Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Grove Way Nursery

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
57 reviews
|Home & Garden|Hayward, CA 94541

1239 Grove Way, Hayward, CA 94541

(510) 537-1157

https://www.yelp.com/biz/grove-way-bonsai-nursery-hayward

Closed now

Google

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

150 Palm Valley Blvd

(408) 828-6176

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

1757 E Bayshore Rd

(650) 261-1663
5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

2604 Read Ave

(650) 595-8588

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

1855 Fisher Ave

(408) 779-3443

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Home & Garden

37345 Blacow Rd

(510) 651-3422

4 people are looking at this business

About

Visit Our Bonsai Garden We Deliver Sundays by Appointment Only Johnny Uchida - Owner

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
57 reviews
543
  
45
  
34
  
20
  
11
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Ruel Ostique on Facebook

a year ago

07/02/2020, 07:00 AM
Very helpful in answering questions everything about bonsai plants.
JImmy Bagels on Facebook

a year ago

04/21/2020, 04:49 AM
I came here for a number of bonsai back in 2005-06 and Johnny Uchida was phenomenal. I ended up taking a class with his student Mike and it was a great experience. I got some amazing bonsai here and am happy this nursery still exists. This is the real deal with people that truly care about the art of bonsai. I do wish I purchased a copy of John Naka's Bonsai Techniques II as those are now very expensive and difficult to acquire
Mike Krechevsky on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 11:00 AM
Wonderful truly authentic bonsai nursery. Johnny was a contemporary of bonsai legends Ben Oki, John Naka George Yamaguchi and the rest. I recently purchased a nice little shimpaku juniper there. The azaleas imported from Japan are stunning.
Featured content
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews

The Ultimate Guide to Responding to Reviews
Jennifer Athanacio on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 11:00 AM
Wonderful experience, great selection and customer service
Cacau Antonio Carlos on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 11:00 AM
Wd Fong on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 11:00 AM
Eliza Arz on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 11:00 AM
Ruth Hultman Desmidt on Facebook

2 years ago

03/18/2020, 11:00 AM
Linda C. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

10/10/2008, 01:00 AM
Bonsai Nursery Tucked away in a little house on Grove Way in Hayward is the Grove Way Bonsai Nursery. Walking in is like walking in to a beautiful Japanese garden. Owner, and bonsai master, is Johnny Uchida. Go for classes, for advice, to purchase bonsais, or like me, go when your bonsai is in trouble or needs to be repotted. He is truly the expert.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.