Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Getz Hardwood Flooring

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
4.9
21 reviews
|Flooring|Philadelphia, PA 19114

9324 James St, Unit D, Philadelphia, PA 19114

(215) 637-1005

http://www.getzhardwoodfloors.com/

Closed now

Google

Suggest edits
Top Home Services in your area
5.0
(15) · Tiling

350 S West End Blvd

(215) 538-8060

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(4) · Carpeting

3520 Grays Ferry Ave

(215) 467-9100
5.0
(7) · Home Services

27 E Butler Ave

(215) 646-8178

9 people are looking at this business

5.0
(63) · Flooring

1 Brook Rd

(732) 247-8182

10 people are looking at this business

5.0
(1) · Flooring

6 Crozerville Rd

(610) 358-2727

1 person is looking at this business

5.0
(6) · Home Services
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 60,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

4.9
21 reviews
516
  
41
  
30
  
20
  
10
  
4 reviews have no rating
Sort By:
5 results available.
Recommended
T V. on Citysearch

9 years ago

01/29/2013, 21:37 PM
I really like Frank and his crew. They are very professional and have reasonable rates. They arrived on time and did a terrific job on my floors that had a significant amount of damage. The floors now look as good as new now. They also were very honest with flaws that were in the floors, which were not caused by them. But they did their best to make the flaws look great. I will definitely be using them to refinish my hardwood floors on the upper level of my duplex. They are awesome. I highly recommend them!
Sara T. on Citysearch

10 years ago

03/13/2012, 04:27 AM
Best Small Flooring Co. in NE Philly! – I saw the negative review and couldn't believe my eyes, since I had the greatest experience with Getz Hardwood Flooring. Frank was extremely polite, always on time and provided excellent customer service throughout the job. He was informative, letting me know how to prepare the room before the job. Knowing things in advance really paid off. The guys on his team acted professionally and cleaned up after their job every day, and my entire downstairs flloors were done in one week. Any incovenience - I stayed at my sisters house two blocks away - was totally worth it. Please disregard anything negative about Getz Hardwood. They were a pleasure to work with - and stuck with their great pricing. I'd recommend them anytime.
kassma on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

02/09/2011, 06:54 AM
I'm so excited and thrilled with my newly refinished hardwood floors! Frank and his staff were awesome. Their work was not only professional, but the price of the job was comparative in other quotes I received and even a bit cheaper in some cases. I'm amazed every day I see the floors at how gorgeous the transformation was! Thanks Frank and Getz workers!
Featured content
Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network

Birdeye Adds Zillow and Trulia Reviews to its Network
HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews

HIPAA Guidelines To Remember While Responding To Patient Reviews
sara t. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

02/07/2011, 19:02 PM
Great Job I hired Getz Flooring to refinish my downstairs hardwood and they did a great job. Frank was friendly and very helpful, even gave me tips to maintain the life of my floors. His team of workers left no mess and pleasant to have around. They gave me such a good deal on the price that I was surprised by the quality workmanship. I would hire again in a flash!
tina w. on Insider Pages

11 years ago

12/28/2010, 06:28 AM
Wonderful experience We recently had all of our hardwood floors refinished. We had several companies give us quotes. Frank was the only one we had a good feeling about and felt that he was being honest with us. His price was very fair and the quality of work was exceptional. We are thrilled with the results. Frank and his staff were nothing but polite and professional throughout the entire experience. I would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Petallya on Citysearch

11 years ago

10/28/2010, 12:04 PM
AVOID UNLESS YOU LOVE UNPLEASANT SURPRISES! – The most unprofessional behavior I have ever encountered so far. They picked up their equipment and left with my home key after cashing my check, leaving my house in a mess and my floors fragile. No alert, no face-to-face conversation, nothing, just the surprise to come back to my home and find it deserted and dirty; they were so much in a rush to disappear like thieves, they did not even pick up their own garbage. For the unsuspecting victims out there, if you have the inspiration to work with such individuals, please do not pay them half upfront like I did. I found out that great professionals stand by their work and they only get paid once the work is done and the client is happy. Please avoid at any cost if you have an antique home with original hardwood floors that you would like to preserve. They do not deserve any star but there is no possibility to rate them even lower.
Jim G. on Insider Pages

13 years ago

09/02/2008, 13:22 PM
New Kitchen I used Getz Hardwood when i was renovating my kitchen last year. Great Service with great selection. Getz easily matched competitor's prices. Good Deals
turbogirl7664 on Citysearch

14 years ago

09/24/2007, 01:56 AM
Great Floors for a great value – I recently had my whole house redone, and was charged $3,200.00 for sanding, polyurethane, and quarter round. Frank (the owner) came over and took measurments, and brought sample with him, of what my floors would look like without staining and with staining. I chose without, and he said that was good because it would save me money. He seemed happy to be able to save me some money. (My husband also removed the carpet himself which saved us about $75.00 per room and we had 6 rooms, a foyer, hallway, and steps done.) The estimate I was given was between $3,000 and $5,000 less then other places I called. Mike and his partner completed the job to perfection. He called me several times to let me know that there might be some discoloration, which would fade with time. When I saw it, you could hardly tell, it looked much worse before. I have beautiful floors now becasue of them. Everyone was professional and pleasant. I highly recommend Getz Harwood Floors to anyone. Thank you!
Footer Banner
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.