Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Guild Lamar Union

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
285 reviews
|Hotels|Austin, TX 78704

1100 S Lamar Blvd #2415, Austin, TX 78704

(512) 623-7480

Closed now


Suggest edits
Top Hospitality in your area
(11) · Hotels

1601 N Interstate 35

(512) 396-3700
(75) · Hospitality

221 Park Ln

(512) 447-7460
(2) · Hospitality

1101 Music Ln Apt 303

(512) 804-2443
(3290) · Hotels

501 Hwy 2147 West

(830) 798-2020
(317) · Hotels

915 E Cameron Ave

(512) 446-2361

2 people are looking at this business

(1850) · Hotels

1010 E Whitestone Blvd

(512) 528-9300

The Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …MoreThe Guild is the hotel that combines the comforts of home with the perks of boutique accommodations. Experience life as a local and travel for days on end without hitting pause on your daily routine; allow …Moreyourself to live your best life--no matter where the road takes you. The Guild Lamar Union is in the middle of all things great on the South Side. Smack dab in an entertainment complex as big as Texas and as local as Austin, this is the perfect place to stay and p

Suggest edits
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

285 reviews
  • 151 Reviews4.7Trip Advisor
  • 134 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Patrice N on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/16/2020, 16:19 PM
Bedbugs I stayed here for business. After leaving I noticed clusters of bites that looked like bedbug bites. I filed a formal complaint and sent in pictures. The management team continues to tell me they’ll call me back to tell me findings of the investigation and they still haven’t. Terrible customer service. Horrible experience. Don’t recommend anyone stay here.
Respond to negative reviews
annekabjorkeson on Trip Advisor

a year ago

03/09/2020, 17:12 PM
Big rooms, nice amenities Big rooms, full kitchen & washer dryer were a nice surprise! The gym and pool are very nice amenities to have. This isn't your typical hotel experience since this seems to actually be a condo building. Our room was advertised as a room that would fit 4 adults with a pull out sofa, but the sofa just extended a bit & was much smaller than we expected.
Business Response:

It means the world to us that you had such a great experience, and we can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share it with the world. Looking forward to hosting you again soon! - Travis

Rebecca C on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

09/03/2019, 12:25 PM
Would not recommend My company set up two of my colleagues and me with apartments for an extended stay. None of us had clean rooms. Mine had hair all over the bathroom and living room floor. The side tables were sticky and dirty. The mirrors and windows had hand prints. I had to ask for everything. There was no shampoo, no dish soap, no laundry soap. It’s a great location that could be so nice it just seems management isn’t hiring cleaning crews that actually clean and stock the place. The check in process is incredibly complicated as well. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews

What you need to know about Google customer reviews
Reed R on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

07/10/2019, 16:51 PM
Fantastic apartment for less than a hotel I hesitate to write this review because I want to keep this place for myself, but if you are going to be staying in Austin you'll want to consider one of the Guild properties. These are nice, modern apartments in buildings with lots of amenities. This was the second Guild property I've stayed at and they have both been fabulous. The Guild at Lamar Union has a rooftop pool, a big fitness center, gas grills and common meeting / party rooms. Some of the units are owned by residents and some are rented like hotel rooms (or air b&b's). I was in a 900 square foot 1-bedroom apartment in a neighborhood within walking distance of local restaurants and bars. After work, I walked to Maudie's for dinner and then went back to the Guild for a swim. The pictures attached are the view of and from the pool. Plus, I had a kitchen so I could make my own breakfast. As an added luxury, if you call ahead, the staff will stock the fridge for you so you don't need to shop. Best accommodations on a work trip ever. You need to be aware that this is an apartment rather than a hotel. There is no front desk, no restaurant, and no room service. The trade off is that you have a place that feels like a hone. I like to have space so for me, this is a great fit. The Guild properties are not like regular hotels, but if you are going somewhere that has Guild properties, I recommend them - especially for longer stays.
EMARTINEZ24 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

05/14/2019, 05:54 AM
Wonderful Stay Stayed here with my family for 4 days. Great location. Clean comfortable 2 bedroom apartment. Great building amenities. Close by to great restaurants. Good customer service. Loved our stay here and will definitely be back.
Luis R on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

