Logo White
Watch Demo

Guild Lamar Union

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
285 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78704

1100 S Lamar Blvd #2415, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 623-7480

https://theguild.co/destinations/Austin/zilker-park-lamar-union

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
5.0
(11) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700
5.0
(1) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
5.0
(70) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460
4.8
(3058) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
4.8
(304) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361

6 people are looking at this business

4.6
(2490) · Hospitality

575 Hyatt Lost Pines Rd

(512) 308-1234
About

The Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …MoreThe Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …Moreyourself to live your best life--no matter where the road takes you. The Guild Lamar Union is in the middle of all things great on the South Side. Smack dab in an entertainment complex as big as Texas and as local as Austin, this is the perfect place to stay and p

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
285 reviews
5222
  
441
  
36
  
26
  
110
  
  • 151 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 134 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
VinsGourmet on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/04/2017, 13:38 PM
Muy mala experiencia Llegamos y mi reservación estaba cancelada, sin haber ninguna razón, me acomodaron en otro lugar, un edificio más lejos y más feo, y al mismo precio; me prometieron que nos iban a hacer un descuento, y nos iban a descontar una noche, no fue cierto, no hubo descuento, y nos descontaron pero mucho menos de lo que costaba la noche, hicieron unos ajustes extraños para descontarnos de menos, y no cumplieron lo que habían prometido. Que decepción de lugar
Respond to negative reviews
Noel G on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

12/02/2017, 15:53 PM
Reservation was canceled without warning Two days before I left for my trip, I received an email stating that my reservation had been canceled. I booked the room through Expedia (a month prior to my stay) and was advised to call to find out why and also that I needed to request a refund. Personally, the refund should have automatically happened since I am not the person who canceled the reservation. (But yes, I did receive my full refund). I called to find out that they were having some sort of maintenance issue and was told that 6 other guests would also have to find other accommodations. I would have loved to stay here but I don't think I will ever try this again.
Hamiltons531 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/08/2017, 16:19 PM
Great Value & Location Loved the option of having a full sized apartment vs a small hotel room. Living space, kitchen plus washer/dryer. Stayed with my two older daughters and they loved the trendy, hipster indy decor. This is not a traditional hotel but we loved the location and value. Although we didn't' cook, the kitchen was nicely stocked. Coffee, creamer and sugar furnished. There was a small balcony with two chairs. Not the greatest view (next to older apt building) but it was too hot to truly enjoy. We would definitely come back.
Business Response:

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at our Guild Lamar Union location! We're glad you enjoyed the stay and your daughters liked our "hipster indy decor"! We would love to host you again at one of our 5 locations around Austin during your next trip!

Featured content
Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions

Introducing BirdEye Interactions
5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response

5 Positive Review Examples: It's All in the Response
PaddyHE on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/03/2017, 03:30 AM
Super, du style et de l'espace Après un peu d'attente pour prendre enfin possession des lieux et quelques excuses du personnel (car le nettoyage étant encore en cours lors de notre arrivée), nous avons apprécié l'espace, le style, la propreté des lieux. Vraiment nous avons été ravi de changer d'un hôtel pour cet appartement.
Business Response:

Excusez-vous de nouveau pour le retard dans votre entrée dans votre chambre! Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez apprécié le reste de votre séjour et que vous appréciiez vos commentaires! Nous aimerions vous héberger à tout moment, à Austin! Cherchez nous au fur et à mesure que nous nous développons!

InsideEdge16 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/02/2017, 13:11 PM
Exceptional Room/Property My wife and I stayed at the 1100 block apartment property. It was run very similar to a hotel without all the waiting in lines, red tape, etc. Booking, check-in, and any service you would normally consider 'concierge' was handled via email or text msg. Staff was very responsive to email and texts, pretty much instant. Information sent (for check-in, directions, etc) was clear and everything 'just worked,' none of those 'surprises' that leave you up in the air. We travel quite a bit and this was one of the best experiences we've ever had. The room was awesome. Clean - 4 or 5 star hotel clean. And easily 4-star hotel quality in terms of furnishings, décor, comfort, etc. We prefer suites or condos to typical 1-room hotels, we prefer having kitchen facilities to cut down on eating out, and don't need daily turndown/housekeeping etc. so Guild Lamar Union was a perfect fit. And I hope they don't crank up their rates - downtown Austin can get pretty expensive and we really felt we got exceptional value. The only possible downside was the pool location - access to the pool is advertised but the pool and gym are in building #2 of the property, which is across a road from building #1. For our purposes/comfort level, this meant it was effectively unusable. If you really want convenient access to the pool for your stay, find out if you can get a place in building #2 or be OK with walking over to a different building. There are several bars/watering holes nearby (walking distance) and a few restatuarants. Lamar is a big, busy road so I wouldn't call the area 'stroll-worthy,' for that take a $4-8 cab or ride-share service to whatever hotspot you want - the parks along the river, South Congress, etc. A great booklet of "what to do" and "how to do it" is there in the room and provides great information. We've stayed in lots of hotels all over North America, done AirBNB, VRBO, rented condos and vacation homes, etc. Guild Lamar Union is top 5 over all of the places we've stayed and we don't have low standards. We would definitely return, and would do so with our kids as well, the room was spacious and the area was good.
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your awesome words about your experience with us at our Lamar Union location! It's extremely gratifying for the company to hear such great feedback from some veteran travelers! We look forward to hosting you again during your next trip to Austin!

Waller County L on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/02/2017, 10:55 AM
Great Experience! I was very impressed with this property! The tenants were friendly! Parking was covered and free.. Shopping and eateries were within walking distance. It's very modern but cozy! My every need was met!
Business Response:

Cynthia, glad we were able to "meet your every need"! We'd love to host you again anytime you're headed to Austin!

995mprice on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/02/2017, 09:08 AM
A New Way Of Doing Things This place was awesome!! I felt hip and comforted all at the same time. It's not your usual way of doing things but it's definitely a welcome change of pace. Also, above anything else, read the instructions they send you before you get there!
Business Response:

We're glad to hear you enjoyed a change up from your typical hotel! We'd love to host you again during future trips to Austin!

N1884EJedd on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/02/2017, 04:08 AM
Great trip to Austin for a concert Wife and I visited Austin to see Tears for Fears. Decided to stay somewhere different. Nice place. Hope to have the chance to stay again the next time we come through town. Really enjoyed the atmosphere.
Business Response:

We'd love to host you again during future visits to Austin! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us at our Lamar Union location!

saraw103 on Trip Advisor

3 years ago

08/02/2017, 03:47 AM
Awesome property! This was my first time staying at Guild Lamar Union Apartments. I was very impressed with the apartment itself. It was clean and very cute. The complex was in a great location in Austin. They provided very detailed instructions on accessing the apartment and even asked if I needed the refrigerator stocked. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this property to my friends!
Business Response:

Thanks so much for your feedback about your experience with us at our Lamar Union location! We're glad to hear that you will be recommending us to your friends and we would love to host both them, and you, during future trips to Austin!

Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.