Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Gerald Kia of Naperville

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
3.7
18 reviews
|Car Dealers|Naperville, IL 60540 United States

1661 Aurora Ave, Naperville, IL 60540 United States

(630) 445-2542

http://www.geraldkianaperville.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Google

Suggest edits
Top Automotive in your area
5.0
(5) · Automotive

217 W State Rd Rte. 176

(847) 526-7777
5.0
(1) · Automotive

209 E Ogden Ave

(630) 231-3400
5.0
(4) · Automotive

5284 IL-17

(815) 937-5990
5.0
(1) · Automotive

6516 Ogden Ave

(708) 749-7100
5.0
(4) · Automotive

1272 Townline Rd

(847) 371-1937
5.0
(3) · Automotive

1670 Theodore St

(815) 222-2242
About

The knowledgeable staff at Gerald Kia of Naperville is happy to help you find exactly what you’re looking for. We offer an extensive selection of new Kia models, and a wide variety of pre-owned cars and vehicles, from sedans to SUVs, and everything in between. Stop by today and test drive your next vehicle!

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 90,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

3.7
18 reviews
512
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
16
  
Sort By:
Featured
Katie P review for Gerald Kia of Naperville
Katie P on BBB

6 months ago

04/14/2022, 01:21 AM
Not cool. Called to check pricing on Kia ********** & see what options were in stock/arriving soon. I mentioned my budget over the phone. was very informative in letting me know which two options would fall within that budget. So, I set up an appointment. The sales person was super friendly & great to test drive with. Interested in two vehicles just under my budget, we sat down & reviewed all incoming *************** pricing. Now, during all of this, the managers, used car manager, etc. took a look at the vehicle I was possibly trading in. The manager said, "You're probably getting offers $50k & more" (before taking a solid look at it). Strange comment unless you're planning to offer that much. Post-test drive, sales guy's going back & forth w/ the dealership to present me an offer. Ready for this? $30k for the trade-in - okay, no big deal. Others are offering much more. But the price of the Telluride - went up $7k, which was way over the price we discussed. Nope. Totally dishonest to tell a potential client the price of a vehicle on the phone then show them the price on your computer screen & then present an offer 7k higher. Had they mentioned A SINGLE TIME on the phone, in-person, etc. that they were selling the ********** above MSRP I would feel differently. But to claim my current car should be over $50k trade-in (it's great, but not that great) & then go $20k UNDER that & tell me the sell price of the car I'd like to buy is $39.5k and go $7k OVER that price is what we call bait & switch. In speaking w/ the manager he claimed I was yelling at him which is why he had the right to argue with me further. What? I was being very firm, yes. But yelling, no. He also said that if I'd done so much research I should know that ********** are selling for way above the ***** Nope. That's not my fault, ****** nor is it my responsibility. Please, MANAGER, do not blame employees working there for misinforming me. Take responsibility. Apologize. Be upfront. Don't take advantage.
Respond to negative reviews
Scott S review for Gerald Kia of Naperville
Scott S on BBB

6 months ago

03/29/2022, 21:19 PM
Gerald Kia of Naperville is deceptive and is not accommodative with respect to pricing and price negotiations with customers. The Gerald Kia of Naperville sales manager and management team is rude, insensitive, dismissive, and combative when conducting price negotiations. The sales team does not take the time to explain any details regarding their markup over MSRP, is marking over 15% more than MSRP and charges for add-on "safety packages" that are deceptive. The Gerald ******************* is only a markup and is of little value to the customer. The sales manager is dismissive if asked about their pricing for the protection plan and the dealership CANNOT even provide ANY documentation on those details. For $750 on a $50,000 care you receive tires filled with nitrogen, $50 of lug nut locks that are not even installed on the car, and $50 of clear door guards that could otherwise be purchased at retail after-market as well as some labor to add our VIN # to an anti-theft database - the Gerald Protection Plan is completely unfair and is nothing more than a markup.
Respond to negative reviews
Steve review for Gerald Kia of Naperville
Steve on BBB

a year ago

10/24/2021, 01:47 AM
BUYER BEWARE!Very disappointing. My salesperson was fine. He unfortunately was handcuffed in conversations with me the customer by his management. 1st - I am in the automotive business, so I understand the details and profit around new and used vehicles. But this dealership gouges and rapes their customers with fees. They tried charging $10k over sticker in "market adjustment costs on new vehicles. They tried charging $999 ** "Gerald ******************** fees. For nitrogen in tires and other BS that has relatively $0 cost! They offered me $2100 on my trade, when Black ***** ***** and Carfax all had WHOLESALE values above $8k. I also had 2 other dealers offering over $7k and had it for them to see. GM told me to go sell my car and come back! I would send my worst enemy to them. Go somewhere else. You will pay less in BS fees.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management