04/01/2019, 01:18 AM
Lied and mislead after botching our confirmed reservation Big yikes for the Guild Lamar Union. Look, I'm sure this hotel is awesome. All the reviews are great. But wow did they ever botch our reservation for a business conference we were in town for. First off - this hotel has a bunch of funky procedures. They're a "cutting edge" hotel / apartment sort of set-up and as such have different policies. We arrived and were informed the room could not be given out until the "payment was verified". I pre-paid on Orbitz but then couldn't be given my room number until an office administrator completed their "payment approval process" which involved taking a selfie with her drivers license. Okay cool - whatever. Got that taken care of. One we finally completed that they gave us room number. I asked them what the second room was. She said there was only one room number. I sent her two confirmation emails for two rooms. This is where it gets weird. We were told several manufactured stories including "You only booked one room", "our team was aware of the situation this morning and it was discussed", and "a guest with your exact name canceled their reservation and that messed yours up". I still don't know what the truth is. Point is, after an additional hour of waiting in a cafe for our room assignments - I get a call from a representative (oh yeah, they don't have a front desk. its part of their super hip business model) telling us the reservation was botched and there were no rooms left for us. She then suggested that my boss and I share a room - a massive HR liability. Like I said, Big Yikes. We ended up having to spend four times as much on a room elsewhere because all the hotels were booked up for conferences in the area. So yeah. That was my experience. If this were not a business trip where we had access to a company card this would have been a catastrophic situation. If you feel like booking at this hotel based on the typical five stars reviews they get - go for it. I'm sure you'll enjoy your stay. Just know that you're risking the slight chance of your room getting lost over one of their manufactured stories. I would rather stay elsewhere for the peace of mind knowing my room will be held AND that I won't be lied to by staff.
Business Response:

Hi Luis, thank you for your feedback. We did respond and address this review that you left on our Yelp page as well. I did look in to this with our manager and was informed of the situation and that we did refund you in total for the inconveniences with us. I do understand your frustration and decision to locate another place to stay. We have located the source of the issue on our end and I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced. For our confirmation process, we do require an ID verification with a background check to ensure the safety of our guests and residents in the building. We do this thru First Advantage, a widely used company among hospitality and residential businesses. This was an isolated incident and I apologize again that you had to deal with it. I do hope we have the opportunity to host you in the future and show you why we do get so many five star reviews.

Respond to negative reviews
Caymuscat on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/19/2019, 12:55 PM
Excellent hotel experience This is a great hotel. The rooms are suites with full kitchen, living room with tv, large bedroom and large bath. Easy to check in - done via text using codes for building and room access. Parking is done via key fob left in the room for the customer (also a perking pass). Parking is $20 per night. Lots of nearby restaurants and a coffee shop. Great hands off service that works better than traditional hotels.
bobby4b66 on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/08/2019, 14:49 PM
Wedding weekend in Austin Our son got married in Austin over a weekend and there were a number of activities involved. Due to traffic we selected this property due to it close proximity to all venues. It was a pleasant surprise. The rooms are called 1 bedroom suites but in reality they are 1 bedroom apartments. Plenty of space and very quiet and secure. Ground floor is filled with shops, restaurants, beauty salons, coffee shop, etc., and residential apartments in upper floors. Very new, nice decor, roomy with living room and eat at bar, nice bath with two sinks, tub with separate shower. Kitchen has full size frig that can be stocked to your pleasure in advance of your arrival simply providing them your list of items and a credit card. Secure - gated parking is also available.
Sara R on Trip Advisor

2 years ago

03/03/2019, 02:30 AM
Excellent Alternative to Traditional Hotels I booked the Guild at Lamar Union due to being across the street from where my friend's wedding was being held, and overall am pleased with the accommodations and stay. Having a sizable 1 bedroom apartment for our stay was a pleasant change from traditional hotel rooms, even extended stay locals where the decor is distinctly "hotel." This felt like an apartment I would live in, complete with cute balcony, in-unit laundry and a fully equipped kitchen to house leftovers or cook a quick meal if you're staying somewhere for an extended length of time. The one thing I would recommend is changing the bed- it was a little soft and not the most comfortable. For this specific location, you are surrounded by restaurants and bars, the only thing lacking are places to grab a quick breakfast. Being right next door to the Alamo Drafthouse Cinema is a boon in of itself. If you want a comfortable stay in a fun place, this is the place to do it.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.