Birdeye Logo White 2020
Watch Demo

Genesis HealthCare

Claim this profile

This business is unclaimed. Owners who claim this profile can update information, boost SEO, and more.

Claim this business for free
1.0
3 reviews
|Sports Medicine|Atlanta, GA 30315 United States

2850 Springdale Rd SW, Atlanta, GA 30315 United States

(404) 762-8672

http://www.sunbridgehealthcare.com/

Open now:9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Suggest edits
Top Healthcare in your area
5.0
(2) · Sports Medicine

3400 Old Milton Pkwy

(404) 355-0743
5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

220 Sandy Springs Cir

(770) 826-3883
5.0
(21) · Chiropractors

4411 Suwanee Dam Rd #340

(770) 355-3474
5.0
(1) · Chiropractors

1289 Parker Rd SE

(770) 922-7282
5.0
(3) · Healthcare

364 W Memorial Dr

(770) 485-1343
5.0
(3) · Chiropractors

5533 Collins Blvd

(770) 948-2593
About

Specialties Specializing in chiropractic and physiotherapy, sports injuries and auto accidents. All doctors are board certified DC and MD.

Suggest edits
BIRDEYE FOR BUSINESSES
Birdeye For Business

This profile is powered by Birdeye. Over 100,000 businesses use Birdeye everyday to get more reviews and manage all customer feedback. Birdeye helps millions of local businesses to be found online with all their reviews and accurate business information. Learn more about Birdeye

1.0
3 reviews
50
  
40
  
30
  
20
  
13
  
Sort By:
Featured
Trina R. review for Genesis HealthCare
Trina R. on Yellow Pages

7 years ago

05/24/2016, 01:34 AM
I don't have any knowledge of this facility, but the one Foxglove next door the RN nurse by the name of Pamela C. Is unprofessional an negligent to her patients. One of my clients tried to speak with her about a medical need to her love one, and she stormed off and said you are not going to mess up my routine, and then took 15 minutes on the phone with the Nursing Director Stacey Ellis, without ever finding out the problem. There will be a report filed with the Nursing Board and their corporate office. If people love ones are being neglected it's probably because they have no heart for their patients.
Respond to negative reviews
shellywalker15 review for Genesis HealthCare
shellywalker15 on Yellow Pages

10 years ago

03/16/2013, 01:58 AM
Respond to negative reviews
humbleluv09 review for Genesis HealthCare
humbleluv09 on Yellow Pages

11 years ago

04/10/2012, 02:33 AM
Fox Glove has a lot to be desired. On May 5th, 2011 my mother was admitted to Fox Glove Court Care and Rehabilitation Center to learn to talk and walk again after having a stroke on April 26th 2011 at Atlanta Medical Center. My mother was found on the floor, facility (Fox Glove) could not provide an explanation. Angie, the director of Nursing stated “the person that found her was gone but it had been documented.” I discussed with staff about the breakdown of her skin, which resulted in numerous pressure sores. Two pick lines were knocked out without any explanation. Peg tub was also knocked out. When I asked if she needed to go to the hospital, I was told; as long as it was replaced within twenty minutes she didn’t need to go. As a result of their negligence, I took my mother to the Gastroenterologist who stated “I did not insert this tube.” I told him that the staff at Fox Glove put it in because; they had knocked the original one out. He sent my mother to the emergency room. They adjusted it. The next day she was admitted to the hospital where she stayed for ten days. My mother was always in semi-unconscious state at the Fox Glove Rehab Center. On one occasion the nursing home refused to allow Ambulatory Services to transport my mother to ER, they told EMS that “…it was normal for my mother to be alert but not verbal and not following commands. There is nothing wrong with this patient.” The doctor indicated that it could be due to her narcolepsy condition, however during her hospital stays via ER, she was alert and vocal. The semi-unconscious and non- verbal state resumed as soon as she returned to Fox Glove. My mother entered Fox Glove on May 5th 2011 and has been hospitalized five times; some of the reasons were bacteria growing in the urine, urinary tract infections, dehydration, very high potassium, MRSA, Blood transfusion, Heart monitor, low blood pressure, Elevated Potassium, bed sores, etc. I had to wait for an extended period of time before being allowed to go in my mother’s semi-private room because roommate was getting a bath. I went to the administrator Jason Wedemerer and inquired about the rules regarding semi-private rooms, he told me “we cannot release any information to the families regarding the rules for visiting in a semi- private room.” My determination to get the best care for my mother lead to my visitation rights being revoked, by Jason Wedemerer. Fox Glove continued to be negligent, when Director of nursing Irene Fultz-Stegall refused to turn my mother which was in pain. Another incident occurred when mother fell out of bed again, after no visitation was permitted. The facility once again was unaware of how she fell, however she could not move her body on her own. I made three complaints to Georgia Department of Community Health, within the ten months my mother stayed in this facility. A psychologist researched the Medicare and internet reviews on Fox Glove Court recently and stated the facility “appears to be a sub- standard nursing home (and one with an interesting name, given that “foxglove” is a plant that can be deadly if ingested). As a result my mother passed on March 12th, 2012; I received a phone call from Fox Glove on April 4th to pick up her belonging including her TV. When I got there on the next day I was informed that her TV had been misplaced and they had a replacement that I did not take because they refused to give me the original receipt with the new one. This has been a very difficult time in my life, having to watch my mother decline in her health at Fox Glove Court, due to their negligence. I hope no other family has to ever experience this. Mr. Wedemerer (administrator) is very unfamiliar with the rules and regulations that take place on a regular basis at Fox Glove Court Care and Rehabilitation Center.
Respond to negative reviews
Featured content
Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained

Net Promoter Score Explained
Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating

Trust Economy: Why Google and Birdeye Are Against Review Gating
Footer Banner 2021
Get more reviews. Get more customers.

Get more reviews from your customers with Birdeye. Dominate search results. Beat local competitors. Grow your business. Easy, done.