Logo White
Watch Demo

Guild Lamar Union

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
285 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78704

1100 S Lamar Blvd #2415, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 623-7480

https://theguild.co/destinations/Austin/zilker-park-lamar-union

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(11) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(70) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460
4.8
(3061) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.8
(304) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(2490) · Hospitality

575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd

(512) 308-1234
About

The Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …MoreThe Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …Moreyourself to live your best life--no matter where the road takes you. The Guild Lamar Union is in the middle of all things great on the South Side. Smack dab in an entertainment complex as big as Texas and as local as Austin, this is the perfect place to stay and p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
285 reviews
5222
  
441
  
36
  
26
  
110
  
  • 151 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 134 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
AmberNicole328 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/10/2018, 12:10 PM
LOVED IT it was a little hard to find our room to get the key fob so i can park but other than that everything was great. once u learn where to park and where your room is at then its all a breeze from there. room was very clean and nice. had no issues with noise and the location was perfect and in close proximity to everything we wanted to do. will definitely be back for our next stay in austin
Business Response:

Thanks for all the love Amber! I'm so happy you had a wonderful stay with us in Austin. Come back to see us soon!

AJICE on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

12/10/2018, 03:10 AM
Annoying checkin, everything else great They have a self-check-in process which is great and all but it just does not work very well. We ended up calling their call center and their staff was not very helpful. The check-in process was a terribly annoying experience, however, it worked great after we got through that issue. Everything went smoothly when we got there and our stay was very comfortable. One thing I can say is that cleanliness was perfect! We'd stay there again!
Business Response:

Thanks for the honest feedback about your arrival experience. We're in the process of completely redoing the experience--new & more signs, a mobile app, etc. I'm glad that everything after that worked out great and we would absolutely love to host you again!

Marianella M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/29/2018, 13:36 PM
Thanksgiving weekend My husband and I had a lovely stay at the Guild during the Thanksgiving weekend. We visited our daughter who recently moved to Austin. The apartment was clean and nicely furnished. I loved having a washer/dryer in the unit. We were out and about all day long but it was nice to come back in the evening and enjoy a perfectly sized apartment for two. I liked sitting in the balcony as the weather was beautiful. The bathroom is ample and has good storage. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The location is perfect and liked having so many restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay at The Guild next time I visit Austin.
Business Response:

Thank you very much for the amazing review, Marianella! There are many things we love about our Lamar Union property and location is definitely one of them! It’s always very rewarding to hear such positive feedback from our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the team -- please let us know if you need any help with your next visit!

Featured content
How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google

How to Solicit Reviews on Facebook and Google
How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business

How to Ask Customers for Reviews and Grow Your Business
Charles M on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/23/2018, 14:16 PM
Great Location near S. Austin The setup (everything has a digital code, no desk in the evening and for everything you need or questions you text someone), was a little confusing at first. Also, this particular property had a confusing parking setup (at least for us who arrived at 10pm tired after a long trip). But, the instructions, though long, made sense and all was fine. All the codes worked 1st time, wifi excellent, etc. The "room" was a 1` bedroom apt that had everything we needed and was spotless (the halls were a little grungy. It appeared to be an apt building where the Guild had taken over some of the units.) The person on the other end of the text was very responsive and all went very well. Only complaint, beed was way too soft. Location was really convenient too. 3 coffee shops, an ice cream shop, movie theater, a decent Tex-Mex breakfast/lunch spot and a mini-mart right downstairs or on the block.
Business Response:

Thanks for the great review Charles! I'm glad that overall your stay with us was pleasant. My apologies for the confusing arrival experience. It's something we're actively working to streamline. We hope to host you again soon!

Msnellie119 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/21/2018, 04:15 AM
Stunning Views We loved our stay. Room had an amazing view. The facility had some beautiful amenities. Staff was courteous, friendly, prompt and knowledgeable. We cant wait to book our next stay. We would highly recommend.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for this amazing review! We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Lamar Union property -- I hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

Breanna P on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/19/2018, 12:03 PM
Wonderful time there! We loved everything about our place at The Guild! You basically have everything you need..The washer and dryer came in handy... The place was very nice and clean. The bathroom was big. It had two sinks. That was a plus!!! The beds were very cozy. I also loved that you can have you fridge filled with your preference of food if you let the assistant know.... I loved the style of the place!!! My husband enjoyed it so much he wanted to just hanged in the room all day. I loved the patio set up. The front desk assistant was very helpful! She gave us suggestions on where to go for fun events... I’ll definitely recommend this place to others. We will be booking another place at the Guild very soon. It’s worth the money.
Business Response:

Hey Breanna! We so appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your experience. I’m glad you enjoyed our amenities and the way we furnish our units! We also know that peace and quiet are very important and I’m glad we were able to provide that during your stay. We’d love to host you again -- please let us know if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even better.

417deboraht on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/15/2018, 16:11 PM
Clean, comfortable and well appointed The Guild Lamar is in a good location and within driving distance to the main sightseeing places, restaurants and night life. The building complex has shops on the ground floor including a nice coffee shop, convenience market, ice cream shop, movie theatre, bar and excellent sushi restaurant. The unit we stayed in is clean, comfortable and well appointed. These restaurants are a must: Salt Lick Bar BQ, Fonda San Miguel and Soto. For sightseeing take the Barton Springs electric bike tour: Austin in a Nutshell.
Business Response:

I'm thrilled you had an awesome stay with us in Austin! It sounds like you took full advantage of the location! Thanks again for the kind words, and if there's anything we can do to make your next stay even better don't hesitate to let us know!

Coastal15957435261 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/15/2018, 08:58 AM
Amazing Experience Very clean, comfy beds, full kitchen & modern. There was cold water waiting for us in the fridge. Coffee in the morning. We loved the views and that they provided us with a record player & records. Will definitely stay with the guild every time we travel to back to Austin. And will also be looking out for them in other cities!
Business Response:

It makes us incredibly happy that you had such a great stay in Austin. We understand the importance of a good night’s sleep and are so glad we could provide that for you! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Footballginger on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

11/15/2018, 04:44 AM
Cool and Trendy Loved my stay at the Guild Lamar Union. Super hip apartment-style place with a skyline view. Quiet and fully equipped with all the amenities. Full kitxhen which I didn’t use since there are so many great restaurants in Austin. Good location too. Will stay again.
Business Response:

We appreciate your kind words! Great reviews like this go a long way for us and we’d love to have you back in the future at one of our many locations!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.