Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
5.0
9 reviews
|Auto Repair|Desoto, TX 75115

1601 N Hampton Rd, Desoto, TX 75115

(972) 298-7182

http://www.shipmantire.com/

Closed now

Facebook

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(7) · Auto Repair

1730 E Interstate 30

(972) 722-2738
5.0
(1) · Auto Repair

2621 Royal Ln

(940) 300-6602
5.0
(3) · Auto Repair

4401 E McKinney St

(940) 566-1547

2 people are looking at this business

5.0
(5) · Automotive

11170 Ables Ln

(972) 243-1204

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(2) · Auto Repair

3306 W Shady Grove Rd

(972) 986-9224

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(24) · Auto Repair

440 N Bowen Rd #108

(817) 261-4007

1 person is looking at this business

About

We are with you every step of the way Shipman Tire service is a family owned and operated dealer in Desoto, Texas. Our staff includes ASE certified technicians, experienced tire technicians and friendly, helpful customer service reps. We provide fast and courteous service. See our staff for your tire & auto needs including repairs, maintenance and state inspections (for '96 models and up).

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

5.0
9 reviews
55
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Greg Jordan review for Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto
Greg Jordan on Facebook

a year ago

11/21/2020, 09:25 AM
Been using them for about twenty years. They make sound recommendations. And good repairs.
Larry Worley review for Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto
Larry Worley on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2020, 04:17 AM
after being a loyal employee for 13 years I asked for a raise and was fired in February 2020, I filed unemployment and Lori,the owner, told them I wasnt showing up for work which is a lie so I was unable to get unemployment to provide for my family and during covid I almost lost everything . providing for 4 kids means nothing to these people i was led on with empty promises of raises ,bonuses and many other lies. I haven't found work because they tell employers i won't show up for work which is a lie and makes finding a job impossible especially when you've done nothing to deserve it but not continuing to make them rich. so if you go there remember they will lie to you too just to get your money. greed and lies are the base for this business,deception is what they give their employees. i pray for the emoyees that remain because they are good people being taken advantage of daily. thanks for nothing crooks!
Larry Worley review for Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto
Larry Worley on Facebook

a year ago

09/28/2020, 01:53 AM
Featured content
How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?

How do I keep track of my reviews On Google?
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Michaela Hardy review for Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto
Michaela Hardy on Facebook

2 years ago

02/05/2020, 05:52 AM
Meant to post this a few months ago. Back in November. I called because I needed spark plugs changed. I was disappointed because I was recommended to this company by other Christians because they said the owner is Christian. Not blaming him, but I spoke with an employee that told me: There was a chance of breaking the gaskets during the process and asked me if I want to go ahead and pay to get that fixed? My thought....So you want me to pay for something in ADVANCE that you MIGHT break?? Sounds scam to me. I simply said thank you, but I will talk to some others and call you back if needed. I’m not very knowledgeable about cars, so I reached out to several others asking... another Christian mechanic told me: “Not likely, the only gasket there is valve cover gasket and tube seals but the only way to replace those are by taking off the valve cover and you wouldn't need to do that. You will only need a 10mm bolt or socket to remove that ignition coil. Then you could switch it to a different cylinder I wouldn't buy anything until you knew it was a problem or not” So I ended up going with another company... not Christian... way cheaper and quality work. That mechanic agreed.... “yeaaa they were trying to get more money out of you” Sad... ask questions! Get informed and don’t get taken advantage of!! :(
Janet Romans Schulze review for Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto
Janet Romans Schulze on Facebook

5 years ago

01/24/2017, 02:05 AM
They are so interested in your safety in your car. Love them. Feels like family.
Britney Wickliffe review for Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto
Britney Wickliffe on Facebook

7 years ago

07/08/2014, 12:18 PM
Charlie Glover review for Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto
Charlie Glover on Facebook

7 years ago

07/07/2014, 16:18 PM
Friendly atmosphere with terrific service and great prices. The redhead behind the counter is quite a looker to
Kathy Usleton Duncan review for Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto
Kathy Usleton Duncan on Facebook

8 years ago

08/28/2013, 05:55 AM
bhysten review for Goodyear Tire Center Duncanville & Desoto
bhysten on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

08/03/2011, 02:40 AM
I highly recommend the Goodyear mechanics because they work quickly and efficently.
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.