Logo White
Watch Demo

Gillian Bissett Colour Salon

Own this business?
5.0
139 reviews
|Other|Los Angeles, CA 90049

13050 San Vicente Blvd, #104, Los Angeles, CA 90049

(310) 656-8833

https://gillianbissett.com/

Open now:9:30 am - 6:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Other in your area
5.0
(1) · Other

2267 Redondo Ave

(562) 597-1359
5.0
(1) · Other

22266 Buena Ventura St

(818) 999-0869
5.0
(2) · Other

1130 S Flower St #111

(323) 696-5333
5.0
(1) · Other

631 Buttonwood Dr

(657) 999-8571
5.0
(2) · Other

19731 Canyon Dr

(714) 970-6486
5.0
(1) · Other

351 Hospital Rd Ste 201

(949) 646-7707
About

This Irish owned Brentwood hair salon first opened its doors in June 2000 and has continued to coif most of the city’s high-profile clientele for the last fourteen years.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by BirdEye. Over 50,000 businesses use BirdEye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. BirdEye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about BirdEye

BirdEye Score

The BirdEye Score® is calculated based on our proprietary algorithm applied to customers reviews, weighted by a range of different factors.

Learn how the BirdEye Score® is calculated
5.0
139 reviews
51
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
138 reviews have no rating
  • 1 Review5.0Insider Pages
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
TVActor on Citysearch

9 years ago

04/22/2011, 01:02 AM
Bree knows how to make a guy look good. – I'm an actor (who isn't in L.A.?) who needs to look professional. My stylist, Bree, knows exactly what I want and delivers every time. And if I want to try something news for a while, she's able to give me precisely what I ask for. Reasonable pricing. The only thing that's a little annoying is that they have no bathroom. So you go before you show up. Not too tough. Anyway, from the shampoo to the cut to the product, Bree has taken great care of me for a couple years...so I finally decided to write a review. She (and Gillian Bissett Colour Salon) deserve it!
zaljoy on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/19/2010, 04:03 AM
So happy to find Justine! – Well after moving to LA, I started looking for new salon/ stylist but with not much luck. I finally got a referral from a girl at work whom I noticed had great natural hi-lights. And that's how I met, Justine. She really does such a great job. She was friendly and took time to listen to all my stories and took in consideration my thoughts about my hair. I had a mix of colors from different hi-lights that I had gotten from different people..... she blended them and gave me a little dimension......like magic. I've now been back twice and my hi-lights look the best they have ever looked! Thanks Justine! The salon is a cute little place with a relaxed, friendly vibe.
jojenny29 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/17/2010, 02:48 AM
Love this salon! Go see Terra! Tell her Jenny Jo sent you :) – I've been out of work for 7 months now so this awesome deal came at a perfect time! I was a little nervous going to a new salon BUT honestly my experience was terrific! Terra my stylist was so knowledgeable! She was meticulous with the foils and again with the haircut, explaining everything she did. Beautiful color, cool runway shows to watch while processing and yummy coffee & cookies :) They also have a wonderful referral program A+++
Featured content
Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews

Review response templates: now no excuse not to respond to reviews
Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO

Local Business SEO listings Management: Your Guide to Local SEO
gbriseno on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/15/2010, 02:13 AM
Awesome deal! – I totally recommend this salon! I was very happy with my cut and color and the best part of it was the price. The staff is very friendly and professional, I would totally recommend this place to my friends... Thanks for my fabulous hair!
surfyb on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/15/2010, 01:09 AM
great highlights! – I love my my hair right now. I wish it wouldn't even grow for a while. I went in and got the best highlights I've ever gotten. So soft and natural looking and not too blond or brassy. Its a very cute little salon with a great vibe. I highly recommend it.
bean4772 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/13/2010, 04:30 AM
Don't do it! – I went into the salon because of the great coupon and my experience was not worth the discount. I got a cut and color and I'll start with the positive, the person cutting my hair was great at cutting so if you just need a hair cut then you are safe. However, the color I got was not a pleasant experience. I felt like I was her first color client ever. First of all, after she had foils in half my hair she started pulling them out and spraying them down cause she said, they were on too long since she is slow and methodical (she soaked me through this process). Then she finished my hair and put me under the dryer for the other 1/3 of my head that was in foils. Afterwards she washed my hair and then put toner on my highlights and the strange part was that she kept parting my hair and looking at it like there was something wrong and I kept asking, "does the color look ok" and she would reply "yes, it's great", but then continue to comb through my hair over and over again. Then she walks into the back room and starts mixing color and I ask what she is doing and she tries to act like it's no problem at all....just that she is "a perfectionist" and finally I had to say, "ma'am, you are making me nervous that there is something wrong here, could you tell me what you are doing"....she finally confessed that there was some "bleeding" of my highlights and she needed to darken an area. at the end of the day, the color was not what I wanted (too dark), there are still a couple areas of "bleeding", and I spent way too much time at the salon to have this kind of result. I will never recommend this place or return unless I just need a haircut.
Mikka76 on Citysearch

10 years ago

08/13/2010, 03:53 AM
Great color & cut! – I totally disagree with the previous persons review! I got the same deal today and my stylist was Hannah who was amazing! My hilites are gorgeous, very natural and my cut is FAB! So glad I have plans tonight to showoff my new do :) P.S $150 sure beats the $300 I've been paying in B-Hills
Ciza Tahan on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/07/2010, 04:20 AM
Great Cuts for Curly Hair – Jillian Waylon is great. She has been cutting and coloring my hair for over a year and she's fabulous! Great at cutting curly hair. I can now wear it curly or straight. She's the best!
annetben on Citysearch

10 years ago

07/07/2010, 03:41 AM
ELLE magazine brought me here :) Very Happy! – I live in the area and after reading about the salon in Julys ELLE magazine I stopped in to buy some of their amazing products! Anyway, after chatting with a couple of the girls I ended up staying to get my hair colored and I'm very happy I did! The girls that work there are so nice and really love what they do! Do yourself a favor and check this salon out- I couldn't be happier :) See you in 4 weeks ladies!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with BirdEye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.