Why a Digital Marketing Agency Should Offer Online Reputation Management
Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.

Reviews not showing up on Google? Here's what you can do.
Annetta T review for Gerald Kia of Naperville
Annetta T on BBB

2 years ago

12/28/2020, 04:30 AM
We bought a car for my mother online from this dealer though we were out of state because they had the color she wanted which was hard to come by. Everything started smooth with the negotiation but then it came to a screeching halt. They told her no they couldn't do the paperwork online even though it is the year 2020 and "over-nighted" it. It took 4 days for the paperwork to get here. Then when she got the paperwork back to them and they submitted her check (for more than half the price of the car) to the bank, they then told her that she needed to fill out the paperwork online before she could have the car shipped. Huh? So we told them no that they already made us wait, and that one of the papers she signed said they would release the car immediately regardless of if financing was secured. They told her they were worried about fraud and wouldn't let the car go. The financial guy told her he talked to his boss and would get that waived because of her fantastic credit score. He said that it was ready for immediate pickup. Ok, great! We got the shipping company booked. When the shipping company called the dealer to confirm pickup the dealership cancelled the pick up and told them it was because her check didn't clear. Actually, we checked the bank, it cleared 2 days before!! It took over 2 weeks before they allowed her car to be shipped. Oh, and by the way, they submitted all her financial paperwork for the day she signed initially which means she will only have her car for 2 weeks before the first payment is due. Also, the financial company was calling her to set up auto payments even before the dealer would release her car to her. We consider them shady at best. My recommendation...go elsewhere. Oh and by the way, the truck driver said he had only been delivering cars for about a month but had several issues with them already and had heard similar stories.
Respond to negative reviews
Jacob S review for Gerald Kia of Naperville
Jacob S on BBB

3 years ago

09/14/2019, 05:22 AM
Be careful!! They hold me I had 5 recalls on my Kia Sorento. Which is fine and okay. They gave me a rental car. I was swept up into the moment. Signed off on everything got in the car and drove off. The car was nice!! It looked great smelled great. But then I started to notice things. The gas was 3/4 full and the paper work said full. I filled the tank up to pick up my car which costs 6 dollars a gallon if you didn’t. I return it from only driving a total of 30 -40 miles and counted my losses. I dropped the car off signed the paper work and then drive off in my car. That is when they called me back and told me that there is a chip on the windshield and I had to pay for a brand new windshield. I told them I had the car for 30-40 miles how can it have a chip? After them showing me the paper work. They told me, I racked up 127 miles on the rental. That is untrue!! I don’t know the cost yet. It is a good car. But be careful with the paper work. Take pictures of the windshield and everything. I owe them money because I didn’t check. Don’t be like me. I should have used Uber. Now I have to pay!! Be careful!! Be Careful!!!!
Respond to negative reviews
gar482 review for Gerald Kia of Naperville
gar482 on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/07/2017, 02:45 AM
Michael Terzo was very helpful in assisting me with my car purchase. In addition to great customer focus and attention to details.
halidaycrawford review for Gerald Kia of Naperville
halidaycrawford on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/07/2017, 01:48 AM
We had great service with Ed. He has always patiently followed up with me and spent much time helping my decision and focusing on my needs.
alo493 review for Gerald Kia of Naperville
alo493 on Yellow Pages

6 years ago

02/07/2017, 00:10 AM
Salesman was very funny and informative. We had a lot of questions on different cars and Jose answered all the questions. Thank you!
Terry K. review for Gerald Kia of Naperville
Terry K. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

06/17/2015, 06:51 AM
We were deceived by this dealership in the purchase of a new vehicle.they can not be trusted.
Respond to negative reviews
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.