Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Glass Doctor of Knoxville

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.7
421 reviews
|Glass & Mirrors|Knoxville, TN 37912

6614 Central Avenue Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912

(865) 688-9325

https://glassdoctor.com/knoxville

Open now:9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
About

Glass Doctor has been offering complete glass repair, replacement, and services to clients in the residential, automotive, and commercial markets since 1962. With more than 275 glass shops across the US and Canada and over 50 years of experience under our belts, we are the professionals you can trust to get the job done right the first time. Our friendly, uniformed specialists will diagnose the problem quickly, give you a price up front, and perform the service to the highest quality. Our experts can handle window repair, shower doors, insulated glass replacement, glass doors and specialty home glass decor like mirrors, tabletops, shelves and more. Not only can we repair and replace your gla

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 70,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.7
421 reviews
5370
  
418
  
39
  
21
  
123
  
Sort By:
Recommended
M. B. review for Glass Doctor of Knoxville
M. B. on BirdEye

a year ago

12/07/2020, 08:52 AM
I called a received a quotation and with in a very short period of time I was fixed and ready to go. The tech was very professional and I recommend this company. Look no further just call Glass doctor as soon as you have an issue. Mark B
Jacquie H. review for Glass Doctor of Knoxville
Jacquie H. on Yellow Pages

4 years ago

05/04/2018, 01:08 AM
Beware-this location does not stand behind it's price quote and the customer service is not good. I called and got a quote to repair my back window. I was happy enough with the price and scheduled an appointment. The lady who I booked the appointment with told me someone would have to be home all day because the technician could come at any time. I wasn't really happy about that but I scheduled anyway because they price quote was reasonable. The lady told me the technician would call when he was 30-45 minutes away. The day they were to fix it came and that's when the trouble began. First, the technician called and said he was on his way. He showed up over 2 hours later. He fixed the window and then gave me the bill which was much higher than the quote. When I called to question the higher price I was told the "call center" gave me that price. I complained about the price but was told the owner would call me back. I paid the technician (a big mistake on my part) and believed what Megan at the shop told me that the owner would make it right. I have left several messages for Dwight, the owner, and he will not return my phone call. This company is "franchised" so I don't know how other Glass Doctors do business but this Glass Doctor rips people off and doesn't stand behind their price quotes. I will never do business with them again.
Respond to negative reviews
Josh S. review for Glass Doctor of Knoxville
Josh S. on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

01/27/2016, 07:42 AM
Great experience! I had a frameless glass shower door installed and they had the best price and the customer service was great from the owner to the installer. I would recommend this company. Josh Stansberry
Featured content
How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)

How a mass text service can help real estate agents (with templates)
Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It

Patient Feedback: Why Doctors Need to Ask For It
Anna O. review for Glass Doctor of Knoxville
Anna O. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

03/13/2015, 09:32 AM
They wanted to charge me OVER $500, yes - over five HUNDRED dollars to just replace glass in a window! They let me know they would make my 40 year old window look like brand new. I told him I could get a whole new window for that. They laughed and said no you can't. Well - yes I can & I DID!! I got the window at Case Bros. in Sevierville for $129.00 and had it installed for another $100.00. I was so happy with that I decided to just go ahead and replace every window in my house. Besides Case Brothers there's also South Eastern Salvage that has nice windows (32" x 52") at good prices, but SE Salvage doesn't come with the screens.
Respond to negative reviews
emlyt123 review for Glass Doctor of Knoxville
emlyt123 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

05/17/2011, 01:22 AM
Expensive and Rude. I called and cancelled my appointment 4 days in advance. They showed up anyway and did the work. The guy who did the work was rude, because I wasn't ready for him. I paid them anyway, because they did the work. Then I called the office to complain about them not canceling the appointment after I called. I talked to the owner and all I got was a rude attitude. I will never use them again. Call Safelite they are cheaper, more organized, and friendlier.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.