Logo White
Watch Demo

Guild Lamar Union

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
285 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78704

1100 S Lamar Blvd #2415, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 623-7480

https://theguild.co/destinations/Austin/zilker-park-lamar-union

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(11) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(70) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460
4.8
(3061) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.8
(304) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(2490) · Hospitality

575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd

(512) 308-1234
About

The Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …MoreThe Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …Moreyourself to live your best life--no matter where the road takes you. The Guild Lamar Union is in the middle of all things great on the South Side. Smack dab in an entertainment complex as big as Texas and as local as Austin, this is the perfect place to stay and p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
285 reviews
5222
  
441
  
36
  
26
  
110
  
  • 151 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 134 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Odyssey11704879982 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/15/2018, 03:45 AM
Great Little Escape My husband and I spent one night here and it was a great little escape for us! I loved that the place was hidden within a residence building. It felt like borrowing an apartment from a friend rather than staying in a formal hotel. It was just what we wanted. The water was non-potable in Austin the days that we stayed and The Guild was so helpful by sending us information about it before our arrival and leaving bottled water for us. Would stay with them again.
Business Response:

It means the world to us that you had such a great experience, and we can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share it with the world. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Shaun K on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/08/2018, 16:01 PM
Great Alternative to Traditional Hotel This was my first experience with the Guild and our stay at Lamar Union was great. The apartment's location was nicely situated near restaurants, bars, and a small market/store which was convenient for stocking the fridge. The amenities (e.g., pool) also didn't disappoint. I found the reservation, check-in, and check-out process easy and the service was excellent for the few minor things we needed. The price point was much more reasonable than some of the hotels that had vacancy in the area.
Business Response:

Thank you for the kind words Shaun! I'm thrilled you had an awesome stay with us at Lamar Union. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sherpa43118970823 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/07/2018, 02:57 AM
Amazing Apartel This place is amazing! So much nicer to have a full apartment vs a hotel for my stay. The location was amazing. The staff were so helpful and available via text 24/7. I thought I would miss having a front desk, but they were responsive and able to help me with everything. It's walking distance to so many fun bars, theaters and restaurants. Will definitely stay again!
Business Response:

Sounds like you had a perfect stay and we couldn’t be happier to hear it! We love that you enjoyed the experience of feeling like a local in our city, and we hope you plan a trip back to Austin soon! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review.

Featured content
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews

A Simple Guide to Manage Google Reviews
papaSD on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/05/2018, 00:42 AM
Great place to stay We had a great experience with the Guild in Austin. The units was really nice, very modern and clean and the staff was very helpful. Plus the units had a parking space. I would recommend them to anyone traveling to where they are located.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for this amazing review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Lamar Union location -- I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Go32271553402 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/31/2018, 08:48 AM
Great spot This spot was perfectly located by the river with walking access to some amazing restaurants. The rooms are apartments so they are spacious and the kitchen was great. Check in process was a bit frustrating but once complete we really enjoyed our experience.
Business Response:

Thanks for the feedback! We're working to improve the check in process. Apologies for the frustration. I'm glad everything else was great, and we'd love to host you again soon!

ChrisU4545 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/27/2018, 18:16 PM
awesome Gorgeous apartment. Location was great with all kinds of fun right outside the door. The staff from the Guild were great. Amber the Concierge at Lamar Union made us feel right at home in Austin. Thanks again!
Business Response:

Thanks for the love Chris! I'll pass along the kind words to Amber. I'm happy you had a great stay with us at Lamar Union. We'd love to host you again soon!

Shelley V on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/27/2018, 09:16 AM
Best place to stay More than accommodating. Very friendly. Can't say enough. Detailed down to ear plugs. Loved it.great price. Can't beat the price. Great location. Close to everything in Austin downtown. Always available. Can't say anything better.
Business Response:

Come stay with us again anytime, Shelley! I'm thrilled your experience with us was awesome. Hope to see you soon!

barcamom on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/26/2018, 09:50 AM
Great Location in a Fun Town We loved our stay here! The location was very walkable and convenient to the bus service. The apartment was comfortable and had everything we needed to enjoy our stay with our teenage daughter. She got a huge kick out of the vinyl record collection & turntable!
Business Response:

We want to thank you for leaving us such a great review! Our goal is to give you an awesome experience and a comfortable space when traveling so I’m really glad you enjoyed it! Please come back to visit us soon.

Ng S on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

10/23/2018, 19:15 PM
Perfect blend of airbnb and hotel. Great communication and even a concierge at this property yo assist. Everyone was very helpful and responded quickly. Great apartment. location, amenities and super clean. I have and will continue to recommend this property and the Guild for future needs
Business Response:

It means the world to us that you had such a great experience, and we can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share it with the world. Looking forward to hosting you again soon!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.