cannot wait to stay again in such a fab apartment space. I highly recommend!
Business Response:

You're the best Whitney! We'll give you a hug back the next time you stay with us! Thank you so much for all the love. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.