Logo White
Watch Demo

Gold River Pet Hospital

Own this business?

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.6
93 reviews
|Emergency Pet Hospital|Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

11297 Coloma Road, Ste A, Rancho Cordova, CA 95670

(916) 638-5838

https://www.goldriverpethospital.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
4.9
(43) · Emergency Pet Hospital

5447 Diablo Dr

(916) 334-7186
4.8
(107) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4545 Missouri Flat Rd

(530) 622-8295
4.8
(194) · Emergency Pet Hospital

4561 Pleasant Valley Rd

(530) 644-2424
4.8
(131) · Healthcare

525 Rowe Pl

(530) 758-5650
4.7
(99) · Healthcare

8901 Elk Grove Florin Rd

(916) 686-7393
4.7
(439) · Emergency Pet Hospital

3985 Foothills Blvd

(916) 773-6049
About

Compassionate care with a gentle touch. That's our philosophy at Gold River Pet Hospital. We believe that pets are an integral part of our families and deserve to be treated as such. Our doctor and staff use their 24 years of combined experience in general practice, emergency medicine and animal shelter medicine in partnership with the latest research and equipment to offer your pet the most comprehensive care available. From mandatory laboratory procedures before performing every surgical service, to needle-less feline leukemia vaccines, we ensure that your pet is as safe as possible and you can have peace-of-mind that your family member is in good hands. You are always welcome to give us a

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 60,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
4.6
93 reviews
569
  
48
  
32
  
20
  
16
  
8 reviews have no rating
  • 85 Reviews4.6Google
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
Joseph Serrano III on Foursquare

9 years ago

10/15/2011, 02:39 AM
Your first visit comes with no office visit fee.
yhart51003 on Citysearch

9 years ago

06/21/2011, 01:41 AM
Great Vet – I had just moved to Rancho Cordova to take care of my elderly mother, when my miniature dachshund hurt her back. I was looking for a vet close to where we were located but no one had any appointments available. When I called Gold River they also had no appointments available, but the Doctor asked if I could bring Abby in right away because it was his lunch break, and he was willing to look at her instead of having lunch. I took her in, and he checked her out gave her the meds she needed, and didn't make me put her through any painful, unnecessary tests. I can't tell you how much I appreciated his kindness in giving up his break to make my dog more comfortable! He is definitely in the right business because you can tell he loves animals.
2FurGirls on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/12/2011, 02:32 AM
I can't say enough about this vet – This Dr. is amazing. We've had good and bad experiences over the 30 years we've each been "parent" to various pets, from tadpoles to horses, but mostly cats. When we brought our kitties here he put us at ease, knowing we had some recent bad experiences, we trust him implicitly, I'd leave my cats in his care any time. He's always come through. His staff is also very caring, and I don't think you can train what this vet brings to animals in the best vet hospitals...you have to be born with the gift, and he is obviously very gifted in this way: this place is the real deal.
Featured content
Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and BirdEye Are Against Review Gating
Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites

Realtor ratings - The most important sites
Trumbull family on Citysearch

10 years ago

01/03/2011, 09:20 AM
Kindness in a time of need. – Dr. and his staff were there for our family in the time of need. He showed every bit of kindness and compassion. On the day we had to say goodbye to our family pet Oreo, He sat us down and told us what was happening and when it was time for his passing. Gold River Pet Hospital has gone above and beyond. They are like family to me.... Did I also say that I did get a very nice card in the mail, in which each staff member wrote a litlle something. This made my family feel so good knowing that there is still kindness left in a time of need.. Thank you Gold River Pet Hospital.
Rebeccashops on Citysearch

11 years ago

04/27/2009, 03:15 AM
Cat Whisperer – My spoiled brat cat obeyed the Doctor's every command. No kicking, no biting, just reverence! Unbelievable! The doctor was very sweet and the cost for the whole visit was way less than I would have expected.
chudson1 on Citysearch

12 years ago

11/12/2008, 03:49 AM
Kindest and most compassionate Vet! – Dr. B. and Staff are so down-to-earth and warm. Your pet will be welcomed, loved and given the best care you can find. No only is Dr. B. reasonable with his fees, but he doesn't do any procedure that is not absolutely needed. He is one of the kindest men I have had to pleasure to meet. My cat trusted him completely too!
Traceyb76 on Citysearch

12 years ago

10/04/2008, 03:56 AM
Best Vet in area! – Best vet I have ever found, and I am willing to drive many miles for my pets. Staff is amazing and so is Dr B!
Contributor on Citysearch

13 years ago

01/16/2008, 00:05 AM
Editorial Review – Ensure your pet's health with Gold River Pet Hospital offering pet dental care, physical exams, puppy and kitten packages and more.
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.